Annapolis house rental - Kimber Ridge Court has ADT alarm system for your comfort and safety.
Kimber Ridge Court has ADT alarm system for your comfort and safety.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Annapolis House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This lovely upscale home in Eastport is located in a small private cul de sac neighborhood and offers parking in the driveway for 4 cars. Only 5 blocks to the Spa Creek Bridge. My Kimber Ridge home is decorated with care and has the charm of this historic water-front town. Local art work will reflect a maritime and navel feel.

Great for groups that want to host a small party. Two full size refrigerators and two laundry rooms make this home an excellent choice for your special event. A dream kitchen for those who like to cook. Stocked with just about everything you would need - plus spices for cooking!

The fenced-in back yard is great for families with young children. Our large deck has bench seating and patio furniture for entertaining. And don't forget the gas and charcoal grills! A Pack & Play, stroller and high chair are an added benefit for young families.

Park your car in the driveway and walk to the heart of downtown Annapolis in less than 15 minutes - unless you stop on the Spa Creek bridge and enjoy the view of this great sailing community. Or call the eCruiser. It’s FREE and they will pick you up at the front door. Tips please!

Commissioning Week Rented: 2014, 2015 & 2016.

Don't forget to check out the comments on this site!

Check out my other properties on VRBO #156246 (Miami) and #444791 (Key Largo).

Keywords: Driveway Parking, Gas Grill, Charcoal Grill, Large Deck, Quite Location, Gas Stove & Fireplace.

More Details
Hide Details

I hail from the fine state of Minnesota! Wonder why I am in Florida? You guessed it; the weather. I retired from McGraw-Hill Publishers a few years ago and then worked with my husband and son lifting roofs in the US and Canada. My son is still involved in the business. I am now involved with my rental properties and traveling when I can. I like to play golf and there is plenty of that in Florida and Maryland. I look forward to meeting new people and enjoy hearing about how much fun they had in my home. Hope to hear from you soon! Pat

Pat Vanderklaauw purchased this house in 2000

My husband and I wanted a second home in Annapolis where we could enjoy our friends who live there and the wonderful area.

I love the location. Annapolis is a wonderful waterfront town with so much to see and do and all within walking distance of my home. Or grab a water taxi! And don't forget the 'eCruiser'.

31 Reviews of Property 129519 in Annapolis, Maryland

Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129519vb
305-790-2419
Annapolis Maryland
Annapolis
5

Super comfortable accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented for a week to accommodate 9 guests coming from England to Annapolis for our son's wedding and they absolutely loved it! The house is superbly equipped, has comfortable beds and is perfectly maintained. Everything was as described 9 or better ) inside the house, and the brochure for information on everything from technical details to where to eat locally was thoughtfully written. It's also a short walk to the center of Annapolis so there was no need to worry about transport.
The correspondence with the owner before booking the house was prompt and professional - so thank you Pat for making the plans for the wedding go just that bit smoother!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129519vb
305-790-2419
Annapolis Maryland
Seattle
5

this house had everthing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was thoughtfully equiped with everything we needed. 2 refridgerators, a grill, extra towels table and chairs. This house made it easy for our multi-age family to enjoy being together.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129519vb
305-790-2419
Annapolis Maryland
Borrego Springs, California
5

Comfortable, Abundant Haven in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had the great fortune to stay here for two weeks, and we could not be happier with our choice and our experience. We hosted a "rolling reunion" of family and friends from Philadelphia to North Carolina, and the home was perfect for that, including the amazingly outfitted gourmet kitchen. The listing descriptions and photos are accurate. It is spacious, very comfortable, beautifully maintained, and it was immaculate for our arrival. We experienced a plumbing issue while we were there, and the owner was immediately responsive and followed through on the details.

The Eastport location is superb. The home is tucked away in a very quiet neighborhood, yet within an easy and picturesque stroll of everything that makes Annapolis so special -- historic locales, marinas, dining, and unique shopping. We walked to ice cream treats at Kilwin's, happy hour at the Chart House, dinners at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and the Boatyard, and a fabulous lunch at Vin 909 Wine Bar -- and there was plenty more! One highlight was watching the finish of the first summer Wednesday evening sailing races from our perch on the Spa Creek Bridge, a visual delight.

By the time we left, the home felt like "ours,' and we have many wonderful memories of an outstanding visit. Very highly recommended. Thanks for everything, Patricia!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you at my home. Experienced inn-keepers could not be better when I had the plumbing problem. Thank you many times over and thank you for your nice remarks. Yes, it is a great location! I hope to have you back in the future. Patricia
business
Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129519vb
305-790-2419
Annapolis Maryland
PA.
5

Beautifully maintained home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were in town for a wedding and our sons and their wives/girlfriends stayed with us.
The house was immaculate. The open floor plan and deck made for a relaxed setting between events.
The kitchen was extremely well furnished. The home is conveniently located to restaurants and the downtown area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129519vb
305-790-2419
Annapolis Maryland
5

Perfect Annapolis vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rented the house for a mini-family reunion: my 78-year-old mom, myself, my brother, his wife ,and 4 kids. It was perfect -- hands down, best vacation rental ever. The house was immaculate, and we could not get over how beautiful it was, and how comfortable it was for all. The two teenage boys quickly commandeered the basement as their "man cave," and we had to pry them away from their Xbox to go into Annapolis and DC. The gourmet kitchen is superb.

I can't say enough great things about Pat --- she is very professional and kind, and was very patient with all my questions (this was the first time I'd rented thru Home Away).

Wholeheartedly recommend this without reservation --- we're already planning a return trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129519vb
305-790-2419
Annapolis Maryland
5

Great Weekend With Old Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a great place to spend a weekend with our friends of 30 years! We were fortunate enough to meet Pat at her place upon check in. Her place was gorgeous with all the amenities and then some. We were 4 couples, each with our own bedrooms and plenty of room to relax and catchup. The gourmet kitchen is fantastic along with the large deck, grills and private yard. The entire place is neat, clean and very homey. We never used our cars once we arrived on Friday until we left on Sunday. Eastport and Annapolis are easy walks with great restaurants and shopping in close proximity. We're already planning our return trip for next Spring. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129519vb
305-790-2419
Annapolis Maryland
Richmond, VA
5

Great spot for family Christmas reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house was a great spot for our family to gather from all over the country to celebrate Christmas with our daughter and her newborn baby who live nearby. The house has a great layout for being together, but room to spread out for some quiet time away from the toddlers. It is very well equipped and very clean and comfortable. The baby equipment was great and we also loved that our small dog could be included. The location is amazing with easy walks to the Naval Academy, downtown, restaurants and playgrounds. Pat was wonderful in being both helpful and flexible as we had multiple flights and arrangements to make! We loved this house and you will too!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129519vb
305-790-2419
Annapolis Maryland
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My coworkers and I rented this house for a four day week retreat to get away from DC and plan our business goals for the next year. It was a great location - easy walk to downtown Annapolis but far away enough that is was nice and quiet. We were very comfortable there and had a great time.
Owner's Response: Thanks Ben! Hope to have you back next year!
business
Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129519vb
305-790-2419
Annapolis Maryland
Audubon, NJ
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was the perfect house and location. It was more then we expected. It was clean and well maintained. As soon as we walked in we felt right at home. The kitchen was well stocked and the house layout couldn't be better. It was a perfect getaway spot for girlfriends.We loved being able to go over to Annapolis to see the sights and then come home and sit around your cozy living room and just hang out with friends.

Next time we come, we'll bring our husbands and do all the things we didn't get to do this time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wonderful Eastport home - walk to downtown. Great deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129519vb
305-790-2419
Annapolis Maryland
North Carolina
5

Perfect Annapolis Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First of all, the house was immaculate. Secondly, it was set up very well with respect to sleeping areas, bathrooms, sitting areas, etc., on three different levels, so we could have some privacy or all be together. The small backyard and deck were great for having breakfast outside. The location is great also. It is in a quiet cul-de-sac with friendly neighbors but only 2-3 blocks from Eastport neighborhood restaurants and taverns. And all the meals we had were fantastic. The best part is, if you walk two blocks from the house and then over the Spa Creek Bridge, you are right in the heart of downtown Annapolis. It couldn't be any easier. We've rented a lot through VRBO and this is by far the best rental we've had. Can't wait to go back and do all the things we didn't get to do the first time. Thanks Pat!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children