Bryan - College Station townhome rental - Exterior - front of guesthouse Garage access and front row parking!
Exterior - front of guesthouse Garage access and front row parking!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bryan - College Station Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) Sleeper sofa for guest 7 & 8.

THE GUESTHOUSE ON CHIMNEY HILL. Whether you are staying one night, one week or one month - the accommodations are very comfortable and location is central to everything College Station & Texas A & M. Summer rate special for May 2014 - July 2014 = $2250/per month.

Interior decor is tastefully done. You are sleeping in hotel like accommodations with much more charm. This is not a home rented out for football weekends - this is a guesthouse fully furnished for folks visiting College Station

.

Located just a few blocks off University Drive, there are restaurants, shopping and the A & M campus only minutes away. The property is situated in an private neighborhood, great privacy for morning/evening walks.

The are three bedrooms and two full baths. The master bath is ADA approved with a huge walk-in shower and soaking tub. Queen beds are in two of the bedrooms, the third bedroom has twin beds. There are two living areas, the den has a comfy sleeper sofa for guest overflow. (full size temperpedic mattress)

The kitchen is stocked with bottled water, orange juice and milk for your weekend stay. We also provide fresh fruit and muffins for a quick bite before you head out the door to enjoy the festivities. Additional items provided upon request and will be charged to you at owner's cost.

Small dogs are welcome as long as they are kenneled at night and when you are not in property. But pets up to owner's discretion. We ask you to leave the guesthouse as you found it. Please notify us if something is broken, accidents do happen.

We are in our third football season and have many repeat guests. Please feel free to email or call me if you have any questions or concerns about booking with us. Thank you for you inquiry.

We appreciate your business.

Keywords: THIS TOWHHOUSE IS CENTRAL TO EVERYTHING IN COLLEGE STATION. 3 BEDROOMS AND 2 FULL BATHS. GREAT FOR COUPLES, GROUPS ATTENDING FOOTBALL GAMES, SHORT-TERM LEASES FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES AND SMALL GROUP OF TENNIS PLAYERS ;-) YOU CAN BE AT THE UNIVERSITY IN LESS THAN 2 MINUTES. HISTORIC DOWNTOWN BRYAN IN 5 MINUTES AND SHOPPING/RESTAURANTS IN 2 MINUTES - SUPER CONVENIENT AND SPACIOUS.

More Details
Hide Details

Family Owned and Maintained . We purchased this townhome in 2005 for personal use while building a new home. The location and convenient to all things Bryan/College Station is great!! We have been operating as a guesthouse/b and b for friends and family since 2007. We now live in the Hill Country but maintain this property with the help of a local general manager.

Cynthia D Lacy purchased this townhome in 2005

We purchased this townhome in 2005 to live in while building a custom home. Its location and minimal maintenance lead us to keep it after our home was complete. We rented to friends and family for several years. Recently remodeled master bath to create a luxurious suite for our bed and breakfast guest!!

Location, location, location. I love this centrally located property and all it has to offer. Movies (Cinemark Theatre), coffee (Starbucks) and all kinds of food around the corner ( Sports Grill, Abuelo's, Atami's and TGIF) Plenty of parking.

17 Reviews of Property 319036 in Bryan - College Station, Texas

special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319036vbi
(979) 575-1888 (Texas, USA)
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Dallas, TX
5

Awesome College Station Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay at your College Station home was awesome! The house was beautifully decorated, exceptionally furnished with everything we needed. It was very close to the campus and both of our college age children brought friends over for a cookout after the game and everyone commented how nice it was. The two living areas let everyone spread out. The beds were very comfortable. Couldn't have been better unless the Aggies would have won!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319036vbi
(979) 575-1888 (Texas, USA)
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Murphy, TX
5

Excellent Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at the Chimney Hill townhome for an Aggie football weekend, and we were very pleasantly surprised by the warmth and hospitality. Our children enjoyed the time to play together and we adults loved the cozy atmosphere with amenities that made us feel right at home.

I absolutely recommend this property and hope to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We hope to see you and your guests again!! Thank you for your kind words and nice review.
business
special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319036vbi
(979) 575-1888 (Texas, USA)
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Chicago, IL
5

An Aggie Celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second stay at Cynthia's place. That, in itself, should tell you that we absolutely loved staying at this location. The townhouse was immaculate, clean, comfortable, and felt like home. Little details like complimentary wine from the local winery, breakfast treats, soft towels, comfy bedding, etc. made the visit totally relaxing and fun! Cynthia and her family were very considerate, thoughtful, and communicative. Excellent place - wonderful people!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319036vbi
(979) 575-1888 (Texas, USA)
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Raleigh, NC
5

So much better than a Hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had originally planned on staying at a hotel during our visit to the BCS area, but decided to try and get a rental house for the same price. This place was a little more expensive than the hotel, but boy was it ever worth it! The owners had arranged for breakfast supplies to be in the fridge upon arrival and the house was spotless. There were even kids toys/movies left there for our use. We absolutely loved our stay there and would recommend it to anyone staying in the BCS area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319036vbi
(979) 575-1888 (Texas, USA)
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Dallas, Texas
5

Excellent Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our party of 6 stayed at Chimney Hill for an A&M football game, and we all loved it. The townhome is a great size, very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It really did feel like a home away from home. Cynthia was great to work with and we definitely plan on staying here for our future College Station trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319036vbi
(979) 575-1888 (Texas, USA)
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Omaha, NE
5

Great Location and a wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at the Chimeny Hill home for a recent Texas A&M game. The home is wonderfully furnished and has all the amenities you could want - we even had a grill for cooking out! It was great to have my family staying all in one place and not have to have 3 seperate hotel rooms. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to stay in the College Station/Bryan area. We will definately be booking this home again (if we can get it) for our annual trip next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319036vbi
(979) 575-1888 (Texas, USA)
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Tallahassee, FL
5

Great for SEC Visiting Fans!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were five Gators on an annual guys trip, visiting College Station to see the Aggies first game in the SEC. This was one of our favorite away game trips as the atmosphere at Texas A&M makes them a great fit into the SEC. It was very difficult to find a hotel, so we looked to VRBO. We lucked across this listing, and it was a wonderful place. The owner was very accommodating and the house was beautiful. Although nice the exterior picture does not do it justice. This house is about a mile from campus and Northgate and about two from the stadium. It is a perfect place for a football weekend, visiting SEC fans book this house you won't be disappointed. When the Gators come back, we will look to stay here again. Go Gators and a big THANK YOU to Texas A&M and all their fans for such a great weekend experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319036vbi
(979) 575-1888 (Texas, USA)
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Houston
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Second year we have stayed there. Cynthia has been great to us, and her home is beautiful. It is just an awesome place to stay, and truly a home away from home. The house has everything you need to make you feel comfortable. It is extremely clean and well cared.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319036vbi
(979) 575-1888 (Texas, USA)
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Tulsa
5

Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at the Guesthouse on Chimney Hill this past weekend. We couldn't have found a better location! The house was very inviting, exceptionally well-decorated, and immaculate ... we didn't want to leave! The pictures provided capture the home perfectly ... cozy and romantic enough for a vacationing couple yet large enough to accommodate a larger family in the TV and dining room. The owner, Cynthia, is very easy to work with and the house is located right off of University, within a mile or so of Texas A&M and a whole host of restaurants. This location comes highly recommended for anyone with a stay in College Station. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Keeping the guesthouse in tip top shape can be a bit much at times ;-) Nice of you to take the time to submit a review. Happy Holidays!
business
special 2014 Summer Weekly Rates - please inquire!! See our reviews!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319036vbi
(979) 575-1888 (Texas, USA)
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Calif.
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I am afraid if I tell everyone how great this house is it wont be available the next time I come to College Station. This property is fantastic! We were in town for my son's ring day and had the best Thanksgiving ever. The home was perfect for us and I cant think of anything that was lacking. It is comfortable, spacious, and Cynthia provided everything from orange juice and milk to Thanksgiving plates and bottled water. Cynthia, thank you for a fantastic week! This house is everything you could want and more. I will definately be back. My only fear is that it wont be available. Gig Em Aggies and God Bless Texas!
Owner's Response: You are sweet! I appreciate your business and hope to see you again...soon!!