Puerto Vallarta villa rental - Please visit Casa-Corona.com to view our MASTER calendar & availability
Please visit Casa-Corona.com to view our MASTER calendar & availability
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 8 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

SAFE & Private Paradise in downtown Puerto Vallarta, Just 3 Blocks to the Beach & famous Malecon!

Please visit www.Casa-Corona.com to view our MASTER CALENDAR for availability, video tour, photo gallery, and helpful travel tips and information! Also - see why Puerto Vallarta is a SAFE city in Mexico to travel to! Thank You!!!

A private paradise right in the heart of the action! Just a few short blocks until you're relaxing on the sandy beaches or headed for a night out on the famous Malecon! Casa Corona is a luxurious multi- level, 6 bedroom, 8 bath open air home located within a two minute walk of the finest restaurants, galleries, and shopping downtown Puerto Vallarta has to offer. Casa Corona showcases classic Hacienda architecture and the finest craftsmanship and authentic decor in the region. We also offer the option to rent a minimum of 3 bedrooms if you have a smaller party but still want to experience Casa Corona!

An exceptional place for large family gatherings, the main floor features an expansive great room and an extraordinary gourmet kitchen with state of the art appliances and fixtures. Three of the exquisite en-suite bedrooms are located here. Two of the bedrooms share a common veranda overlooking the ocean, the third bedroom features a private garden and soaking tub. The great room overlooks the private grounds featuring the Jacuzzi tub which cascades into the pool. Surrounded by lush native gardens, the grounds are perfect for entertaining friends and family or corporate events. The terrace level captures the breathtaking view of the entire city, the ocean and the Bay of Bahia and is perfect for whale watching or entertaining friends while enjoying the nightly fireworks.

TESTIMONIALS

Dale, Another great time in Puerto, Vallarta at Casa Corona. You have created such a beautiful place. Thanks for all the hospitality and the great adventures. Also thanks for helping the dream of catching a 300 lb. Marlin come true! Best time ever!!

- Carol - Salem, Oregon

Pinch me! I think I’ve died and gone to heaven – What a lush beautiful oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle. I had absolutely no trouble relaxing here. Thanks Dale for a great time!! The quad rides were pretty cool too! We’ll spread the word!

– Walt & Verna - Oregon

What a cool place to stay – Casa Corona – Great views. Feels like a home away from home. Safe, secure, & satisfying. I’ll be back!

- Anonymous

Had a beautiful time, hope to return soon! Casa Corona is like a little piece of paradise surrounded by more paradise – like a big paradise doughnut! Viva Casa Corona Vallarta!

- Joe - California

A destination for fabulous friends! Casa Corona is the ONLY place to stay in P.V.! It is the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. Adriana & Carlos went above & beyond to make it a lovely time.

-Mike & Melinda - San Diego, CA

Casa Corona is the most beautiful place ever! The views are amazing, wonderful temperature, I felt safe and like I was very close to home. This is the best experience of my life. Casa Corona is a very beautiful place. There are no words to describe the wonderful time I had and how beautiful it is here. Puerto Vallarta is beautiful! Everyone is friendly and funny. Many adventures to do here, but can’t do it all at once. Thank you so much Dale for having us.

- Elisabeth

One of our finest environments ever for overall, business and pleasure. Dale, you created a masterpiece!

- Colin

OMG! This place is awesome, we’ve had such a relaxing, productive & delicious time here! Thanks for everything- what a great way to start the new year!

Xoxo -The Peeps at Photojojo

(And oh yeah… everyone who stays here should hire Jonathon and Manny to cook for them (ask Debbie) because they rock and will make you delicious meals and desserts (ask for the chocolate and brownie thing! So good!)

Thank you for the invitation to such a beautiful home. We had a wonderful time. Adriana & Carlos were great! They made sure we had everything we needed. We would love to return to your beautiful home some day.

-Greg & Vicki – Atlanta, Georgia

This is a beautiful, relaxing place to stay! Great location. We have stayed a couple other places and this is the best so far, will come here again & again! We were very well taken care of.

-Anthony & Jeanie - California

Thanks Dale, for making this such a special place. Your attention to detail has impressed all of us, even those that build custom home’s in Palm Springs! Carlos & Adriana do a great job.

- Floyd - Oceanside, CA

Thanks Dale! The journey continues. Your hospitality and Casa Corona allow us to extend our journey to new and unexpected levels. I look forward to many - many more new adventures. What a great life.

- Ron - Salem, Oregon

We had a terrific time at a very special place. The combination of great temperature, views, food, and family just can’t be beat. The work that you have done at Casa Corona is truly amazing and very special. It was great to share it with you. Thanks!

- Steve & Jan - Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Puerto Vallarta only gets better with time and Casa Corona made it the best time ever. Timelessly elegant yet so welcoming. Casa Corona is perfect! Thank you for sharing!

- The McKenna’s

Dale, you have an amazing place. Thank you for letting my family stay in your home. Could not have asked for my first trip to Mexico be any better. Hope to be back soon.

- Tommy & Rebecca

Thank you Dale. A wonderful spot. We had a great time at your casa and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

- The Mowers & The Dunlops, Canada & Northern Ireland

Dale, Awesome place! Best location, thanks for allowing us to enjoy your casa!

- Anonymous

First time to Puerto, Vallarta and couldn’t ask for a more beautiful place to stay than Casa Corona. All those who care for this home made our stay wonderful and stress free. We had a great time with all our friends, new and old. Thank You!!

-James & Amy - California

This was a very enjoyable stay… The house views are outstanding!

-Wanda & Ernest - Green Valley, CA

This was truly a wonderful experience. Our stay here was made so welcoming and the week went by too quickly. Carlos & Adriana are great and did a wonderful job!

-Jon & Sally - Burbank, CA

Your house and staff were amazing. The beauty and location from behind those walls is hidden paradise. Plenty of room to socialize in one big area or find a nice quiet nook to read a book. The view of the bay especially with the fireworks going was mesmerizing. We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach every day along the malecon and stumbling back home at night. You have a unique piece of property that has all the characteristics of what in my mind PVR is all about. Thanks for your hospitality.

- Dyanne - Sedalia, CO

Keywords: Six bedroom traditional Hacienda style villa

More Details
Hide Details

Dale is a master builder and remodeler, named Top 500 remodelers in the United States. His attention to detail resulted in the authentic remodel of the historic Casa Corona.

Dale purchased this villa in 2007

Puerto Vallarta is a dream location, complete with watersports, snorkeling, native tropical beauty combined with cosmopolitan atmosphere of a large city. The greatest in art, restaurants and nightlife are only minutes away

Ocean & city views from all levels. A stunning roof top terrace that seats up to 100 - perfect for events, weddings, and family reunions! Heated pool and jacuzzi with an outdoor 1/2 bathroom and outdoor shower! A stunning view of the city's nightly fireworks! Whale watching, fine dining and amazing local people and their culture!

14 Reviews of Property 319374 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319374vb
+503 932
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Salem, OR
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We went with a group of 10 and had just an AMAZING time! The house was unreal, the pictures do not do it justice! It was immaculate and could not be more relaxing. The location is ideal and cannot imaging a better place! We will be back next year, and for many many more to come!
business
SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319374vb
+503 932
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Salem, Oregon, USA
5

CEC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time at Casa Corona. The house and amenities are top notch, comfortable and beautiful. The top deck was a wonderful place to have coffee in the morning and enjoy the ocean views. The grounds and pool area is an oasis of lush greenery that keeps it cool on the hot afternoons. We definitely plan to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Such kind words, thank you, dale
business
SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319374vb
+503 932
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Salem, Oregon
5

Great Trip, Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent a week with 10 people and never felt crowded. We did not rent a car and walked to everything. I would recommend this house to anyone! PV is beautiful too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We all enjoyed having you stay with us and super happy you had a great experience. We look forward to having you return soon. Thanks for taking your time to write. Dale
business
SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319374vb
+503 932
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Salem, OR
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I was invited to stay at Casa Corona by some friends and It was a great property with great ameneties. I highly reccomend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the super review!
business
SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319374vb
+503 932
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

The perfect venue for our BIG DAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I chose Casa Corona as the venue for our wedding reception. We arrived at Casa Corona five days before our wedding day with our bridal party. We stayed at the house with our 3 bridesmaids and 3 groomsman and some of their significant others. The house was a perfect size for all of us to spend time together. Unfortunately, it rained everyday leading up to our wedding but the villa was such a great place to relax, we didn't let the weather hold us back.

We were able to walk to all of our wedding events, and the location was ideal for our guests to come and go as they pleased. We still swam in the pool and hopped up to the hot tub if we got cold. Our first night in the house we had a cook out down at the grill by the pool and took advantage of the small entertaining area down there. The villa staff (maids and maintenance) were very prompt and polite and kept the place looking great throughout our stay.

On the day of our wedding, Casa Corona created the perfect backdrop for our pre ceremony photos. The mirrors and headboards in all the bedrooms were ornate details that set the stage for our day. The lush greens meeting the brick pathways were great for all of our group wedding photos as well. Our entire wedding party walked only a few blocks to the Our Lady of Guadalupe Church for our evening ceremony on New Years Day. The villa could not have been a more perfect location for us to move our wedding of 60 people to and from our locations. Sun set during our ceremony and afterwards we gave all of our guests sparklers and as we were met with a Mariachi Band and lead a procession through the town back to Casa Corona. Upon our arrival the rooftop patio had been transformed. We had lantern lights, floating candles, splashes of color, the food buffet, the bar, and the DJ. Everything came together flawlessly and the rain had finally passed.

There were so many details that went into planning our wedding abroad. The owner and management team at Casa Corona were always responsive and more than willing to answer any questions we had. It was such a relief not to have to stress about our venue! Thank you to everyone who made our special day possible and we hope someday we will be able to return to Casa Corona!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so very happy for you both! The staff really enjoyed your group, we welcome you back to paradise anytime! Again thank you for such a wonderful review.
business
SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319374vb
+503 932
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
San Diego, Ca
5

The perfect venue for a family or group of friends..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was a wonderful choice for our family. Beautiful, individual bedrooms; large, open kitchen & dining/living area; gorgeous views; breathtaking landscaping & furnishings; wonderful pool/jacuzzi; private feeling of security & well-being yet so close to restaurants & shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking your precious time to write, I really appreciate the kind words, and we are looking forward to having you back her in paradise. Thank you
business
SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319374vb
+503 932
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Portland, Oregon
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Six couples, seven nights. It was an amazing time. The house is gorgeous and has everything you could want, plus it is super close to downtown which includes tons of restaurants and nightclubs. We had the house stocked with food and drinks prior to our arrival and had no real reason to leave the entire time. The place is a sanctuary and it couldn't have been better. The owner is great and super easy to work with. The property manager couldn't be more amazing either. The staff is fantastic. I can't say enough good things about Casa Corona. We will be back. You won't regret staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Super nice of you to take your time and write. It sounds like you had a great time, I hope you will come back real soon, thanks for the wonderful review. Dale
business
SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319374vb
+503 932
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Portland, OR
5

Would Stay Here Anytime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The grounds are lush and the house is stunning. I loved being able to hear the clubs and see the pirate ship fireworks at night from what felt like our own private oasis. We stayed in the room off the pool and waking up to that view every morning was fantastic, as was the view of the Malecon and the ocean beyond from the roof. We were there for a training/vacation but would recommend this place to anyone for any occasion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amy thank you for the kind words. We're glad that you're able to find a private get away and get some work done also. Next time you'll need to come down for just a vacation! Again thank you for staying at Casa Corona, we wish you a very successful year in 2014.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319374vb
+503 932
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
West Linn OR
5

The Richeys- family and friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Incredible location and beautiful accomodations. Spotless and spacious- our group of 8 had more room than we needed. The hot tub and pool were perfect, as was the picture perfect grounds. You'd never know it was in the middle of the block, until you go through the doors and this fantasy setting opens before you. The views from the top 2 levels are superb. Great restaurants within 10 minutes walking.
We've been there twice and plan to return this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your many years of loyalty and support. We hope to have you both stay again at the Villa real soon! We look forward to playing more Yahtzee with you both. The mango margaritas are going to be my favorite from now on! Dale Patty Kayla and Miranda
business
SPRING BREAK STILL AVAILABLE! BOOK NOW BEFORE ITS GONE! 3 blocks to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319374vb
+503 932
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Lawrence, KS
5

1st time to Vallarta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a group of 13 guys from all over the U.S. down for a bachelor party and it was the first time any of us had been to Puerto Vallarta. When we were looking for a place to stay we knew that we wanted to find a place close to downtown, the night life, and all the activities in PV. Casa Corona was perfect. We didn't think that we were going to spend much time at the house when we were planning the trip because we had so many activities planned, but we were so happy with the house that we ended up cancelling a lot of our plans just to spend more time around the house or nearby. The house is very comfortable, the pool is perfect, the bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and very nice, and the kitchen was very functional and clean. Hired a chef the last night and had an incredible meal while watching the sunset over PV from the roof top terrace. We can't imagine having picked a better place to stay and are already talking about a return visit, however the next time we will need to bring our wives :), and I'm sure they will find Casa Corona as charming as we did. We were very happy with our stay and would love to go back. Thanks Dale
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Patrick, we look forward to having you and your wives back to the Mansion!