Clearwater Beach condo rental - Sunset view from our 15th floor large balcony overlooking the Gulf.
Sunset view from our 15th floor large balcony overlooking the Gulf.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This two bedroom two bath condo has so much to offer! The condo is located on the 15th floor with magnificent Gulf views from both bedrooms and the living room. The interior is freshly painted and has all new furniture and updated appliances. It has that "tommy bahama" decor! Brand new 46" LG flatscreen HDTV in livingroom with over 1000 channels and DVR, 42" Samsung flatscreen HDTV in Master Bedroom and 2nd bedroom with flatscreen/DVD combo. IPod docking stations with FM stereo with CD changer as well. You will not be disappointed!! A high speed secure wireless Internet connection is also provided.

440 West is the best vacation location on the world famous Cleawater Beach. It is walking distance to Pier 60, restaurants, and harbor, where there is a variety of boating, fishing, and dinner cruise ships.

The gated condo community features secure parking, private swimming pool, gym, sauna, billiards room, shuffle board all on private property.

Keywords: Beautiful, Upgraded, Tommy Bahama Decor, with the Best Water Views from Every Room.

More Details
Hide Details

World Traveler myself, always looking for the finer things in life, including properties abroad with the nicest amenities for me and my family

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

We chose to live in the Tampa Bay area, because we love it here and we live close to Clearwater Beach, which is one of the best beaches in the world and is tops versus others on the West Coast of Florida. We also chose to update our condo to be as nice as possible for ourselves, and anyone else who may rent and be able to take advantage of that.

Clearwater Beach is beautiful, and anyone making a choice to stay there will love it. We chose 440 West because it is in the best location on the beach that is near everything, yet still private, safe and secure. As far as our particular condo, I dare you to find any unit that is as up to date or compares to the upgrades and amenities we provide, at 440 West or any other location in clearwater beach, even high end luxury properties.

13 Reviews of Property 319097 in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319097vb
813-494-5919
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
4

Great Location, furnishings and well supplied

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Truly enjoyed my two months on Clearwater Beach in this condo. Everything on the beach is within walking distance. The Tommy Bahama furnishings are first class and the kitchen was well supplied with everything needed for the gourmet cook. Look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319097vb
813-494-5919
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
New York City, New York
5

Really loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Amazing! perfectly appointed and well furnished. my wife and I experienced all the conveniences of our home up North. can,t wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319097vb
813-494-5919
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Family Summer Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
As we were deciding where to stay for our summer vacation, my wife spent days reviewing several units in the area. When she came across this unit, she had a feeling it would be the perfect one. I have to say, the unit was PERFECT!! It is accurately described as shown in the pictures. The owners have done a great job with providing you everything you need to live a normal life while on vacation.

The views from the unit are wonderful. You will definitely be taking several pictures of the sunrises, sunsets, dolphins and manatees. The location is great as well. The area is not too congested. The Beach, restaurants and shops are a short walk away. I would definitely recommend this unit to my family and friends. We are considering coming back next year. My family had a great time and hated that we had to leave. We all are missing the beach and the views. Thanks for sharing your unit with my family!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319097vb
813-494-5919
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Whate Lake, MI
4

Nice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was top notch classy! Very updated and clean. Everything you need is available. We enjoyed many sunsets on the balcony, watching dolphins play in the waves of boats and much swimming. Many restaurants within walking distance. Deep sea fishing and Winter at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium were a huge hit for our son!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319097vb
813-494-5919
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Visiting Canadians

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The description of this property is definitely accurate and the pictures do not do it justice. Every detail in the suite has been carefully attended to - bedding, decor, amenities are "Tommy Bahama" first class! The rooms are large, spacious and beautiful accessorized. The view is magnificent from all windows - on the 15th floor your vista is the ocean, the dolphins, the boats on the water and the most beautiful sunsets. Inside the suite is unique as the bedroom windows and living room window all have different orientation. The property is well maintained and the pool area is spacious and sociable. Accessibility to gorgeous beach, restaurants and entertainment is easy. You are near Clearwater beach activities but not "in" it. You feel very safe and secure in this home away from home. The owner was helpful and caring and this was a huge plus for us. They were proud of their home and happy to share it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed. We love our place too and are glad we can share our awesome condo with others looking for a really nice place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319097vb
813-494-5919
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Centerville, Indiana
5

Ken and Sally from Indiana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
After spending January in this beautiful condo on Clearwater Beach, we hated to leave. We loved every minute we were here.
The condo was everything and more than what is described in the listing. It is nicely decorated and furnished, clean and well maintained. Its location is perfect for everything from just sitting on the balcony watching the boats and dolphins to walking a few steps to the beach and excellent restaurants.
We definitely will recommend this property to family and friends and hope to return next year.
Ken and Sally
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319097vb
813-494-5919
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
New York City, New York
5

Amazing and friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The apartment on Clearwater Beach was everything we wished for. My wife and I look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319097vb
813-494-5919
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Stavanger, Norway
5

Summer holiday Clearwater beach 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed in this condo for 3 weeks. VERY nice condo! even better than the pictuers in the add. My wife wants to make a bedroom exactly like this at home :-) The condo was clean and nice, although we had to wash the cutlery, glasses and plates before we used it. We met the owner one of the first days. He was very kind and accommodating.
The view from the condo (we saw both dolphins and Manatees from our balcony), the view from the pool, the atmosphere around the pool area, everything is clean and nice.
Many of the guest, including us, ment that maybe some of the security people should have a smiling course...
There is walking distance to the beach, to restaurants, to the pier, and to different shops. There are sightseeing boats, wather scooter rentals, paragliding, scuba diving and so on in walking distance. A lot of different amusements parks and shopping centers is nearby, but then a car is needed.
If we did not want to make breakfast/lunch or dinner in the condo, we went to Holliday inn, which is the building next door, to eat. Very practical.
We were to adults and two boys of 17 year old, all of us had a great time, and we will be back!!
I have lived in this building before, I will come again, and I have no problems recommend this property to my friends and relatives!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the very nice unsolicited review. We get many responses like this from previous tenants, but it is especially nice when people like you go out of your way to let us know formally and actually post on the site. THANKS AGAIN! We love our condo too, and this is great validation of our hard effort to make the condo very updated and nice for not only ourselves, but for great people like you from all around the world who can take advantage of renting our unit when we don’t stay there. Also…thanks for the feedback on the dishware. After each tenant, the unit should be totally cleaned by my cleaning crew, including washing all linens, and cleaning all dishes, glassware, etc. I will address this immediately with the cleaning crew.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319097vb
813-494-5919
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Russia
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved this condo! It was lovely decorated and well equipped. The ocean views are amazing. The owner of this condo was easy to communicate with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Condo with Best Views & Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319097vb
813-494-5919
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Tampa
5

May 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The condo was very nicely decorated and equiped. I stayed there for the month of May and loved it. I would definately consider staying there in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1