Isle of Palms house rental - Renovations done!! More pictures coming soon...
Renovations done!! More pictures coming soon...
 
  • Bedrooms11
  • Sleeps28
  • 11 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
'PORT OF CALL' 11 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 10+ Baths, (Sleeps 24-34)

Take $4k off June 7th- 14th, 2014 week!

*20% OFF April 25th- May 3rd, 2014 (any 7 nights)

NEW RENOVATIONS for 2014!! All upgraded bathrooms with custom built showers, refinishing floors, new upgraded boardwalk to ocean, upgraded porches, new landscaping and exterior and interior painting.

Heatable Pool for a fee!

8 Luxurious King suites and 3 bunk bed suites sleeping 6 each.

---PLEASE MENTION HOUSE NAME 'PORT OF CALL' WHEN INQUIRING---

'PORT OF CALL' is the largest beach front home representing luxury living at its finest! If you are planning a family gathering this home is perfect to make lifetime island memories.

This 7000 sqft. home contains 11 beautifully furnished bedrooms and 11 1/2 bathrooms. There is also 1500 additional sqft. of outdoor decks overlooking the private pool (can be heated for a fee), putting and chipping green and spectacular ocean views.

Relaxing by the huge private pool, and watching the waves you are directly on the beach. Elevator, swimming pool, ping pong, hardwood floors 8 Master suites some with Jacuzzi tubs. 2nd level has a media room. Large great room. Top of the line stainless steel appliances. 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, 2 independent ice makers, laundry facility, 2 large outdoor gas grills. Every room has a TV/DVD player and all rooms have full bath.

This house is incredible! Custom hardwood floors, granite counter tops, elevator, gourmet kitchen with stainless steel everything. Eleven brand new flat screen TVs!! All the appliances you could ask for. 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, stand alone ice maker, laundry room, 2 outdoor gas grills, 3 Jacuzzis tubs. Each bedroom has its own bathroom with double vanity, tub and shower. There is cable and Internet throughout. Each bedroom has TV and DVD player and 2 of the kids' rooms also have VCRs. The upstairs media room features a projection TV, and the huge flat screen TV in the living room can be concealed above the gas fireplace. New wireless hi-speed Internet! The house has 4 porches with rocking chairs, and plenty of outdoor seating around the private pool.

Beautiful landscaping with chipping green, boardwalk to the beach, and a gazebo. Enjoy the view from your own private gazebo on the ocean - unique on the island. Isle of Palms has the best beach to learn the new sport of kite-boarding, but for the less adventurous there is always swimming (in both the ocean and the private pool), boating, and fishing (ask about our chartered deep-sea and in-shore fishing trips!).

Don't forget surfing, sailing, bird-watching, golf, and tennis! Area: 15 min from downtown Charleston, SC 20 min from Charleston airport Please visit our website for more information including virtual tours, floor plan and bed configurations ExclusivePropertiesUS.com

---Please visit our website to see an interactive floor plan - www.ExclusivePropertiesUS.com---

Area:

Charleston, SC is 15 minutes away and is famous for its mansions, architecture, dining, and historical sites. Conde Nast rated Charleston as the #1 City in the World, and it's easy to see why when you visit here. Golf is available at the world famous Wild Dunes Golf and Tennis resort, which is 15 minutes away.

*Prices do not include taxes/fees and linens.

---Please mention the house name 'PORT OF CALL' when inquiring---

For more information (virtual tour, floor plan with bed configuration, location) visit:

http://www.exclusivepropertiesus.com/rentalsearch/isleofpalmshomes-isleofpalms-luxuryhome-772

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 108763 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108763vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
new jersey
5

Amazing house for family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had 12 kids and 16 adults for a family reunion and this house was perfect for us. The bedrooms and baths are huge and spread out so it never seemed that there were that many of us there until we all gathered in the kitchen/living area which accommodated all of us for community time. The pool was great. Isle of Palms is lovely and Charleston is close and so much fun. It all could not have been better. Deb
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate your response! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Port of Call! We think the space is so accommodating for a big group! We look forward to hopefully seeing your group again next year!

-The Exclusive Properties Team
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108763vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Richmond, VA
5

Senior Boys' Spring Break

Senior Boys' Spring Break
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a group of 7 high school senior boys and their parents from Richmond, VA who had 4 nights to go someplace for Spring Break. We wanted a manageable drive and a house that would make everyone comfortable with great bedroom situations and lots of amenities. Port of Call stood out above all the other options we considered. And it did not disappoint in any way. The bunk rooms with twin over full beds were ideal for the boys. And there were plenty of master suites for the parents to be happy, too. But the best part was that the house was so great, the boys never felt like they had to leave. The media room was their haven. But most of the time they were in the pool, chipping golf balls to the putting green, swimming in the pool, or playing on the beach. The oceanfront lawn was set up with toys we brought from home, like cornhole. The huge kitchen and dining spaces made feeding the group fun and easy. Although the pool was not heated when we arrived, the owner went above & beyond by showing up himself to heat the pool to our satisfaction. Great restaurants are just a few minutes away. But it's tough to leave this gorgeous house that offers everything you'll need. If you have a large group for any occasion, I highly recommend Port of Call!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108763vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Taylors SC
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Fantastic Place... Great Experience. The Entire EP team is a pleasure to work with!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you - great to hear you had such a wonderful time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108763vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
North Carolina
5

Excellent!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We recently stayed here with our large family (22 of us) ranging in age from 2 to 88.The house was perfect! Megan was a delight to work with! Photos were accurate! Property very clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend! I took my whole family with me, and they all loved it too. Nearby activities include shopping for everyone and every taste, golf,golf, and more golf, excellent private beach front and all the activities that go along with that, bike rentals, plantation tours, historic tours and carriage rides, and food, food, and more food. The owner was very helpful in answering questions and negotiating a fair price. The private pool was great! The boardwalk made getting to the beach so easy with lots of kids and a stroller. The 2 outdoor showers were perfectly placed! I can't say enough good things about this house and the Exclusive Properties staff, especially Megan! We were also impressed with how friendly EVERYONE was; from our neighbors to our waiters...they were all so nice! This community is a very safe place. I never once felt uneasy or insecure. The kids had a great time and so did all the adults! We will be coming back for sure! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108763vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Satellite Beach, Florida
5

Mike Maguire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
It was great for everyone to be able to stay in one house and the house was wonderful. Would do it again in a minute
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108763vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Union City, TN
5

Great home base for daughter's destination wedding

Great home base for daughter's destination wedding
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at PortOCall while in Charleston for our daughter's wedding. The couple's friends made this their home base and had a blast. The pool, ping pong table and ocean was one big playground. The home allowed us to provide housing for our family as well as bridesmaids. A large amount of storage was available in each room as well as the pantry, utility room and kitchen. Many gathering places were available for groups - the gazebo, back porch, pool, living room, garage, dining area and media room. The bed rooms were very large with comfortable beds. The kitchen had several counter areas that were very functional for food service. We found that this home allowed us to enjoy all the different groups of people that visited during the week were on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108763vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Powells Point, NC
4

Great house & enjoyable stay!

Great house & enjoyable stay!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Took 12 men to Isle of Palm for a golf event and rented this house for our stay. Bedrooms, bathrooms & kitchen all great and plenty of room to spread out and relax. Media room with projector was great for watching the national championship football game & for the most part, our stay was really nice. Only negatives would be the living room furniture is old and very uncomfortable and the entertainment center in the living room was poorly designed with doors that are meant to hide the big TV that actually hinder the view of the TV from everywhere in the large kitchen and great room except for right in front of the TV. Would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have just installed ELEVEN new flat screen TVS in the bedrooms and a new 52" in the living room with visibility from everywhere in the living area. Also, there are two new flat screens in the dining room.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108763vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Huron, Ohio
4

Happy Campers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our family vacation worked out perfectly as little children & adults all had their own room/baths which made for very happy people. Shelly & Megan were very responsive to a couple of "blips" & very delightful. Having the pool heated was a good choice for our group & having dinners catered spoiled all of us. Poe's (on Sullivan Island) is a favorite dinner choice of our group as is buying fresh seafood at Shem Creek.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108763vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I just wanted to let you know how wonderful our stay was this last week. The house is beautiful and the property perfect for our family reunion. We had absolutely no complaints from anyone and a great time was had by all.

Your maintenance/fixit guy is awesome! When he came by to fix something in the media room, he was incredibly polite and helpful and asked us for a list of anything we saw that needed fixing. The washer handle was broken - he fixed it immediately (an important item with that many people in the house). We showed him some of the minor maintenance things that needed done and again he was right on it. One of the coffee pots was not working - so off he went to get one from storage for us (although it too didn't work, we appreciated his enthusiasm to help).

I think you are lucky to have him - he has a "can do" attitude and a great personality.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$4k OFF!! Mega-Oceanfront-Pool-Puttgreen, Elevator, Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108763vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a great time at the Isle of Palms. The house, the pool, the beach, everything was awesome. So sad to see it end so soon. Celebrating our Grandma's 70th B-Day-
Helpful votes: 2/3