Keystone condo rental - High vaulted ceiling in living room.
High vaulted ceiling in living room.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Keystone Condo Rental Photos and Description
Large 2BR 2BA Condominium Ground Floor

Come stay in our newly decorated, two bedroom condo located in the Liftside Condominium complex. Ground level with easy access to underground, heated parking. All safe and secure. Enter and exit from your own private deck, no need to go through the building. This condo has no units above or on either side, truly like a private home.

High vaulted ceilings with an open floor plan makes this condo remarkable. No one is left out of the action with the open kitchen arrangement and great room. Over 1150 square feet of living space. View the mountains while preparing dinner in the full kitchen. The fully stocked, large, wood burning fireplace takes the chill off those cold winter days. Relax by the fireplace with your favorite beverage!

Located just outside the ground level door is the enclosed swimming pool & hot tub. Relax, after a day on the ski slopes or hiking, in the heated hot tub or do some laps in the heated pool.

Located in the Mountain House area of Keystone, you have easy access to shopping, dining, night life just steps from your unit. A five minute walk to the River Run area for even more action. New restaurants and night clubs in the River Run area along with child care. Or walk to Keystone Lodge for shopping, dining, ice skating, or paddle boats on the Keystone pond.

Don't forget the FREE Summit County shuttle service. Park your car and ride the shuttle to River Run, Keystone Lodge, shopping at the City Market Grocery Store, Sports Authority Store, Silverthorne Factory Outlets, or to Breckenridge!

A portion of the rental is donated to The Summit Foundation.

The Summit Foundation is a community foundation dedicated to improving the quality of life for residents and guests of Summit County, Colorado and surrounding areas. www.summitfoundation.org

Once you get there, you won't want to go home!

Amenities: This fully equipped unit has all new appliances; stove, refrigerator, microwave oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, 4 slice toaster, fully stocked with dishes, pot, pans, crock pot etc.

All linens, towels, washcloths, sheets, blankets and pillows are included.

Master bedroom has a king size bed, master bath with Jacuzzi tub and shower, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

The spacious living room has a queen size sleeper sofa, wood-burning fireplace, cable TV, VCR, DVD, board games, DVD movies.

The second bedroom contains a double bed and bunk beds with a hallway bath.

Enjoy the outside deck, which has a gas grill, chairs and table.

Activities: The mountains await you! Enjoy down hill snow skiing, night skiing, snow boarding in the Terrain Park, tubing, snowmobiling, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing, 4 wheeling, sailing at near by Dillon Lake, wagon trail rides and dinner rides, 5 Star Restaurants and 5 Championship Golf courses.

In nearby Silverthorne is located the Silverthorne Outlet Malls. Shop famous name makers at the malls. Take the free shuttle to travel between complexes.

Keystone is located close to other ski areas such as Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Vail, Aspen, Loveland and Araphoe Basin among others.

Keystone has a free shuttle service that covers all of Keystone Resort as well as Dillon, Silverthorne and also Frisco and Breckenridge.

Area: Liftside Condominiums is located in the Mountain House area of Keystone, which is between the Keystone Lodge area and River Run area. Liftside is located 150 yards from the two Mountain House lifts. Walk out your back door, across the footbridge, which crosses the Snake River and you are in the Mountain House base area. There are shops, ski rental and repair, restaurants and a bar in the Mountain house area. As you cross the Snake River, watch for Fly Fisherman fishing the Snake River.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 318587 in Keystone, Colorado

Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318587
+1 816 225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Fort Mill, SC
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed in this unit from 3/3/07-3/10/07 and found it to be very comfortable and convenient. The pictures on the website are very accurate and the ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
We stayed in this unit from 3/3/07-3/10/07 and found it to be very comfortable and convenient. The pictures on the website are very accurate and the unit is well maintained.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318587
+1 816 225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Best ski vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was perfect with plenty of room and bedding available. The location was so nice being on the ground floor and on the corner of the building....not to mention being directly across the sidewalk from the building with the hot tub and pool. It was only a short 8 to 10 minute walk to the ski lift (mind you that is walking at the pace a person can walk while wearing those uncomfortable ski boots). And best of all, the owner of the condo provided customer service beyond extraordinary. I had to email him several times before our stay with questions and he replied within minutes on almost every occasion. While there he responded to my emails about some minor questions about the condo immediately and offered to send out his service employee on his day off to take care of the minor issue. I always felt like I could reach out to him with any questions or concerns. I have never seen a condo owner so responsive helpful and accommodating, and I have stayed in a good number of these condos all over Colorado so I know what a bad experience looks like also. Planning to visit again next year and won't even consider any other condo based on the customer service received by this owner.
Owner's Response: Wow Nancy. Thank you for the kind review. While I'm not perfect, I would like to treat guests the way I would want to be treated on my vacation. Of course it always helps when the guest is pleasant to work with. Kindness goes a long ways!

It was a pleasure having you and your husband. We always appreciate when you have concerns about items in the condo needing attention. I don't catch everything that needs to be addressed while I'm there.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and hope to see you all again!
business
Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318587
+1 816 225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We recently stayed there and enjoyed every minute of it! My children are in college all over the country and we met here for some much needed downtime and togetherness. The listing was everything it said, and met our needs perfectly. It was clean, quiet, and in a great location. We were near the slopes, convenient to town, as well as the pool/hot tub area of the complex. The boys would take off when they wanted to and took the short walk to the slopes, and the girls would do the same. It was convenient to meet back for lunch at the condo too! The garage was convenient and we were able to park, literally right at the front door. The condo is in an older building, but was clean and, with the physical placement, it truly seemed like we were in a home. I cannot emphasize the importance of that because it did not have the apartment feeling of many condos. I never heard neighbors as there is no one above or around you; I didn't fully appreciate this until I saw the physical arrangement of the property, and you will love it. The description and photos are an accurate depiction of the residence. Something I really enjoyed was the wood burning fireplace, and we used it continuously throughout our stay. There is nothing like a warm fire in the December cold. The owner had a full woodshed directly on the private porch which was so very convenient and we made the most of the it.

We had such a great time, I called the owner, Gary, to see if we could extend our stay, but they were already booked. Working with Gary was fantastic as well. He was prompt, extremely helpful, gracious, and readily available to answer questions and provide help when I called. In fact, the owner came by to check make sure everything was ok during our stay. I have recommended this place to my siblings as well. We had such a great time, we are planning to make this an annual event for our family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Rebecca. It was a pleasure meeting you and the crew. After talking to you, I was setting in the hall way talking to the property manager and it was comical watching/listening to the kids doing laundry. After a few tries, I think they got it done.
Nothing better than a wood fire. We enjoy a fire when we are in the mountains also.
Thanks again, enjoyed having you all and hope to see you again.
business
Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318587
+1 816 225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
St.Louis area(Waterloo,Illinois)
5

Great Vacation(again)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place is perfect location.(snow or sun).Everything that you could ever need.Walked to breakfast every morning(Keyestone Village or the Wood).Great deck.Starting to think of it as ours.Looking forward to next stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know about your enjoyable stay recently. The location enables you to park the car and forget it as most everything you need is with in walking distance or the free shuttle that picks up in front of the complex.

Glad you all had an enjoyable experience.
business
Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318587
+1 816 225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Very nice condo and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very nice and roomy 2 BR condo with lots of furnishing, e.g. nice stocked kitchen, tv and stereo. The unit was clea and well-maintained, and close to nice restaurants in Keystone. The location is very convenient to walk to the ski lift and right across from the hot tub. Also very close access to garage parking. Owner was very good to work with, and the place worked out very good for our family of 6.
Owner's Response: Charles - Thanks for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you all. I must say, your brother locking him self out of the condo soon after his arrival is a record. Good thing that key in the lock box was there. He thought he set a record, and yes, he did. :)
business
Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318587
+1 816 225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Very nice condo and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very nice and roomy 2 BR condo with lots of furnishing, e.g. nice stocked kitchen, tv and stereo. The location is very convenient to walk to the ski lift and right across from the hot tub. Also very close access to garage parking. Owner was very good to work with, and the place worked out very good for our family of 6.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318587
+1 816 225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Wonderful warm Colorado refuge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Everything was great!!!!! Our family, grandparents, son, wife, and 2 yr old had a restful time. The kitchen was equipped with all that we needed to make great meals and when we were lazy, there were various restaurants near by. The two year old especially enjoyed the pool and the nearby creek. Although Colorado was experiencing HOT days, the condo was always comfortable. The scenery was breathtaking.....of course, the altitude was also breathtaking!!!! We were thankful for the wonderful 5 days that we spent in "a home away from home".
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on our condo. Glad to hear you enjoyed it as much as we do. This is Gods country and you can not beat the views up here. Hope to see you again soon.
business
Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318587
+1 816 225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
St.Louis area(Waterloo,Illinois)
5

Great Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo was perfect for our scenario.Way more room than we needed(2 of us).Very comfortable.Best I could tell this was the primo condo in whole unit.No one on either side or above.Walk off deck across sidewalk to pool/hot tub.We got up every morning and walked to Keyestone village for coffee and breakfast.Indoor parking right by access to condo.Will definitely look into renting this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mickey - thanks for renting our condo. It was a pleasure working with you. We really like this condo because, as you said, you walk right out the door on ground level and your on your way.
Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you on your next trip.

Gary & Julie
business
Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318587
+1 816 225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Southampton Bermuda
5

Great location and good accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Liftside is very conveniently located --- an easy walk to the lift. The condo was well outfitted for cooking and home entertainment --- the shared pool / spa is right out the front door. I highly recommend this unit. Hopefully I can get back in again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We hope to see you again next year also. Glad you enjoyed the condo and had a good time. Thanks for the review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large 2 BR Walk to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318587
+1 816 225-4060
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Gary and Julie,
Thank you for the use of your wonderful condo over July 4th weekend!
My wife was impressed by the "superb cleanliness" of the condo.
We enjoyed the great location and your recent upgrades look great especially the countertops.
We will keep you in mind for future family visits to Keystone.

Thanks again.

Best,
Dr. Ben
Helpful votes: 1/1