Bushkill house rental - Rear of house showing Hot Tub and rear deck!
Rear of house showing Hot Tub and rear deck!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Location, Location, Location, Beautiful Seasonal Views!!! In nearby Bushkill, Pennsylvania, our “Top of the World” Pocono vacation home has the best of all worlds! The home is nestled in a private, secluded cul-de-sac within the amenity filled Saw Creek Estates, yet it is only 4 houses away from the amenities! In addition, there is a fully finished basement game room with an 8’ Slate Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Dart Board and 32” TV! On the rear deck there is even an Outdoor Hot Tub! In one minute you can WALK to the onsite Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, Indoor Tennis, Racquetball Courts, Fitness Club, Ski Slope, Restaurant and Sports Bar! Kids can learn to ski on the slope or swim in the pool. Adults can enjoy the indoor tennis courts, hot tub, restaurant and sports bar. Internet access is provided for your personal laptop. So come and park your vehicle and enjoy a driving free getaway!

With an open, airy design, you and your guest will enjoy everything about this home! Enjoy nature while soaking in the Outdoor Hot Tub or unwind in the screened porch while watching the deer! Relax with family and friends in the air-conditioned living room that has 32” cable TV, VCR, DVD and fireplace or up in the loft, which also has cable TV and VCR. Cooking will be a pleasure in the fully stocked kitchen. There is even a gas grill out on the deck! With 3 bedrooms (2 queen, 1 full + 1 twin) a loft with queen size sofa couch, living room, dinning room, kitchen, screened in porch and wraparound deck, there will be plenty of room for up to ten guest (8 Adults Max). The master bedroom even has sliding doors to the front deck, cable TV and its own AC! The fully finished basement includes a large couch, 32" TV, VCR, DVD, Stereo, 8' Slate Pool Table, Ping Pong Table and Dart Board!!!

Year-round, the Pocono Mountains and Saw Creek Estates have a great deal to offer. For a nominal fee, you can access the following Saw Creek Estates onsite amenities: indoor/outdoor pools, indoor hot tubs, wading pool, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, basketball courts, two lakes, racquetball courts, health/fitness center, volleyball court, softball field and teen center. Also included is access to the “Top of The World Restaurant” and the onsite ski slope, which is opened on weekends and holidays. Bushkill is conveniently central to all Pocono Mountain resort area attractions. These include Shawnee Ski Mountain, Shawnee Water Park, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Ceasars Pocono Palace, Bushkill’s Famous Flea market, golfing (Tamiment, Fernwood, Great Bear), Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, sledding, ATV trails, hiking, biking, miniature golf, fishing, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, antiquing, restaurants, cinemas, museums, sightseeing, swimming, boating, sailing, water-skiing, jet skiing, rafting, go-carting, climbing, paintball, zoo, white water rafting, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, snowmobiling and so much more!

With so much to do throughout the year why not contact us today to arrange your next getaway vacation to Bushkill, Pennsylvania? We rent our home by the day, weekend, week or month. As you can see, it will be easy to enjoy yourself at our Four Seasons of Fun vacation rental home. The only difficulty you will find will be leaving! We look forward to sharing our home so that you too can enjoy all that Saw Creek Estates and the Pocono Mountains have to offer!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 47838 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
average rating of 4.948718 based on 39 reviews
business
Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47838vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
4

Few Days away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My friends and I wanted to get a way for a few days and just hang out with each other. This had everything we were looking for. Hot Tub, pool table and plenty of room in the kitchen to make breakfasts and dinners. The lay out from the kitchen, dining room and living room were perfect for us all to be in the same area and hang out. The hot tub was a plus to just relax. The price was perfectly in our price range with everything we wanted. The location was great on top of the hill. We really enjoyed out time! Thank you for everything!
business
Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47838vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
4

Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We reserved this house for a weekend to celebrate my mother's birthday. There were 5 of us; my husband and I, our daughter and my parents. The reservation process was smooth. Rebekah was great to deal with. Check in at the entrance to Saw Creek Estates was seamless; we were at the window for less than 5 minutes.

We pulled up to the house and noticed there was ice EVERYWHERE. There was a storage closet in front of the house that had snow melt/salt BUT the bags were empty. Every one of us slipped and almost fell on that ice. Going into the house, I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean (except the shower; more on that later)...freezing but clean. We immediately turned on the heat and looked around.

The house was exactly as described. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us. The house is old and outdated but comfortable. House is nicely stocked with plenty of pots, pans, dishes, glasses, etc. The fireplace was a nice touch and we LOVED the hot tub. The beds were comfortable; they provide linens but you have to wash them before you leave. They don't provide towels. The one complaint I do have is the shower in the bathroom downstairs had mold all around the bottom of the tiles. I tried to bleach it but it didn't work.

Right up the street is the Top of the World restaurant and amenities such as an indoor pool, tennis, etc. Very close to the Fernwood Resort for tubing and also close to Shawnee Ski Resort and many other shopping areas and restaurants.

Overall I would recommend this house. It is comfortable and the owners are nice to deal with.
business
Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47838vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
At first I would say that the owner is a great person and helped us very much, she didn't turned her back on us even when it was really late notice.the house is located in very nice quiet neighborhood with great views and its easy to get to stores and activities. House had everything what we needed, it was really awesome couple of days , my friends loved it.
business
Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47838vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
5

Winter Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I, along with two other couples had rented this house for a much needed weekend getaway. After looking at other homes both inside and outside of this gated community, we decided to go with this house. It has all the ammenities that we were looking for to include the spacious gameroom and hot tub on the back porch as described. Once we arrived and saw the house, we knew we picked the right one. A nice bonus, was its location. The "Top of the World" facility, which has a weight room, skiing, indoor tennis courts, indoor pool and restaurant, was only 4 houses up the street and we were able to walk to it! Rebekah made all our transactions and communications smooth and quickly, and she was very friendly to deal with. Before leaving the house on Sunday, the six of us were already talking about coming back again next year, if not before. We all had a really enjoyable time and will definitely be returning again. Thanks again for a great weekend!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47838vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
Prospect Park, PA USA
5

25th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
It was just my husband and myself and we had a great time! Place is very nice and clean. The deer greeted us every morning and afternoon : ) The house is perfect location, near everything you need, resturant, outdoor or indoor pool, fitness center and even a small ski area. Will be up again with friends to try it in the winter time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47838vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
5

Awesome house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
It was our first time renting a vacation home and we were skeptical. BUT we absolutely enjoyed the home and our stay. We were 8 adults with two infants. We absolutely loved the house! It was cozy yet spacious and very well kept. The game room in the basement was great - much better than we had ever expected. It was so well lit, had a good pool table and ping pong table and tons of toys for kids.

We enjoyed using the hot tub on the back deck and also BBQ'ed one night using the gas grill. The kitchen was well stocked.

The community has lots to offer with a lake, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts etc.

All in all a great vacation! Thanks Rebekah!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47838vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
Downingtown, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This was our 3rd visit to the Top of the World home! This time, we brought along our 4 children (ages 10 up to 16) over their spring break in March 2010. They so enjoyed the game room downstairs, and everything else the home offers! We played family board games around the spacious dining room table, and of course the hot tub is always a treat! We hope to make this a yearly family trip! Thanks from us once again for sharing your home and making the rental process such a breeze!
business
Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47838vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family and friends stayed at the The of the World over the New Years Holiday'09 and we had a fantastic time. The house accomidated us perfectly! We lit fires everynight and just relaxed. The guys played pool and ping pong and the girls hooked up the Wii and bowled. The location was perfect to all the food markets and stores. We would definitely rent this house from Rebekah again. Thanx again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47838vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
Bronx, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I had a lovely time with my family this weekend for my birthday. The house was just right. The deer were great to see, the hot tub was relaxing and the game room was fun. Two hours away from N.Y. Far away enough to feel like you're on a mini-vacation and close enough to not dread a long drive back home. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Outdoor Hot Tub,Ac, Gameroom, Walk to Pool,Tennis, Restaurant!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47838vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
Rockland
5

Really nice Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I stayed here with some family & friends at the end of August and had a really nice time. The home was clean and very organized, and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. The hot tub, the game room and the wildlife at the back porch all added to make our stay really enjoyable !
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3