North Port house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Port House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

A fabulously designed 2005 built home in North Port Estates suitable for 6 adults or parents & children. Enjoy spacious living in this 1800 sq. ft. under air conditioned floor plan that features ceiling fans in every room and porcelain flooring spanning the entire home. All three bedrooms have large walk-in closets to store your luggage and treasures discovered on your vacation.

A large master features a king bed and en-suite with two basins and walk in roman shower. A king bed in the second bedroom, queen bed in the third bedroom share a bathroom with tub/shower and single vanity.

The open flooring plan includes a dining room which features a magnificent dining table and chairs, very comfortable for those evening dinner parties when you don’t wish to dine out. The kitchen includes a glass top stove, built-in microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, Osmosis filtered water and breakfast bar that overlooks the vaulted ceiling family room. A TV/DVD/CD entertainment centre complete with satellite TV service is located in the family room or you can find solitude in the separate living room. Wireless WI-Fi will keep you connected. An incredible heated pool will keep you entertained for hours and is completely screened in with a fan cooled lanai that features a covered grilling and eating area.

Enjoy a short walk in the neighborhood where you can find horse back riding lessons or take a short drive to many beautiful attractions including one of the top ten beaches in the world featuring the “World’s Finest Whitest Sand”, Siesta Key Beach. Day trips will exhaust the most active group including trips to all the Disney attractions, Ringling, Sea World, Bush Gardens, Universal Studios, Hockey and Major League Baseball. Or, you can shop at the outlets for fantastic bargains.

For the golf enthusiast there are thirty Golf courses within 15 miles including three top rated Golf courses within North Port: Sable Trace Golf & County Club; Bobcat Trail Golf & Country Club; Heron Creek Golf & Country Club.

Tired yet, take a day to visit the Warm Springs Day Spa, regarded by many as the 'Fountain of Youth' and sought for the healing powers of the warm mineral enriched water located only minutes away from the house. Want to see Alligators? it's FREE. Visit 159 State Parks in Florida where you can also see Bird Sanctuaries, Aquatic Preserves and Salt Marshes.

Centrally located, Interstate 75 is just six minutes away and Disney less than two and a half hours. Venice and Englewood beaches are 20 minutes away and the Prime Outlet Mall is 40 minutes away. Fort Myers Airport = 43.1 miles ( I-75 North out of the airport to exit 182) Sarasota/Bradenton Airport = 39.1 miles (I-75 South to exit 182 or take I 41 South) Tampa Airport = 83.5 miles (I-75 South to exit 182)

Keywords: Bungalow

More Details
Hide Details

We are a middle age couple and soon to be empty nesters. We have been traveling to Florida for more than 20 years and have finally found our tropical home away from home. We look forward to becoming snowbirders at some point in the future.

Martin or Cindy purchased this house in 2009

We looked in many Florida locations and found North Port to be centrally located to all Florida activities, airports and highways. We liked the country setting but still have close proximity to the gulf beaches.

After enjoying the many Florida attraction, fabulous beaches, great shopping, we love to come back to relax at our home in the quiet North Port estates area. We often take cruise ships from the many Florida ports but returning to our private pool and covered lanai give us the opportunity to unwind and spend that special time with family and friends.

11 Reviews of Property 318665 in North Port, Florida

Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318665vbi
+1 941-952-7222
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

March 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at this property was ALL GOOD! The house was in perfect condition and well stocked. The owners left great detailed information on everything you would need to know about the house during your stay. I would definitely rent this house again. Thank you, Martin & Cindy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318665vbi
+1 941-952-7222
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

house rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
very nice house and property - well maintained and nicely decorated ,,,, the pool was great and there was no issues at all ,,, nice place all around
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318665vbi
+1 941-952-7222
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Great family home, third visit, would love to book a fourth!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Came across this excellent home a couple years back when we visited with all adults and had a wonderful time! This time around my husband and I came with our two young children. We all had a great time, again! Our boys loved the pool, and the child safety gate around the pool made it easy for us to enjoy the patio at all times! Great family park close by, and wonderful beaches too! Can't wait until we can come back again! It was a great vacation and this home is the cleanest home we have ever vacationed at! Many thanks to the owners!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318665vbi
+1 941-952-7222
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Seekonk, MA USA
5

Second great year at this house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our second family vacation to this home. We highly recommend this house. Great location, quiet yet close to anything you need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318665vbi
+1 941-952-7222
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Williamsburg, ON. Canada
5

Ontario visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Perfect home for us! Situated in a quiet area with close neighbors. Close to shopping, restaurants and to the i75 for travel to the many beaches in the area. The home is lovely and well maintained. Everything we needed was there and available to us. We really enjoyed the heated pool and the gas bbq. The owners were available by phone any time and answered any questions we had immediately and with courtesy. We recommend this home to all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318665vbi
+1 941-952-7222
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Ron Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our second time staying here and we enjoyed as much as the first time. The house is spacious and comfortable and the pool is great. Being close to the expressway makes getting to the beaches and restrauants very easy. The owners were very nice and helpful with any questions you might have. We are looking foward to returning again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318665vbi
+1 941-952-7222
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Calgary
5

We are already booked to go back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is the second time that we stay in this lovely house. It was always immaculate clean and nicely decorated. It is located in a very strategic spot and the neighborhood is really quiet and safe. The owners treated us almost like family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318665vbi
+1 941-952-7222
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Seekonk, MA USA
5

Great family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this home for a full week in August and had a great time. It was the cleanest rental home that we've ever stayed in. Location was perfect, as my brother lives in North Port and we could spend alot of time together. The pool area was alot of fun too for both adults and children. Great home for a family vacation. The owner was always available and helpful from the time of the initial inquiry until we received the security deposit back. Will definitley stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318665vbi
+1 941-952-7222
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sedalia/MO
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very nice honest people, no problem whatsoever, had a great time and enjoyed our vacation. Received deposit in a week or so after the vacation. The house has everything you could ever need. We will defently do this again. Thank you guys.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Pool Home, free Wi-Fi and Satelitte TV, Porcelain tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318665vbi
+1 941-952-7222
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Northport Estates Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Spent two months there last year, and it was great. The house was spacious enough for everybody. The pool was great and we liked the area. The beaches were easy to get to in a short period of time. There were plenty of things to do in the area. Easy access to the x-way was a very good thing. We had no problems of any kind and the owners were very helpful with everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children