Coloma house rental - Back Deck view of Lake & Sunset
Back Deck view of Lake & Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Coloma House Rental Photos and Description
Spectacular 4000 Square Foot Lakefront Home 6 bdrm. 7 bath, sleeps 18

Our Beach Haven Luxury Home is an outstanding home on over a landscaped acre with 180 feet of private sandy swimming beach on Lake Michigan. The home has over 4000 square feet & features beautiful views of the lake & sunsets from every room. A grand entryway rising 27 feet leads to a large family room and a dramatic living room, plus a modern gourmet kitchen with all stainless appliances. Each of the six bedrooms has its own private bath. Two of the bedrooms have their own private jacuzzi tubs along with a patio that leads to the hot tub or lake. This home has a large outdoor heated pool, a 7-8 person hot tub, a wood built in fireplace & an outdoor gas grill piped into the house. Other features include a pool table, 8 large screen LED TV's with DVD & DirecTV, wireless internet access, Wii Game System, lots of DVD's, board games, 2 refrigerator/freezers, beach chairs & towels, upper/lower decks with patio furniture, & air conditioning. Sleeps up to 18

Amenities: Heated pool, hot tub, 2 indoor jacuzzi tubs, private sandy swimming beach, outdoor shower, fireplace, double oven, cook top, french door bottom mount refrigerator, 55 inch LED TV with a Wii. All bedrooms have 44' LED TVs with DirecTV and DVD player , pool table, high speed wireless internet access. towels and linens provided, outdoor gas grill, patio furniture, new washer/dryer, new appliances.

Bedroom configuration (all have full bathrooms attached):

Room 1: King bed

Room 2: Queen bed + double bunk bed

Room 3: 2 double bunk beds

Room 4: King bed

Room 5: Queen bed

Room 6: Queen bed

2 Queen size AeroBed mattresses available

Activities: Relax and enjoy the beach & spectacular sunsets, or drive approx. ten miles to either South Haven or St Joseph for shopping, fine dining, theaters, water park, dune rides, kids museum & zoo, maritime museum, boating, jet skiing... Michigan's number one rated golf course is a short 5 min. drive.

Unfortunately, we do not allow weddings.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 318978 in Coloma, Michigan

Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318978
1-847-9226326
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a great stay at this property. 16 (ages 6 to 73) people total and never felt cramped. You can find things to do if you want, golf nearby, shopping and blueberry picking. We just spent most of or time at the house. Lots to do there. Kids loved the pool (we paid the extra to heat the pool and it was worth it!) and the beach. Lots of stairs to get to the beach but well worth the effort. There are beach toys and chairs there. Hot tub was great.
Very good service with a minor problem with the wireless internet was fixed by the owner within an hour. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. I have back problems and was very comfortable on the bed. Kitchen is very good. Back deck has two nice tables and very spacious. Grill is big enough to cook for 16 with no problem.
The most amazing sunsets, can't even begin to describe them.

I would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318978
1-847-9226326
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Wonderful trip in an ideal setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I reserved this lovely house for the weekend for my husband's birthday party. There were 15 adults in our group. I sent several queries out, and Mike was not only prompt to respond, he was also the only owner who actually read my email and answered *all* of my questions. That was important to me, and my hunch about his attention-to-detail was correct. He was thorough, honest, and very easy to work with. He was also flexible in accommodating our requests, even a last minute one. Impeccable customer service - you cannot hope for more. The house was as described and even prettier than the pictures. The property was clean and well-maintained, and the beds were very comfortable. You can tell they put a lot of thought and care into the home, with upgraded modern amenities and coordinated decor. Mike was accessible by phone during our stay, and quickly answered questions we had. After reading other reviews, I decided to count the steps to the beach. I counted 113. For our crew (all in their late 20s to late 30s), the stairs were a breeze, even covered with snow and ice! As a workout, some ran up the stairs two-by-two. All in all, we had a BLAST. The outdoor hot tub was the perfect touch, soaking under the stars with snow all around. It was beautiful and we had an amazing time. Everyone in the group marveled at how awesome the house was and asked me how I found it. I highly recommend staying here!
business
Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318978
1-847-9226326
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Executive Retreat's Dream Property

Executive Retreat's Dream Property
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our executive team held a yearly traction retreat at this home to prepare for 2014. The 5 team members and executive coach enjoyed their stay very much. The design and ammenities worked extremely well for a group of colleagues (as oppose to family members - it worked well for privacy and the fact that we had men and women executives attending this retreat). The owner was extremely accommodating, very responsive, and helpful. We definitely recommend this home for rental purposes!!! In fact the team felt it is a perfect home to return to for personal vacation use. Thank you for making our stay so perfect!!
business
Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318978
1-847-9226326
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Executive Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our executive team held a yearly traction retreat at this home to prepare for 2014. The 5 team members and executive coach enjoyed their stay very much. The design and ammenities worked extremely well for a group of colleagues (as oppose to family members - it worked well for privacy and the fact that we had men and women executives attending this retreat). The owner was extremely accommodating, very responsive, and helpful. We definitely recommend this home for rental purposes!!! In fact the team felt it is a perfect home to return to for personal vacation use. Thank you for making our stay so perfect!!
business
Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318978
1-847-9226326
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

This home is sheer perfection !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I rented this home for a weekend getaway with 5 of our married couple friends. The home was spotless upon arrival & very welcoming .This home is a wonderful escape from life's everyday hustle and bustle, the tranquil setting and direct access the Lake Michigan make this the perfect getaway .
The yard is spacious and very private, perfect for yard games. We loved having the beach within steps of this house. The house is decorated very tastefully
The kitchen is well stocked with update appliances. Each bedroom is beautiful -similar to high end hotels. We love this rental-already planning to return next yr.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318978
1-847-9226326
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were a group of 16 and we had more than enough room. In fact the property is big enough to find a private moment if and when you need one. The internet was out 90 % of the time so consider that if that is something important to you. Also Sprint cell phone service does not work at all. Everything in the house from appliances to furniture is top notch, absolutely nothing but the best. The photos do not really depict how difficult the beach access is for anyone that has any physical impairments. We had one elderly and one disabled guests that could not tackle the steep stairway to the beach. The pictures on the site do not do the place justice. It is beautifully decorated and we were very pleased with our stay. Also, the owner was easy to work with.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. It is very much appreciated. I always strive to ensure that my guests have an outstanding experience during their stay, so I try to address any issues ASAP. The internet issue has been resolved. The problem was with the main AT&T service line to the house, which has since been replaced. In terms of cell service, AT&T recently upgraded their service to 3G/4G and reception is good. I'm not sure about Sprint and other carriers, but I will investigate. As far as the stairs, they were replaced in 2012 and are in great condition. Stair access is common in this part of southwest Michigan, but there is beach access just north of the house, which offers guests an option without stairs. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to your return to Beach Haven. Mike
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318978
1-847-9226326
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

Better than I imagined

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I expected to have a good girls weekend and enjoy the home we planned on staying in but I did not expect that I would not want to go back to my own home.

To my understanding the coordinator of my trip enjoyed working with the owner of BH. As a guest, I was very happy with the maintenance of the home and the available amenities. Everything from kitchen to bathroom to entertainment options was provided. We enjoyed a heated battle while playing one game inparticular.

The view of from the every level was powerful and I can't wait to return. If I could I would post some of the great pics I took. This is a great place for a family, friend, or romantic get away. Part of our trip included tours of local wineries and the location of BH was perfect for out travels.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318978
1-847-9226326
Coloma Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Glamourous, Awesome Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house is AWESOMELY GLAMOUROUS!!! The pictures and descriptions do not do it justice. First the house is gorgeous and the view is amazing. Second the owner's have provided everything you need for a perfect stay. The ladies that came were so impressed and couldn't believe how wonderful the property was.
When we arrived at the house it was immaculate and ready for our stay. Also the owner's from the beginning of the process to the end were kind and helpful. I truly appreciate the opportunity to visit Beach Haven House and hope to visit again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318978
1-847-9226326
Coloma Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Amazing house and property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Went up for a family reunion. Everybody was so impressed by the house and yard. The beach is a long way down, but well worth the feeling you get when you arrive. We're hoping to come back in the summer, nothing but goodness here.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful beach front Luxury Home on Lake Michigan, sandy beach, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318978
1-847-9226326
Coloma Southwest Michigan
5

A vacation to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I wanted to take the time to express how extremely happy my family and I were with our stay here. This was our 3rd annual family vacation and we couldn't have picked a better house. The layout of the house worked perfectly for our group. The kids (and I) fully enjoyed the lower level; playing video games and using the pool table; and the adults were able to enjoy the peaceful mornings and beautiful sunsets in the evening from the deck. The swimming pool was the perfect size and depth, allowing everyone, big and small, to play in the pool. The only con to the pool was the lack of lighting for swimming at night. Although, this definitely did not take away from us appreciating it. Having a private beach was very phenomenal. The memories we now have of watching the kids in the lake, while seeing the sun set, made the challenging trek down and then back up the 120 steps well worth it.

The house was located no further than 20-25 mins from anywhere we wanted to go. Whether it was Meijers for needed supplies or fresh fruit and vegetables from the local farmers, no drive seemed like a chore. Not a complaint but something anyone renting this house should know, is that the Wi-Fi, and wireless phone service were very spotty. With that said, this truly made it a great vacation, being able to get away from everything. If you must get online for something though, there is an Ethernet cable located in the office area. So connecting to the internet is still possible. Many thanks to Mike the owner who took time to come out to check the Wi-Fi when it went down.

This truly is a wonderful house. Its location, the views, the layout and amenities made this a great house. You won't regret renting this amazing property.

Maria & Jose
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4