Harrison Hot Springs house rental - Harrison Hot Springs South Garden B&B
Harrison Hot Springs South Garden B&B
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Harrison Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-16)

Welcome to our beautiful and private South Garden Bed and Breakfast estate. The suites and lovely Cedars Cottage are classy, clean, well appointed and contain every thing needed for our guests to feel they are on a luxurious vacation. Warmth and coziness beckons our guests to totally relax, making South Garden Bed and Breakfast their home away from home. If children are a part of the group, a tall fence surrounding the property will give the sense of safety and freedom. The huge lawn areas provide lots of room for games and R&R. After a time of activity, the outdoor Hot Tub calls our guests to enjoy a relaxing soak while viewing natural gardens, tantalizing the senses. Just minutes from the suites/cottages, a 10 minute hike up will bring our guests to the Upper Deck for an awesome sight over the Harrison/Fraser River valleys. Once up top there are more hikes over Green Mountain, where some have enjoyed an incredible game of 'Capture the Flag', in and among the huge ever green forest.

To complement our guests vacation stay here we do have spa services available to the suites if our guests so desire. Our professional estheticians do need to know in advance and the cost will be tagged onto the rate for stay.

A large kitchen area, dining area as well as a comfy meeting room round out this week away nicely, providing spaces to visit, catch up with one another, laugh, play and relax.

Just a short drive in many directions from South Garden B&B will take our guests to all kinds of activities, historic sites, beautiful nature, lakes, hiking, canoeing, boating...everything you can imagine. Pack a lunch or enjoy the services of the restaurants nearby.

Come enjoy South Garden Bed and Breakfast, open for week stays during designated times in the year. See you soon.

Keywords: Lovely, Private 4 Acre Estate Featuring Lawns, Gardens, an Upper Deck and Opportunities to Hike Green Mountain (Part of the Estate).

More Details
Hide Details

John and Jacquie have been married for 34 years, raised 6 children and now that our kids are flying on their own, we have room for more hospitality opportunities. 7 years ago we began our B&B and we love it!! John is a teacher and so has the summer off (our busiest time) and I keep busy with the B&B and my whole other life going to school, seeing our kids and grandkids, church activities and just life.

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

John received an invitation to be the Principal at the local Christian School in Agassiz. We looked for a place which we could develop into a B&B which would be close to Harrison Hot Springs, a marvelous tourist destination. We also needed a place which would welcome our children for home visits. Thus the B&B was perfect.

John and I love to garden. Having a business that requires our garden to be beautiful and well cared for is a delight for both of us. We also enjoy people and running our B&B gives occasion to welcome guests from all over the world. 'Tis a great added benefit.

11 Reviews of Property 318869 in Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia

Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318869vbi
+1 6047963048
Harrison Hot Springs Vancouver Coast
5

An Amazing, Memorable Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed here for three nights for our family reunion, and can't say enough wonderful things about this place. It was the perfect size and space for our family of 18-- 10 adults and 8 children of all ages. The owners have anticipated the needs of their guests ever so thoughtfully, and have been meticulous in their attention to little details. There were activities (games, books, movies) for all ages (ages in our group ranged from 2-65yrs!). Spacious bedrooms (all master suites), very well equipped kitchen, plenty of linens... the list goes on. The premises are beautiful with a large outdoor space for the kids to play and a heated gazebo, not to mention the amazing mountain views and hiking trail just behind the house. We really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, and the beautiful garden with all the fine touches made for a wonderful backdrop for family photos :).

The hosts were very warm and hospitable, and always just a phone call away.

Thank you for an unforgettable time and memories to cherish for years to come!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sending a response after your stay here at South Garden. It is our goal to offer a relaxing, private retreat space for our guests. We are pleased that you also were pleased. Welcome again.
business
Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318869vbi
+1 6047963048
Harrison Hot Springs Vancouver Coast
5

Wonderful, relaxed retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My highschool girlfriends and I (7 of us in total) booked South Garden for our first annual girls' getaway. It was the perfect place to relax and visit and catch up for two nights! This home is beautiful. Large, spacious, clean, well-maintained, comfortable and with everything you need for a few nights away. I was even thining of booking it right away again for a weekend away with my family!

We used the hot tub, which was a welcome treat in late March as it was still a bit chilly. We went for a walk on the trails behind the house on our first full day there and the view of the surrounding area was great. We also took a walk over to the fresh cheese store and even saw some baby goats who had just been born! We cooked all our meals as a group and found that the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare delicious meals.

I would definitely recommend South Garden to anyone looking for a relaxing, carefree holiday. I'm keen to go back again when the weather is nicer. Jaquie and John are very nice, helpful and responsive hosts!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments sent our way. It was a great pleasure to be serving you all here at South Garden.
business
Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318869vbi
+1 6047963048
Harrison Hot Springs Vancouver Coast
Vancouver, BC
5

Perfect Stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We brought out employees out for a little retreat and loved the accommodations. It was perfect that everyone got some privacy with the 5 bedrooms with in suite bathrooms. We cooked all our own meals and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The hot tub was much appreciated and used a lot over the weekend. Overall a perfect place for a retreat. We'll be booking for next year too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words on our behalf here at South Garden. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to serve you all. Welcome again soon.
business
Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318869vbi
+1 6047963048
Harrison Hot Springs Vancouver Coast
Gibsons, BC, Canada
5

Judy Thibault

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a lovely time with our party of 8 at South Garden Bed and Breakfast. The grounds are spectacular and the house was very nice. It was lovely having our own ensuite.I would recommend South Garden B & B to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing time.This was our 5th annual Siblings Reunion. Thank you to our hosts, Jacquie and John.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Your comments on our behalf are appreciated. Thank you. It is our pleasure to be serving guests here at South Garden. Welcome again soon.
business
Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318869vbi
+1 6047963048
Harrison Hot Springs Vancouver Coast
Coquitlam, BC
5

Great setting for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
SouthGarden far exceeded our expectations when we recently travelled there with a group of friends for our annual vacation together. The grounds have been meticulously cared for and provide a beautiful setting with all the flowers! We had several small children in the mix (6 kids under 5) and they loved the property and swingset so much they have all asked to come back. We only ended up at the beach one afternoon as there was so much to do just at Southgarden. There is so much room for them to run and explore outside.

The rooms (we rented the whole house) were comfortable and the linens were clean and fresh. There was also tons of extra linens and dishes so we could easily accomodate everyone. The house had everything that we needed for our stay and we have already booked again for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kylee for your comments sent our way. Whether we have a group of adults alone or with a mixture of children, we are delighted to serve our guests as they enjoy South Garden and the beautiful surrounding area in Harrison. Welcome again soon.
business
Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318869vbi
+1 6047963048
Harrison Hot Springs Vancouver Coast
Langley, BC
5

Perfect spot for a retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The South Garden Bed and Breakfast was the perfect spot for our youth group retreat. We would recommend this location for anyone who wants to take a small group away for a weekend retreat. The rooms were amazing, great space for small group sessions inside and outside. It's beautifully decorated, clean, has a well equipped kitchen. We thoroughly enjoyed this location in Harrison as well – very close to the lake. The listing photos accurately reflect the rental’s appearance and amenities. The property was clean and very well-maintained. John + Jacquie were extremely helpful and accommodating. I would defiantly recommend this property to a friend or relative. We certainly enjoyed this location and would go back again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hiliary, It was a pleasure to host your awesome group of teens. I'm sure the Green mountain pathways higher on the property were a great place for them to roam. Welcome again soon. Jacquie
business
Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318869vbi
+1 6047963048
Harrison Hot Springs Vancouver Coast
Surrey,BC
5

Early family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented the house plus the cottage for an early "Christmas" with our entire family. We were 13 in total and found the sleeping accommodations clean and perfect. Each couple had their own bedroom as well as bathroom. From the moment we arrived we felt completely at home, even with three children under the age of five. There were games,books,movies and even toys for the children to play with and even a Christmas tree decorated for us! There was a great room with a large table that allowed us to spend time all together. The owners could not have been nicer as they welcomed us and then left us to enjoy their home with large outdoor space including a hot tub and gazebo.
We would definitely recommend their home and cottage for a family getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was indeed our pleasure to share our facility with a family celebrating Christmas together. As my husband and I set up Christmas decor in preparation for your visit, we too experienced Christmas anticipation just seeing the lights on the tree. Christmas blessings to your family. Welcome back again soon.
business
Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318869vbi
+1 6047963048
Harrison Hot Springs Vancouver Coast
Kent, Washington, USA
5

Beautiful home near town of Harrison Hot Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thanks, Jacquie and John, for helping make our stay at South Garden Bed and Breakfast so relaxing and comfortable. Your home is very spacious, clean and beautiful. My daughter wanted to stay longer.

Our group of 13 (five families from Washington State) had a great time. We had been camping together for about 20 years and decided it was time to come indoors. So glad we chose South Garden Bed and Breakfast for our first time together in a rental vacation home. We loved your garden, water fall, hot tub, gazebo, and swing set. Indoors, we had shared time together in the large living room and adjacent kitchen (well-stocked!) as well as had privacy in our suites. It was so nice too that all the suites had their bathrooms..

We took your tip to check out Hicks Lake in Sasquatch Provincial Park. The day at the lake was fun with swimming and canoeing.

Our group also took a day trip to Hell's Gate, Fraser Canyon. It was spectacular.

We enjoyed many aspects of Harrison Hot Springs including the farm fresh cheeses, the hazelnuts, the smoked salmon, the friendly people, and, of course, the natural beauty.

Our four-night stay at South Garden B & B couldn't have been better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318869vbi
+1 6047963048
Harrison Hot Springs Vancouver Coast
Vancouver, BC
5

Great for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We booked the house and a separate cottage for a family reunion. There was plenty of room for all 10 of us and there would have been plenty of space for kids as well. The rooms were clean and the owners have paid a lot of attention to the details that made it a very pleasant stay for all. We enjoyed the hot tub and the large kitchen and living room. This is a great spot for a large family group as the house is large enough and each couple/family group is able to have it's own private retreat. We were fortunate to end up in the cottage and that was a treat in itself! Thanks Jacqie and John!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harrison Hot Springs: South Garden Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318869vbi
+1 6047963048
Harrison Hot Springs Vancouver Coast
Brisbane, Australia
5

Group of Families having a weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
A group of four families chose to stay here for the Remembrance Day long weekend and it was the perfect place for us to enjoy each others company, but allow a little privacy too.
We all had children 6 and under, and there was plenty to occupy them in the house and also in the lovely garden.
The many games on the shelves also occupied the adults once the kids were in bed at night.
The bedrooms were wonderful - each with it's own bathroom and tea making facililties.
The kitchen was excellent and we were able to easily cook up our feasts with all the equipment available.
The owners were wonderful and patient answering our many questions and accommodating our small requests.
There is also alot to do in the area - cheese factory, boat tours, hiking, restaurants etc.
I would highly recommend this facility for a group of families, or couples who would like to get away from it all for a weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to serve you all. Yes, our guests do appreciate private suites for some quiet time as well as the large meeting area in which to celebrate friendships. No matter what time of year, Harrison has something to offer for a special time away.