Suttons Bay house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Suttons Bay House Rental Photos and Description
Spacious 3BR 2BA Secluded Home with Lake View Near Village Shops

Newly renovated, spacious home. 2 Bedrooms with Queen Sized Beds, 1 Bedroom with 2 Double beds. Game room with poker table has a pull out sofa bed. 2 Large screen TV’s, 2 DVD/VCR/stereo systems. 1 TV with VCR in kids’ room. Very Large kitchen with huge kitchen island. 3 Decks overlooking the bay. 1 Deck has grill, 2nd Deck has lounge chairs, and 3rd Deck has porch swing. Great swing area, not just for kids. Home is perched on top of a hill overlooking the town church steeple, and beautiful bay. Beautiful year round. Fireplace in roomy bright living area. Internet connection by June 1, 2006

Only 15 miles from Traverse City. 3 short blocks from the quaint village shops. 4 blocks from the marina and beach. Very near the Casino.

Amenities: Kitchen: Stove, oven, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, blender, refrigerator, bar area with small refrigerator, kitchen utensils, huge kitchen island, Bay View, connected to side porch with grill, and near children's play area and fire pit.

Living Room: Large screen TV with Cable, VCR, DVD, Stereo, CD Player, Fireplace, view of Bay, connected to Porch.

Kids Bedroom: TV with VCR. Laundry Room: Washer, Dryer, Stove. Game Room: Large Screen TV with Cable, VCR, DVD, Stereo, CD Player, Poker Table, Pull Out sofa Bed and privacy curtain, connected to lower deck with porch swing.

2 Bathrooms with showers.

Activities: Swimming, boating, hiking, skiing, movie theaters, snowmobiling, sledding, snow shoeing, shopping, fishing, hunting, etc.

Area: 15 miles from Traverse City, 4 minutes from Leelanau Sands Casino, 3 blocks from the village shops, movie theater, and restaurants, 4 blocks from beach, and marina. Lake Michigan beaches short drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 319017 in Suttons Bay, Michigan

Spacious Secluded Home with View of the Bay Near Village Shops.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Spacious Secluded Home with View of the Bay Near Village Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319017
989 928-4290
Suttons Bay Northern Michigan
Michgan
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great Girl's Weekend and truly enjoyed your home! The town is just a short distance away and has several quaint shops and excellent restaurants. Sutton’s Bay is a beautiful town. It all added up to a very enjoyable weekend away!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit us again, and tell all your friends about your visit with us. I try to tell everyone what special memories are made here. You have been able to make your own memories, enjoy them and come back soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Secluded Home with View of the Bay Near Village Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319017
989 928-4290
Suttons Bay Northern Michigan
St. Joseph, MI
5

Fantastic rental home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a 4 generation, very memorable, gathering at this beautiful home! As soon as we walked in the door we fell in love with the home and the location. Warm and comfortable decor, open floor plan with beautiful kitchen with a large island for all of us to re-connect and enjoy conversation and fun! The property is so wonderful with the decks overlooking the bay, porch swing, fire pit, and just enjoying nature, as it is tucked away amongst many trees. We walked into the adorable town of Suttons Bay several times, walked the marina,shopped at the boutiques and gift stores, and ate breakfast at a couple of very nice quant restaurants. Maureen was wonderful to work with and made sure everything was comfortable for us. We look forward to vacationing again at the this great vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Secluded Home with View of the Bay Near Village Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319017
989 928-4290
Suttons Bay Northern Michigan
Florida
5

Serenity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
As we had to rush out in the end to catch our plane home I did not have the opportunity that I had hoped to write a quick note in your guest book. However, on behalf of my family, I would like to thank you for allowing us to stay at your Suttons Bay home for the duration of our family trip there. You have a lovely home, very beautifully and comfortably decorated. We absolutely loved the serenity of the location amidst the trees and your home's wonderful views.
Thank you again for opening your home to us.

Lily
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Secluded Home with View of the Bay Near Village Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319017
989 928-4290
Suttons Bay Northern Michigan
Fenton, Michigan
5

Great vacation spot for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
We fell in love with this house and the location the first time we rented it so we decided to come back the year after. It's within walking distance to the beach, marina, ice cream etc. All the comforts of home inside and close to so many things. Traverse City, winery's, golf, sand dunes, etc. We can't wait to have our next stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Secluded Home with View of the Bay Near Village Shops.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319017
989 928-4290
Suttons Bay Northern Michigan
Petoskey, MI
5

What A Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Great family home with all the attention to details to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Very clean and homeowners were very attentive in making sure their home was enjoyed by all. Would highly recommend this vacation home and look forward to staying again. Great sound system as well!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6