Gatlinburg cabin rental - Welcome to Little Pine Lodge
Welcome to Little Pine Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Little Pine Lodge is an owner-managed intimate log cabin in a secluded, quiet and beautiful forest setting. It has one bedroom and one bath, centrally located in peaceful Wears Valley, 15-20 minutes from both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It is also just steps away from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park and a five minute ride to the Metcalf Bottoms entrance of the park.

It is easily accessible by car with well maintained wide roads and ample off road paved parking. This is an upscale cabin with nice views in a very private wooded setting. It is perfect for a honeymoon or a second honeymoon as well as a vacation home for a small family.

Little Pine Lodge is an authentic log cabin with all wood interior including wide plank pine floors, hand peeled pine logs and rhododendron wood features. When you enter Little Pine Lodge, you will feel the warm, cozy ambience of a cabin in the mountains with all the comforts of home. This is a great place to unwind and forget about the outside world. It is also is in a prime area for viewing wildlife and you might even see some on the deck!

Little Pine Lodge sleeps up to four people with a king-size bed in the master and a queen bed in the loft, both with comfy pillowtop mattresses.

We have a good selection of books about the area including hiking, fishing, wildlife and general history of the area as well.

The fully equipped kitchen features stainless steel appliances and custom copper etched-leaf countertops. You will find a refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, range and microwave, as well as a washer and dryer. Cooking utensils and dishes are all provided. We also provide firewood and starter, when in season, as well as most of the things that you would commonly need during your stay, such as all soaps, detergents and basic seasonings.

Feel free to have a bowl of popcorn in front of the wood burning fireplace, as everything is included for a relaxing evening with widescreen cable TV, VCR/DVD player and extensive video library. For those who need to stay connected, wireless high speed cable internet is provided.

Keywords: Authentic log cabin, Real log cabin, Luxury log cabin

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 70465 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
average rating of 4.681818 based on 44 reviews
business
Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70465vb
(865) 924-8541
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Fort Lauderdale Fl
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This cabin was wonderful. The atmosphere was amazing. We put the kitchen to full use. We loved being so close to the GSMNP and a short distance from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I recommend the drive through the park if you plan on heading into Gatlinburg. Be prepared to stop several times to take in the views and roadside waterfalls.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Catherine for your positive review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Neal
Helpful votes: 14/16
business
Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70465vb
(865) 924-8541
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Spring break April 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This was a very cute cabin! Perfect for our small family! My daughter loved having her own bed upstairs with the pool table. Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed to cook inside and grill out outside. We even watched one of the several movies that were provided and enjoyed some of the complimentary popcorn! Loved the popcorn bowel...FYI! Location was perfect. Getting to the cabin initially was a bit confusing but once we found it we had no problems after that. Would definitely stay here again. It was our 7 year olds first trip to the smokies.....thank you for making it a memorable one!
The Hamers
Hammond, Indiana
business
Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70465vb
(865) 924-8541
Gatlinburg Tennessee
3

Disappointed!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My friend and I stayed for 3 nights over Valentines weekend and was somewhat disappointed. I was surprised that no one else had mentioned the smell of the water in the reviews I read before we went. I'm sure the water is sulfur, however it was really bad. You couldn't drink the water, use the ice, wash your clothes or shower without smelling like rotten eggs. Also, the steam shower did not work. We could not wait to get home to our own shower! On the positive side it was very clean and quiet.
Owner's Response: Our cabin community, like most in the area, gets it's water from a well system. We have recently had a problem with our well, which required the community to drill a new well. The new well is now operational and there should not be a problem from this point forward. I was not aware that this was a problem until this complaint. I questioned several other cabin owners that use the same well and none had any complaints. I'm sorry that you had this experience.
Neal
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70465vb
(865) 924-8541
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Aabama
2

Not maintained

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for 4 nights during New Years 2014. The cabin was real nice with plenty of firewood and every thing else you need for a nice stay We were really looking forward to using the indoor whirlpool and steam bath. It seemed to us that the cabin was real nice and clean but was not kept up. The heat ran all the time and never turned off. It stayed cold where we had to use firplace the whole time. The hot water heater could not keep up with demand. We could take a shower but not a bath. Not enough hot water. The whirlpool would not work at all. After I reset the ground fault circut I did get it to work but there was not enough hot water to fill it up over water jet. The steam shower would not work but again I had to go outside the reset the circut breaker. I did get it to work for a test but would not work when we tried to take a shower. I you do not want to take a bath, use whirlpool, use steam bath, or be warm then this is a good choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: After seeing this review, I sent an experienced electrician to the cabin to determine what problems existed and to repair any deficiencies. I will address the complaints point by point below.
1) This new water heater was installed approximately 9 months ago. It is a 50 gallon heater, which is larger than the 40 gallon unit that it replaced.The electrician tested the heating elements, checked all of the connections, and found no problems. He bumped up the temperature to 130 degrees.
2) The steam shower issue was most likely related to a power surge that tripped the circuit breaker. The electrician checked all of the connections, tested for amperage draw, and tested the heating element. He found no problems. He ran the steam sauna for 50 minutes continuously without issue. Due to the possibility that the breaker was weak, it was replaced.
3) The indoor whirlpool tub was checked and tested by the electrician as well. No problems were found and we believe that this was also caused by the electrical surge.
4) The heating system was tested and is operating properly. The temperature was set at 70 and the temperature in the cabin was 70. The outside temperature was about 30.
We work hard to try to assure that every stay is perfect. However, I realize that sometimes things go wrong and I apologize that the cabin did not meet expectations in this instance.
Neal Rudnick
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70465vb
(865) 924-8541
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Stillwater
5

The best cabin we've ever stayed in!

The best cabin we've ever stayed in!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed here last Christmas and although lots of cabins are cozy and quaint, this one is awesome as the owner does a lot of little extras that take it up a notch over the ones that are commercially-owned. This one has a large tub and a separate shower with a steam sauna! The beds are great and there's even a small pool table in the loft, and don't forget the hot tub on the outside deck - all of that is just a little more than your standard cabin! I also loved the extra effort to include a selection of movies and books (loved the welcome gift of popcorn!) and the area brochures helped us get our bearings and plan our days!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70465vb
(865) 924-8541
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Our wonderful honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I loved this cabin. We had a little difficulty finding it for the first time (at night), but only because we didn't fully read the email that was sent. We had everything we needed. Enjoyed the fireplace almost every night, we bought some duraflame logs. We got in in the hot tub a couple nights, felt great after long days of walking/hiking. The national parks opened back up our last 2 days, so that was great! This cabin is very close to an entrance of the park. We had a bear push open the cabin door, we had left it ajar while packing up the car for one of our day adventures. I had cooked bacon that morning, and I bet he/she smelled that and just wanted some breakfast too. Luckily I was right by the front door to scream and slam it shut. Didn't get any pics during the excitement, but there were muddy paw prints we noticed the next day. I fell in love with this area (its breathtaking) and really hope we can make it back some day. We really did not want to leave...thank you thank you thank you!! -The Jones's
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I can see that you had a memorable experience! We provide firewood for your stay. There should never be a need for you to buy wood.
We look forward to your return.
Thanks,
The Rudnicks
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70465vb
(865) 924-8541
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Cape May, NJ
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first visit to the Smoky Mountains and our first experience with vrbo.com. We traveled from New Jersey, not sure what to expect. I have to say, it is the hardest place I have ever had to leave! We came looking for solitude, rest and healing after a really tough year and we found it!!! The cabin is impeccable. The attention to detail is amazing. The cleaning queens we read about here lived up to their reputation. We loved having everything we needed at our fingertips (kitchen utensils, washer/dryer, and all necessary compliments) The books and pamphlets about the area were invaluable (we apologize if the hiking book looks a tad dog-eared), as was the guest book. Based on a recommendation from a former guest, we visited Miss Lily's Cafe in Townsend twice. Delicious! We spent most of our time hiking the trails in the National Park and then resting our sore muscles in the hot tub. The pool table saw quite a bit of action as well. The wildlife is incredible. The cabin is perfect. The Smokies are beyond description. We will be back...again and again and again! Thank you, Rudnicks, for sharing such a special place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ginny & Jeff,
I am happy that you enjoyed your visit to our cabin and the Great Smoky Mountains.
It really is a beautiful area and it is a shame that a lot of people do not get past town.
Thanks,
Neal
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70465vb
(865) 924-8541
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Wonderful Honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I spent our 2 week honeymoon here last summer. The cabin was more than we had imagined, and incredibly clean (and I'm picky). The view is amazing, and the hot tub worked well. The kitchen was well stocked, and the owner was kind enough to provide charcoal for the grill. The cabin is secluded, but also only 25 min away from attractions/shopping etc. Biltmore House in NC is also only a couple of hours away and makes for a very nice day trip. I can't recommend this cabin highly enough, and it is a dream of our's to return one day!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review of our cabin. Cheri, our cleaning goddess and part time concierge, will be happy to hear that her efforts are appreciated.
We look forward to your return.
The Rudnicks
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70465vb
(865) 924-8541
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This cabin is everything the other reviewers say it is and more. The owners clearly take pride in it and go the extra mile to ensure their guests feel right at home. In addition to all the amenities listed in the cabin description, it was the little things that made our stay so enjoyable. There was a very nice selection of DVD's to choose from, lots of books & magazines, and the cabin is very tastefully decorated with local art work, knickknacks, etc. Even popcorn was provided. We made use of the steam shower, hot tub, and the pool table. As other reviewers have noted, everything was squeaky clean. There are multiple general stores and local eateries nearby, and the short drive into Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge is most enjoyable with all the scenery.

December is an excellent time to visit Gatlinburg as there is no traffic and the restaurants are not packed. We had dinner at the Cherokee Grill and also the Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria, both of which were excellent. Breakfast was at the Log Cabin Pancake House in Pigeon Forge, which was also very good.

We will definitely be booking a future stay at this cabin. Thanks Neal for your hospitality.
Owner's Response: Kevin, I am pleased that you enjoyed yourselves at the cabin and thank you for the review. We are a small operation. We have one cabin and one lady, Cheri, who cleans it. She is always reliable and consistent. We could not provide you with the experience you had without her.

Like you, I especially enjoy the drive into Gatlinburg through the National Park. It has the most beautiful scenery and unlike most drives, I am not in a hurry to get there. The restaurants that you mentioned are top notch. We love the Cherokee Grill - great food. The Best Italian is one of those Mom & Pops that has been in Gatlinburg forever, serves outstanding food, and most tourists don't even know it's there. It's nothing fancy and popular with local people.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Private Log Cabin Right Outside the G.S.M.N.P. - Free Nights Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70465vb
(865) 924-8541
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just back from a lovely stay in this cabin; had been a bit concerned when I saw no reviews this year but it could not have been more perfect. My sister and I spent four nights in one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen; both the lodging and the surroundings.

The pics on the site are exactly how the cabin appears. It was spotless and had everything you could need. They only thing I couldn't figure out was the remote; but since television was very low on my priorities I didn't pursue it but many recent DVD's available. Also didn't end up taking advantage of hot tub but the location of it felt very private and would have been easy to do.

Kudo's on the memory foam mattess on downstairs bed; the most comfortable mattress I have slept on in my travels. Deck was lovely and you could almost believe you were completely isolated; surrounded by trees. No wildlife this trip, but journal of other visitors stays mentioned bears. Perhaps next time. We ate in most of the time making use of the full kitchen.

One unexpected benefit was the location of the cabin which caused us to drive the most beautiful path up the winding road to the cabin (which I found even though directionally challenged and at night; and on our travels into Gatlinburg ended up stopping multiple times for pictures as the light changed and colors of leaves changed with it. We would have missed some of the most beautiful scenery had we not been up in Sevierville. And still only about a 20 minute ride into Gatlinburg.

Try the Gatlinburg bypass for some of the most beautiful country as well as missing the traffic back up in Gatlinburg (which is a really fun touristy town so don't miss it totally)

We could not have had a better time; and actually had the most perfect weather 78 degrees first day 74 the next the a plunge into the high 50's so used all our clothes and the provided blanket on the deck which had comfortable chairs and tables.

Will definitely be back. For me since I live alone normally two people were the perfect number for the cabin. There is a bed in the loft but the only bathroom is in the downstairs bedroom so still wonderful for family but if any privacy needed that could be a issue in the night. Shower is wonderful; again didn't use the great tub inside either but would be great.

I have no negatives on the cabin at all. Thanks Neal for such a perfect space.
Owner's Response: Thank you Nannette for the review. It always makes our day when someone acknowledges the work that we put into the cabin. Actually, it is more the hard work that Cheri, the cleaning queen does that helps make your stay the positive experience that it was. We couldn't do it without her. Thanks,
The Rudnicks
Helpful votes: 2/2