Chatham house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description
Lovely 3+BR 2BA Centrally Air Conditioned House

After a day basking in the sun at the ever popular Ridgevale Beach you can walk back to the comfort of your centrally air-conditioned house with 3 plus bedrooms, 2 baths, and an outside shower. There are gleaming hardwood floors and a new black and white kitchen with granite counter tops and a glass cook top. The large yard is perfect for a family game of whiffle ball and is a great place to host a Barbecue. The Chatham Bike Trail which connects to the Cape Cod Rail Trail is less then a mile away.


Amenities:
Microwave, coffee makers, washer, dryer, wireless internet access, gas grill, central air conditioning, DVD players, picnic bench, lawn furniture, large landscaped lot.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 318533 in Chatham, Massachusetts

Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
business
Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318533
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
Toronto Canada
5

Excellent place to relax and feel at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have stayed here in previous years and it is all the listing description says it is and more. The owner exemplifies customer service and continually upgrades the property and amenities. We definitely would return and would not hesitate in recommending this "home away from home".
We enjoyed the great Cape Cod fall weather and enjoyed long walks on Hardings Beach (Chatham) , Nausett Beach (Orleans)and Chatham Lighthouse Beach. Dinners at Captain Linnel House and Del Mar were superb.
business
Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318533
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Great House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was perfect for our weekend getaway with 4 adults and 3 kids. The owner was great with all of our questions prior to renting. When we arrived, we found everything to be as described. There was plenty of space for the kids to play both inside and out in the large backyard. The home was well equipped with everything we needed for our weekend. Everyone had a wonderful time and we would definitely rent this house again and recommend to others!
business
Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318533
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
4

Family vacation to Chattam

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family greatly enjoyed our visit and this house in Chattam. It had everything we needed - beach, quaint village, TV & Cable to watch the San Antonio Spurs get beat :(. Everyone had a great time.
business
Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318533
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
Brockton, MA
4

Ridgevale Rd Chatham, MA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed our September week stay in 2012. Walk to and from beach is very "do-able" and gets your daily exercise in, as well. Comfortable sleeping for family of 5 in lower level with use of their own bath. Queen bed and 2 twins for sleeping on1st level bedrooms, with shared bath. Listing description accurately describes home and location. Plenty of indoor & outdoor seating for eating for family & guests.Parking is easy access, so as not to have to keep moving cars.
About 4 miles to Chatham Center and about the same to Lighthouse Beach. Ferry to Nantucket
available within a couple of miles (Harwichport), but plan on spending approximately $74. round trip
per person. Seal boat tour is about $34. round trip.
Brax Restaurant has indoor & outdoor dining with great food and reasonably priced, with view of
Harwichport Harbor. The younger crowd also enjoyed eating at Squires in downtown Chatham, and of course we all enjoyed the ice cream sundaes, available at several nearby locations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318533
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
Marlborough, CT
5

Great Stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This vacation was the first time for my family, my daughters, their husbands and all the grandchildren to get together in one place. The home, I can't call it a cottage, too nice to be considered just a cottage, is beautiful and in wonderful shape. It is close to the beach, a great beach. So it has something for everyone.
We had a wonderful time cooking out and cooking in.
It is close to many good restaurants and downtown Chatham, a beautiful town with shopping and more good restaurants.
The close beach is a good place for children and nearby is an ocean, big wave, beach if you prefer.
We would definitely rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318533
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
South chesterfield, VA
5

Great house in a nice location! Easy to get everywhere!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellent communication with owner for all questions & concerns prior to renting. Very nice property, very comfortable and great location! Would definitely rent this home again when the opportunity comes up! Lots of room, great for multiple families to share, comfortable lots of seating and eating areas!
Thanks again for a very nice vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318533
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
New City, New York
5

A great place for the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time, this home was perfect for our need to accommodate two families. The living space and kitchen were very clean and comfortable and the short, 10 minute walk to the beach made it very convenient. We are already planning our next trip to the Cape.
business
Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318533
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
Bridgewater MA
4

Great Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I had a great time at your home! It was much bigger than I expected. Kitchen was beautiful. I loved the pass through window. This came in very handy. There was plenty of room for everyone!. The beach was great. The only thing I missed was a deck. Would of loved to walk out onto a deck to have morning coffee!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318533
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
Hamburg, Germany
5

Comfortable home, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spend 10 days in this comfortable and beautiful home. Very cozy and well equipped kitchen where we enjoyed our meals. The kids loved ball games in the backyard. Only 10 minute walk to wonderful family friendly Ridgevale beach. We are looking forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chatham -Central Air - Walk to Popular Ridgevale Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318533
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
London
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was spacious and just as described, and in a great location (5-10 walk from the beach) which was great for our 1 year old and 3 year old boys (they also loved running round the sizeable garden). The house was well equipped and the owner, Paul, was also very helpful in answering questions both before and during the holiday. Chatham is a great town with good restaurants and shops and is a wonderful location from which to explore Cape Cod.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1