Mount Pocono chalet rental - Outdoor Hot Tub overlooking the Lake!
Outdoor Hot Tub overlooking the Lake!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mount Pocono Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful Lakefront Chalet!!! Come and enjoy this cozy lakefront vacation rental home, located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains. Take delight in the simple, relaxing pleasures that only a lakefront vacation home can provide. You and your guest can fish, kayak or rowboat right from the private backyard dock!

Enjoy nature’s beauty while relaxing on the rear deck overlooking the water or toss a ball with the kids in the flat, grassy backyard. Evenings can be spent snuggling by the beautiful stone wood burning fireplace, gazing out the many windows overlooking the lake, watching your favorite movie on the 32' cable TV with VCR/DVD or relaxing in the outdoor Hot Tub! Entertainment for you and your children include an assortment of board games and movies. High-speed Internet access is provided for your personal laptop.

You will feel like you are at home with lovely furnishings and a fully outfitted, newly remodeled kitchen. With 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a loft, the home can comfortably accommodate up to 8 guests. The two 1st floor bedrooms have ceiling fans and queen beds. The large upstairs bedroom has a ceiling fan, a king size bed, its own full bathroom, large closet, and sliding doors to a private balcony with beautiful lake views as well as cable TV and DVD. The loft has a futon were you will love the panoramic views of the lake through the wall of windows.

Year-round, you will find many nearby Pocono attractions for people of all ages to enjoy! Within the gated community there are 2 lakes, outdoor pools, basketball courts, tennis courts, ball fields and a children’s playground. The home is conveniently central to all Pocono Mountain resort area attractions.

These include Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Play Park, The Crossings Outlet Center, Poconos NASCAR Raceway, Memorytown, Tobyhanna State Park and The Poconos Brewing Company!!! A short drive will take you to either Lake Wallenpaupak for motorboat rentals, water skiing, tubing, jet ski rentals, sailing, and fishing or to Jack Frost/Big Boulder for skiing and Jim Thorpe for the areas best white water rafting or the quaint historical village for antiquing!

Other activities include: horseback riding, golf, ATV rentals, cross country skiing, sledding, hiking, biking, miniature golf, wildlife viewing, shopping, antiquing, restaurants, cinemas, sightseeing, swimming, petting zoo, canoeing, kayaking, snowmobiling and so much more!

With so much to do throughout the year why not contact us today to arrange your next getaway vacation to the Poconos, Pennsylvania? We rent our home by the day, weekend, week or month. As you can see, it will be easy to enjoy yourself at our Four Seasons of Fun vacation rental home. The only difficulty you will find will be leaving! We look forward to sharing our home so that you too can enjoy all that the Pocono Mountains have to offer!

Keywords: Lakefront Chalet House

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 69917 in Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania

Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
average rating of 4.742857 based on 36 reviews
business
Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69917vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
4

A MOMENT AWAY FROM IT ALL......

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just a few Winter days was all it took to realize the beauty of this home. Spacious, romantic, relaxing. Can't wait to kick back here again.

Warming up the home takes a while especially if its really cold out, but once everything is on, the place is nice and toasty!
business
Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69917vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a fantastic experience overall- Rebekah was incredibly helpful and kind and the chalet itself was beautiful and in wonderful condition when we arrived! We loved the easy directions for everything from the hot tub to the boats and can't wait to stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69917vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Relaxing Christmas Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent Christmas week in this lake house and had a wonderfully relaxing vacation! The house is very cozy, and we felt like we were in our own little world. It's a great getaway, conveniently located, and we plan to try to visit again soon!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69917vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Phillipsburg, NJ
5

Fantastic Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed in for a snowy winter weekend and had the best time! Played in the snow and warmed up next to the fire. We are already planning our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69917vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Lumberton< NJ
5

Relaxation at it's Best

Relaxation at it&#039;s Best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We recently stayed in the Lakefront Chalet for three nights this January for an adults only getaway. The accommodations were very inviting and we felt right at home. With three nicely sized bedrooms, each couple had plenty of privacy. The hot tub provided us with a great spot to relax while we enjoyed the great view of the lake. All of the surrounding activities one could desire in the Poconos were all within a short distance from the house. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69917vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Jersey Shore
5

Great Coloumbus day weekend in the Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family of 4 went to the lakehouse with another family of 4 and we had a great time. There was plenty of room for all. The kitchen was well stocked and even had pizza pans for our homemade pizza. The outside was great for the kids. Between finding salamanders to small garden snakes, the kids had a BLAST! The girls were out in the peddleboat and the boys out in the row boat all weekend. We did not catch any fish, but that did not stop the kids from trying non-stop. The hot tub ran great and all enjoyed it. Local restaurants were very good and we advise you stop by Smokin Vittles on Rt. 196 for some great BBQ. The only compalint if any - would be that the outside glass needs a serious powerwashing - as it was very dirty. All in all, it was a great weekend and hopefully we will be back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69917vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank You

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rebekah,
The house was great oh it was so beautiful and relaxing there I almost didn't want to leave we left everything very clean and washed all the bedding we will def rent the house again sometime in the future
Thank you so much again
May God bless you Always!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69917vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Lehigh Valley Pa
2

Do not recommend this house

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We were very unhappy with the overal shape of the house. Old furniture, in bad shape and it was not clean when we got there. The owner did send someone out who did a great job. The walls were all scuffed and just overall very old. Screens did open right etc.

I would not recommend this to stay at unless you are looking for very very basic house.

The back yard was very nice and they offered a canoe, paddle boat and kayuk which were great and made our trip better.
Owner's Response: We appreciate the heads up on our furniture which unfortunately did take a tremendous amount of abuse this past summer. We are happy to say that the living room couches have been replaced, the pull out sofa in the loft is now a double size futon and the trundle beds that were in the downstairs bedrooms have been change to queen size beds. The screen door has been adjusted and WD-40 was used to help them slide better. The walls will be scrubbed although they do take the most abuse and will never be perfect. We are sorry you did not enjoy the home more although we are happy to be able to address the issues you reported as unsatisfactory and trust that they will not be found so in the future.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69917vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Lewis Center, OH
2

Some good but mostly bad

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
There are a couple things about this place. First off, I loved having a kayak to paddle around on the lake. I might even buy one now I loved it so much. I also loved using the hot tub out underneath the stars at night watching the meteor showers. There were plenty of old school vcr tapes of old movies that my kids enjoyed and there were lots of board games to keep us entertained which came in handy the first couple days because it rained a lot. But there are many things I did not like about this rental and they outweighed the positives.
First off, I was excited to get here and take my kids out on the boats that are available. Unfortunately the row boat has a 225 pound limit. I am in very fit condition (i run marathons) and so are my kids. That being said, i could not take either of my kids out in the boat because we weighed more than the maximum. Who has a canoe for one person? One of the main reasons we purchased this rental was for the use of the boats, and to not be able to use that for my family was very disappointing and slightly misleading in the advertising.

Second of all, I knew it going in, but not having bed sheets available, toilet paper and towels for people staying at a rental is just cheap. I didn't realize it until we packed the car with all this extra stuff that I shouldn't have to bring on a vacation, but needless to say, it was a huge inconvenience. I have been vacationing for over 20 years and staying at house rentals, and never in my life have I ever seen anything like not having towels, toilet paper and sheets. You could use the bed sheets available at the rental, but then you have to wash them and dry them (again, never have heard of this before) or you would be charged. We had to leave very early the morning we left so we were forced to bring our own sheets.

Finally, every single part of the house has some sort of instruction written out. There is a note over the sink, every light switch, the phone, the remote. Its like the owners think you are a teenager watching the house while they are out of town for the weekend. It was just a little over the top for me. Add that to the 46 rules listed out and other checklists for the house before leaving and instead of a vacation, you have chores.

If you are looking for a vacation rental in the area, keep looking to a place that is way more reasonably priced and way more accomodating of the people staying there. The owners did help out with the hot tub that didn't work the first 2 days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lakefront Chalet Near Camelback-Kayak,Hot Tub, Peddle Boat!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69917vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Mount Pocono Poconos
Edison, NJ
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The house is very good, located with a beatiful Lake View. The house & the community has ample ameneties to keep kids and family happy. We cancelled most of our plan and pretty much stayed at the house and enjoyed the boating, hot tub and the grill. Would strongly recommend for anyone who want to get away from busy NY life and spend a week at this quite place.

Not to mention, the owners are great and maintain the property very well.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2