Frisco condo rental - Living room with fireplace, flat screen TV, DVD player; door to balcony
Living room with fireplace, flat screen TV, DVD player; door to balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Frisco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Attached Unit, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

GREAT LOCATION: My mountain condo is located on Main Street in the center of downtown Frisco. After a jam-packed day of outdoor activities, enjoy the convenience of being a block or two away from all of the shops, restaurants and entertainment on Main Street Frisco.

My condo is appointed with newer, upscale furniture and furnishings. Unlike most one bedroom units, this condo has two bathrooms - one with a jetted tub and the other with a large standing shower with a special showerhead. It also comes with a cozy scenic balcony with chairs. The master bedroom has a Queen bed fitted with a pillow top mattress and cozy comforter for exceptional sleeping comfort. The bedroom has a flat screen TV. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with separate dining area. The living area is appointed with a large plush leather sofa and chair. The room is accented by large windows providing awesome views of Buffalo and Chief Mountains and the rest of the Eagles Nest sanctuary. The unit is equipped with WIRELESS secured internet access.

If a HOT TUB is a must, you will enjoy the outdoor hot tub overlooking Ten Mile Range and Frisco Historic Park. In addition to the spectacular views, the next best feature of the hot tub is its location - just a few steps down the hall from my condo. There is also a workout/exercise area for use during your stay.

The town of Frisco is located in the heart of Summit County Ski Country - situated among four world class ski resorts - Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper Mountain and A-Basin. Each resort is within 10 miles of Frisco and all are accessible via Summit County’s free transportation system, Summit Stage. The Summit Stage stop is less than a block down Main Street.

The Vail/Beaver Creek area is a short drive (20 miles) west on I-70.

Frisco started out as an 1800’s mining camp. It now has the look and feel of a Colorado ski town, but without the crowds! Surrounded by the awe inspiring Rocky Mountains, notably Ten Mile Range and the Eagles Nest wildlife areas, Frisco sits on the western shores of Lake Dillon making it a year round resort destination.

Frisco provides access to a full range of year-round outdoor activities in addition to skiing/boarding and other winter fun to include golf, mountain biking, hiking, boating, hunting, fishing, kayaking, etc.

Check-in procedures and additional information (maps, transportation, etc., will be provided once reservations are confirmed.

Upon checking my availability calendar, if you find your desired dates are booked, check VRBO #39207 & #328034, which are my condos next door. Same great amenities, same great location.

Keywords: Condo on Main Street with Attached Studio Lockoff

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from the San Francisco Bay Area, I moved to Longmont, Colorado in 1982. I have always loved the mountains & remember driving along I-70 & noticing the little town of Frisco. Riding my bike through Frisco in 2000, I knew I had to own property here. I purchased my first condo in Frisco in 2004 (VRBO #39207). I love the serenity & the convenience of all that Main Street has to offer and the close proximity of the Recpath for bike riding & access to hiking. Lake Dillon is just a short walk too. Frisco has continued to offer more & more summer activities, most of which take place right outside my door. Ski areas & other shopping is easy to access via the Summit Stage. I hope you will enjoy my "Home Away From Home" as much as I do. I am a licensed Realtor(R) in the State of Colorado.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

31 Reviews of Property 318788 in Frisco, Colorado

Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 31 reviews
business
Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318788vbi
(303) 912-4663 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Denver
5

spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
had a wonderful spring break staying at the condo. We love Frisco and skiing at Copper so you can't beat the location. It is a very spacious condo and great open layout. Will come again! Thank you Alyson!
business
Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318788vbi
(303) 912-4663 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Waukesha, WI
4

Ski week at Copper Mountain

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Really enjoyed this condo. Worked well for my husband and I and our son. Comfortable bed and furniture, clean and well appointed. Enjoyed the hot tub. Wonderful location in town with stores and restaurants to walk to. Owner was very nice and responsive to our needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318788vbi
(303) 912-4663 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Sydney, Australia
5

An absolute gem !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed in Alyson's condo for a little over a week. As from the other reviewers, this one-bedroom, two-bathroom condo has everything you could want and was very warm and comfortable.
What I appreciated was Alyson's attention to detail throughout the condo. From the stacks of fluffy towels in the bathrooms to the lovely decorations discretely placed around the rooms.
Some of the best features are to be found outside the condo. A private balcony, ATM machine downstairs, the free transit bus just meters away, individual parking space and a log and loaf virtually 30 seconds walk from the front door.
The condo is kept in very good order and as mentioned has everything at hand.
I'd recommend this condo to 55+ and couples.
If I have the luck to return to Summit County I will stay in Alyson's condo without hesitation. Though I'd recommend getting in early as word gets out about this "gem" it will not remain a secret for much longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318788vbi
(303) 912-4663 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
4

Great Frisco Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We only stayed two nights on our way to Vail, but really enjoyed the condo. The condo was well kept and comfortable for 3 adults. Great location on Main St. in Frisco, just an easy walk to many nice restaurants. Prost is a good choice for German sausages and beer. Vinny's was excellent for a more upscale dinner & Bagali's had good Italian food. It's about 9 miles to the Breckenridge ski area. We didn't have any problems with the drive to the ski area despite the 32 inches of snow over the 2 days we were there. The condo owner was helpful and easy to deal with. I would definitely stay at this condo again !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318788vbi
(303) 912-4663 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
5

Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place was great. We went tubing for our 5 year olds birthday and skied at Breckenridge one day. The hot tub is awesome and the unit was perfect for our family. Well stocked kitchen and good dvd's!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318788vbi
(303) 912-4663 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
5

What a jewel! Fabulous location and superb condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were so delighted to find that this condo lived up to everything stated in the listing. It was ideally located handy to shopping, sights and (obviously) skiing!
We had a wonderful few days here, and would be back in a heartbeat (provided we could afford the airfares to the US!).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: John, I'm so happy that you came all the way from Australia to experience skiing the Rockies. Sounds like you had a terrific time and enjoyed the convenience of being on Main Street in Frisco. Hoping you can travel this way again soon. Alyson
business
Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318788vbi
(303) 912-4663 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Pea Ridge, North Carolina
5

Perfect Hide-a-way in teh Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 1969
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo was fantastic! It's right in town so you can walk main street and visit the shops and restaurants. We were there to hike and it was very convenient to several trailheads in the area. It was a home away from home, quiet, cozy, and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the hot tub that was just a few steps down the hall. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318788vbi
(303) 912-4663 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
CT
5

Vacation August

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great place, great location, great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318788vbi
(303) 912-4663 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Colorado Springs
4

Very comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My son and I stayed for three nights and this was the perfect size condo and nice location. Walking distance to anything in Frisco. The hot tub is a perfect size and has nice privacy while still having a view. We would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Location on Main Street Across from Frisco Historic Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318788vbi
(303) 912-4663 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
St Louis, MO
5

What a great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My daughter & I shared this beautiful, clean & spacious condo for a week. It was a perfect location for day trips hiking, biking, rafting, etc. It was so nice to come back to such a comfortable place every evening. Two bathrooms were a plus. I would definitely recommend to friends heading for a Co getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway