Blowing Rock cottage rental - 'The Crest' at Woodridge
'The Crest' at Woodridge
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Blowing Rock Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Charming mountain-top cottage, easy access! 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 6

'Climb the mountains and get their good tidings.

Nature's peace will flow into you as sunshine flows into trees.

The winds will blow their own freshness into you...

while cares will drop off like autumn leaves.' ~ John Muir

Your arrival to ''The Crest' is a scenic and easy drive leading to a spacious and level parking area. A few steps from your car is the covered deck. Inside is a spacious living area flooded with natural light and beautiful and breathtaking views through multiple windows. Outside lie 12 private acres of nature for your enjoyment. 'The Crest' is located within walking distance to the beautiful Hebron Falls. Spend a few hours, spend a day relaxing on the large rocks lying in the cool, clear river water.

Experience 'The Crest'!

Experience 'solitude', not 'isolation.'

Your relaxing and regenerating vacation is off to a perfect start!

'Smoke-free' and 'pet friendly

MORE PICTURES AND INFORMATION: http://thecrestatwoodridge.shutterfly.com

'The Crest' at Woodridge: what to expect inside...: * VISIT: http://thecrestatwoodridge.shutterfly.com/

ACTIVITIES AND SPECIAL PLACES & EVENTS: Visit: http://exploreboonearea.com/Home/tabid/36/Default.aspx

* The house is situated on 12 private, pristine acres with great view of mountains and the valley below. 'The

Crest' and sleeps 6-8 comfortably in beds....no sofa beds.

* On the main floor, there are two bedrooms. (2 BR on main with 1 queen / 1 double) A spacious loft sleeps 2 twins. Game table in the loft for chess, checkers, cards and many family games are provided.

* 2.5 baths

* The kitchen is fully and well equipped. You should find equal to or better than normal home kitchens.

* Laundry room has a washer, dryer, utility tub, ironing board and iron, and room to work

* AC (rarely needed, but nice to have) / heat, gas fireplace for ambiance and heating.

* TV with DVD and VHS capabilities, including a substantial library of VHS & DVD movies.

'The Crest' is a peaceful place to rest and experience a major 'change- of-pace.' You can enjoy nature, and get away from the rush of your work week and feel recharged

'The Crest' at Woodridge: What to expect outside: 'The Crest' is a peaceful place to rest and experience a major 'change- of-pace.' You can enjoy nature, and get away from the rush of your work week and feel energized and revitalized.

* Large covered front and back porches.

* Rockers and porch swing.

* Picnic table and 6 chairs on the porch

* Gas grill and picnic table in yard.

* 12 acres of privacy and nature....walk on the beautiful private drive, or through the woods.

* The popular Hebron Falls and river is an exhilarating walk along a clear stream, boldly rushing through a field of

huge boulders. It's a great place to spend the day!

Activities in the area:

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 318969 in Blowing Rock, North Carolina

'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 40 reviews
business
'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318969
+1 407-624-6540
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Clayton, NC, USA
5

A Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The Crest was all it was represented to be and more. We were there 10 Aug 2009 - 17 Aug 2009, and it was a wonderful experience. The temperatures in the daytime were in the mid to lower 70's. A nice esca[e from the 101 temperature forcast for the 10th back home. The views were excellent. Activities in the area can fit any ages. Sitting on the deck watching the sunrise, hearing the birds chirp, seeing the deer, was a wonderful experience and will long be remembered by all of us. This is a serene and peaceful place to spend a vacation. We look forward to returning. To the Adam's, thanks for sharing........ Our only disappointment was leaving.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318969
+1 407-624-6540
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a great time! The Crest is an awesome house

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Hello Judy.
We had a great time! The Crest is an awesome house!
Thanks for making this a very easy vacation to set up! We will definitely visit again and recommend to friends.
business
'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318969
+1 407-624-6540
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Rainy Summer Vacation....

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Happy fourth! It's literally rained non-stop, but we have made the best of it. Having this house has saved vacation!
business
'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318969
+1 407-624-6540
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Miami, Fl
5

Familyof5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fantastic place with amazing view. A lot of space. Close to many different hiking locations as well as shopping, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318969
+1 407-624-6540
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

fun in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location was perfect for what we wanted to do, smack dab in the middle of Banner Elk, Blowing Rock, and Boone. The house was just as advertised with plenty of room inside and outside. It rained a lot while we were there, so we were thankful for the large front and back porches. There is so much to do we didn't want our week to end. While we were there, we had everything we needed to pack our lunches, grill out for dinner, or cook in the kitchen. Our kids enjoyed movies downstairs while the adults enjoyed the evenings on the large back porch. We went to Grandfather Mountain, Elk River Falls, Hebron Rock Colonies (actually walked here from the house), Julian Price Park, rafting down the Watauga, hiking down the Glen Burney Trail, and visited Boone, Blowing Rock, and Valle Crusis. We hired a babysitter for the kids one night and had a fantastic dinner at The Gamekeeper, which is just down the road from the house. We will probably visit here again within the next year or two.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318969
+1 407-624-6540
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
United States
4

Beautiful mountain cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed the cabin on top of the mountain. It rained alot but the scenary and mountain views with lush greenery and beautiful mountain views were amazing. I loved it there. It made a nice vacation in the mountains.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318969
+1 407-624-6540
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Marietta, Ga.
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
No surprises on this home sitting on 12 acres. Private, in excellent condition, very clean, and a great view from the back and front porch. Roads into home were very well maintained and although not paved are much better than a lot of mountain roads that are paved, and one of the prettiest drive ways you will ever see winding up to the home. Has plenty of room for you to stretch your legs and level safe area for kids to play. (some cabins have great view but if you wonder 20 feet away you fall off the side of the mountain.) Great central location for Beech Mtn, Sugar Mtn, Banner Elk, Eagles Nest, Blowing Rock, and Grandfather Mountain.if you love shopping for outdoors and neat memory lane items you are very close to the original Mast General Store. Hiking, fishing, sightseeing, sking in season, shopping, great resturants and solitude when you want it. We didnt even turn the tv on until the 5th day . There is so much to do in the area you will need a month to try to see everything. You wont find a nicer owner than Ms. Adams.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318969
+1 407-624-6540
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Collinsville, VA
5

Family memories - Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Six of my family members and I spent the weekend at "The Crest". It was everything we could have asked for and exceeded expectations. Sleeping arrangements were a perfect fit for us as none of us had to share and "the matriarchs" could have easily accessible bedrooms and baths without climbing stairs (not that they couldn't) There was plenty of room for gathering, playing cards, sharing memories and making new ones. A family member not with us asked what we were next to and my sister answered "Heaven". We "had" to shop this trip so we want to plan another trip which involves morning coffee on the front deck, afternoons on the porch swing and wine on the back deck. Great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318969
+1 407-624-6540
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The pictures don't do it justice.

The pictures don't do it justice.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Judith,

Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home. The pictures don't do it justice. What a beautiful property. The boys and dogs loved exploring and playing in the snow. We went skiing on Sugar and tubing at Jonas Ridge. It was fun. We visited Banner Elk, Blowing rock and downtown Boone. When we were eating at a restaurant near the Boone movie theater, it snowed a couple inches and our car was covered!

We would love to come back.

Thank you,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Crest' is spacious inside & out! Enjoy Hebron Falls & DSL on the porch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318969
+1 407-624-6540
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
United States
5

Private, beautiful setting near Blowing Rock and Boone NC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Beautiful piece of property with lots of privacy and well-maintained home. Kitchen is very well stocked with whatever you need to fix all your meals at home if you so choose. Lovely view from both front and back porches (front is heavily wooded, back has view of mountains). It accommodated the 7 of us very nicely - love the fact that both the loft and one bedroom had twin beds. In a great location as it's between Boone and Blowing and very close to Blue Ridge Parkway access. Would love to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway