Sunnyside house rental - Front View of The Big Chill
Front View of The Big Chill
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sunnyside House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-16)

Welcome to The Big Chill Panama City Beach Florida!

The Big Chill is directly on the beach. There is nothing between you and the ocean except sand! We are located on the quiet, west end of Panama City Beach. We are close to the new Pier Park and Rosemary Beach.

The Big Chill is perfect for family gatherings and entertaining. It has a large, open floor plan and it's 3000 sq. feet is beautifully furnished.

The upstairs has two beachfront master bedrooms - each with a king bed, TV & DVD, beachfront balcony, and private bath with jetted tub, granite countertops, travertine flooring, and walk-in shower. Also upstairs is Bedroom 3 with two bunk beds. Bedroom 4 is a Queen bedroom, with private balcony, TV/DVD and connecting bathroom. This bathroom is shared with the bunk room, and has a separated second vanity area with sink that can be closed off from the bathtub/shower. Bedroom 5 is downstairs and has a Queen bed, TV/DVD, private balcony and connecting bathroom. This bathroom has granite countertop, slate flooring and a bath/shower.

The main entertaining area has two leather couches that convert to sofa beds if needed. There is a large 50' flat screen TV with stereo and DVD. A see through gas fireplace is a great addition for the cooler winter nights. The kitchen table seats 8 and the kitchen bar counter seats an additional 4. The kitchen is completely equipped with Dacor appliances: cooktop, double ovens, warming drawer and dishwasher.

A beachfront pool is just a short 50 yards away down the beach.

Keywords: Beach, 2-Story, Villa

More Details
Hide Details

We built the Big Chill in 2000 so our families could enjoy the beautiful, white, sugary sand beaches of Panama City. It is a perfect get-away from our hectic Atlanta schedules. We enjoy the variety of restaurants and shopping that are nearby and the sunsets are to die for!

6 Reviews of Property 319360 in Sunnyside, Florida

BEACHFRONT UPSCALE Big Chill 2 Masters! Between Rosemary Beach & Pier Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
BEACHFRONT UPSCALE Big Chill 2 Masters! Between Rosemary Beach & Pier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319360vbi
+ 770-886-1009 (Georgia, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

Excellent home and great owner/landlord

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the second year we rented this house. We were 3 families that had rented in 2012 and the kids were so taken with the house that they insisted that I call the owner and try to get the same house again for Labor Day Weekend. I called the owner and she remembered me from the previous year. Even though her family was planning on using the house that weekend, she changed her plans and offered the house to us. The house itself is beautiful and fully stocked with everything you would need for a family vacation. The location ( RIGHT ON THE BEACH ) is perfect and there are plenty of beach toys for the kids to use. The outside shower is a blessing so that the kids dont have to track sand in the house. All the furnishings and appliances are top notch.
We are looking forward to renting the house again this year for the Labor Day weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEACHFRONT UPSCALE Big Chill 2 Masters! Between Rosemary Beach & Pier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319360vbi
+ 770-886-1009 (Georgia, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Stewart, Alabama
5

Delightful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Big Chill is a wonderful beach house! Our family of 13 loves it, thus our return this year! My only suggestion would be to have a larger grill.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BEACHFRONT UPSCALE Big Chill 2 Masters! Between Rosemary Beach & Pier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319360vbi
+ 770-886-1009 (Georgia, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
atlanta, GA
5

The Big Chill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
spent a week here a weeks ago, great house, exactly as described, even better when you get there. Lots of pluses, good cold A/C, plenty of hot water, kitchen with lots of pots and pans, dishes and silverware. Very comfortable, good location, grocery store near. pool only 3 houses down.

We were a group of 10, 5 adults and 5 kids (ages 8 to 4). Bedrooms locations worked beautiflly.

owner very easy to deal with. will definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT UPSCALE Big Chill 2 Masters! Between Rosemary Beach & Pier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319360vbi
+ 770-886-1009 (Georgia, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
United States
5

Spring break 2013 !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time staying at "The Big Chill"! There were five of us (kids ages 13,12 and 8), plus two grandparents, plus a friend and her teenage daughter and there was plenty of room to spare. The lay out of the house is great, it is very open and is great so that everyone can be together while cooking, playing cards, and lounging. It was a bit chilly so the gas fireplace was used frequently after long walks on the beach looking for shells. We took great advantage of all the beach toys that are at the house. It was soooo nice to be able to build sand castles on the beach and then just walk up to the house grab a frisbee and come back. No worries about forgetting stuff in the car or at a hotel. The pool is a small shared pool a few doors down and was way too crowded (and cold) to use when the beach is right there even closer to the house.
All in all a great place for a vacation. The only bad thing is now we are spoiled and may never stay in a condo off the beach again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT UPSCALE Big Chill 2 Masters! Between Rosemary Beach & Pier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319360vbi
+ 770-886-1009 (Georgia, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Little Rock, AR
5

We loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Big Chill is wonderful! My sister and I have vacationed together for over 10 years now. Big Chill is the first house we have ever decided to go back to! We have rebooked for next summer and can't wait. The location is perfect. It is out of the hustle and bustle of PCB, but close enough to be right in the middle of it all in minutes. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly need. The two identical master suites were the icing on the cake!! Having two jacuzzi tubsand beachfront bedrooms was perfect! There was no flipping coins to see who got the have the best bedroom because there were two! Karen is very thoughtful, kind, and easy to rent from. PCB holds so many wonderful childhood memories for us. We are so thankful to have found a beautiful house to bring our families to. Thanks again Karen for sharing your perfect house with us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT UPSCALE Big Chill 2 Masters! Between Rosemary Beach & Pier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319360vbi
+ 770-886-1009 (Georgia, USA)
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Hokes Bluff, AL
5

Langley's , Pollard's, Shields and Miller's Hokes Bluff, AL 05/28/2011 - 06/04/2011

Langley's , Pollard's, Shields and Miller's Hokes Bluff, AL 05/28/2011 - 06/04/2011
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We love this house !!!!!! Very nice and clean. The beds are all great. The board walk going to beach is so nice and makes it so easy. We will definitly be staying here again !!!! Thank you to the owners for making our stay so wonderful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6