Seabrook Island condo rental - Pelican Beach Looking North
Pelican Beach Looking North
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seabrook Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Lovely Beachfront 1BR 2BA Luxury Condo

Seabrook is an incredibly beautiful barrier island 25 miles from Charleston’s historic district --- where the beaches are unspoiled and uncrowded, where deer are routinely seen at dusk and early morning and dolphins swim along side as you walk on the beach. A place where, if you like the out-of-doors, boredom is not a possibility!

A quiet, private island, it is enclosed by beautiful beaches on two sides – for walking, sunning, horseback riding, fishing, or just sitting. The remaining two sides offer tidal marsh with its meandering creeks, perfect for kayaking, crabbing or observing some of the more than 150 species of birds found on the island.

This comfortable, well appointed Pelican Watch villa, is a first floor, beach front unit. It is a desirable end unit with an extra wall of windows providing wonderful natural light.

The boardwalk that goes across the dunes to the beach is about ten feet from the villa deck, making the trip to the beach an easy one for all ages. The covered deck offers great views and a comfortable place to have a meal or watch an incredible sunset!

Options for fine golfing are close by. Just outside Seabrook’s gate is Bohicket Marina where boats can be rented for leisure or serious deep sea fishing. Bikes are a must and can also be rented.

Charleston is a city of museums, historic sites, carriage rides and tours, wonderful boutiques and antique shops and an endless choice of typically Charleston restaurants. Good eating is available much closer to home with many fine restaurants within two miles from the gate, including several choices on Kiawah Island.

Amenities:Villa includes newly updated kitchen with washer, dryer, full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, cable TV, VCR and DVD in LR, cable TV in BR, telephones in kitchen, BR & LR, hairdryer, sand chairs, comfortable porch furniture for watching sunsets. Access to resources of the Seabrook Island Club -- tennis, equestrian center, fitness center, pools, golf, restaurants -- is available through the Club at an additional fee. Bicycles, kayaks and other outdoor equipment easily rented and delivered to villa. All linens, paper and cleaning products included.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 319086 in Seabrook Island, South Carolina

Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319086
+1 8437689944
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Lexington, KY
5

Heaven in June

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
The week we spent in June 2007 at this condo was absolutley wonderful. For outdoor and nature lovers, Seabrook is the place for you. Watching the sunset while eating dinner from the back porch was awesome. Deer and fox roam the beach and dunes at dusk and can be seen easily from the back porch of the condo. Dolphins are every where and swim up very close to you while in the water ... that was really cool. The unit was clean and homey, exactly what we had wanted. There is a great market and village called Freshfields Village near the island and only a 2-3 minute drive from the condo that has a variety of stores and shops for your needs. The soda shop found in Freshfields made the best chocolate shake I have ever had.
Helpful votes: 12/19
business
Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319086
+1 8437689944
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

I Would Highly Recommend Staying Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife, Sue, and I enjoyed a very special week. The condo has a excellent view of the water and we saw some beautiful sunsets. We took daytrips to Charleston and the surrounding communities. We took a carriage ride in Chareston (Old South Carriage Co). Josh was our driver/guide and Steve was our horse. I recommend this tour. Josh was very knowledgeable and his presentation was very dramatic (he sang and recited Shakespeare)
.
We also went to the Middleton Place and did the self guided tour. We also were able to take one the free walking tour of the farm area. Both were fun and informing. The carriage ride offerred, we purchased, but it was a waste of money.

On one day we took in the Charleston Tea Gardens. My wife loves tea and she drank up the information we learned on the trolley ride. We were very fortunate and had the trolley and our guide all to ourselves. It was great and I don't like tea. It's the only tea plantation in the U.S.

Another night we went to RiverDogs Stadium and watched the Riverdogs lose to the Roan Braves. It was a great deal. We walked up to the ticket window. An picked out two seats behind home plate. we also go vouchers for free pizza, pop, and popcorn. All for $20! The stadium is next to the Citadel and looks better than some major league stadiums.

There are lots of good places to eat and we tried several of them. But, I won't recommend any because I'm a finicky eater and won't eat seafood. So I eat steak and ribs and similar fare.

You will find the condo homey, comfortable and an excellent value. It's exactly like you'll see it displayed on the HomeAway site.

We walked the beach and watched the dolphins play, the pelicans fish and enjoyed the warm sun and clean beach

It was hard to leave and return to Michigan, but we really enjoyed this vacation.

Also go see the AngelOak it's free and an truely awesome.

Ron and Sue Anderson
Hazel Park MI
business
Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319086
+1 8437689944
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Newark, Ohio
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
1359 Pelican Watch was a wonderful place for our family of 4 to stay. It was so comfortable and clean! I would even go as far as saying it was the cleanest place we have stayed. The living room is bigger then what it appears in the pictures which was a nice surprise. Also, the villa is located steps away from the boardwalk to the beach which was great, and the owners were a joy to work with. I would definitely return and recommend to friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319086
+1 8437689944
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Guthrie, Oklahoma
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this property. All was as advertised. This location is very nice within an easy walk to the beach. I enjoyed setting on the patio with the nice ocean breezes. We spent our 30th anniversary here and enjoyed the local restaurants as well as Freshfields Village. Nice easy drive to downtown Charleston took about 45 to 50 minutes. I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting a nice relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319086
+1 8437689944
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

just beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was the perfect villa! We loved everything about it - it was comfortable, beautifully decorated, and spotless! The view from the deck is beautiful and the sunsets were amazing.
We enjoyed shopping at the local plaza and eating at local restaurants.
We saw all kinds of wild life - dolphins, pelicans and deer!
We can't wait to go back and are already planning our next trip!!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319086
+1 8437689944
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Beautiful Relaxing Oceanfront Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The condo perfectly matches the HomeAway description. Shirley was extremely friendly and helpful. She provided all of the information needed to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. My husband and I rented bikes for the week and rode them on the beach, to the grocery, and all around the island. With the ocean right outside the deck, we couldn't resist spending every moment possible outside. We swam in the ocean every day, and enjoyed the sunset from the comfy deck chairs. We hope to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319086
+1 8437689944
Seabrook Island South Carolina
syracuse ny
5

beautiful spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Great location, the condo is well maintained, clean & comfortable. The owners have thought of everything to make it cozy & welcoming. Sunsets from the deck are incredible! We rented bikes, ate at a different restaurant every night, took a sunset/dolphin watching cruise...we never left the island! So relaxing...we hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319086
+1 8437689944
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
5

Wonderful Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is the second time that I have stayed in the villa and loved it each time. The pictures are great and the villa looks just like them. It is clean and well cared for. Shirley is very helpful and made our stay very comfortable. We really enjoy being so close to the beach and the location if fabulous!!! Love this villa and will definately be back again soon.
Thanks for such a great place to stay!!!
Nicole and Brad
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319086
+1 8437689944
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Tennessee
5

Wonderful, Relaxing, and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is a great rental - comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. The view from the private deck is beautiful; especially the sunsets. I enjoyed the deer and the fish which I saw from seaside! The condo is clean and the owners are a delight (concerned and helpful) including info regarding restaurants, grocery stores, etc. all of which were accurate. I love to cook and found everything I needed to do so (also enjoyed the recommended restaurants). We have vacationed many places; this site is at the top of our list. I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Beachfront Villa, Historic Charleston and Incredible Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319086
+1 8437689944
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Virginia
5

Quiet, Great Beach Access, Private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Very nice unit with everything you need for a quiet vacation. Comfortable bed and couch. Beach and roads are great for walking, running, and biking. Fat Hen was wonderful for dinner and Freshfields is a great little development.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1