Las Vegas house rental - Great Room
Great Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
Stunning 4 Bedroom 4 Bath Luxury Single-Story Estate

Lavishly decorated 4,000 square feet indoor/outdoor has an incredible open floor plan, featuring Roman columns and gorgeous marble flooring throughout. Enjoy the privacy and comfort of this beautiful luxuriously furnished home, only a short 10 mile drive to the fabulous Las Vegas Strip. Shopping, Dining, Golf Opportunities are only a few miles away. This single-story estate features 4 King Bedroom Suites, each with its own bathroom, each beautifully furnished with top-of-the line furniture, arts and accessories. Comfortable couches and a queen sofabed can accommodate 4-5 additional people. Dramatic Volume Ceilings throughout. Gorgeous Leaded Glass Entry Double Doors. Open family room, perfect for large group get together.

Game room with card and board games to entertain children and adults. Elegant formal living room. Fireplace in Great Room. Gigantic gourmet kitchen with large center island is fully equipped – refrigerator, oven, coffee maker, toaster, rice cooker, etc.

Beautiful Glassware and Dining Service for casually elegant indoor/outdoor dining. The Spacious Outdoor Room has a soaring ceiling, and is fully furnished with beautiful stone top dining tables and seating for 10, as well as several lounge chairs and ottomans. A bistro set by the pool provides the perfect setting for romantic and intimate meals for 2 people.

Gorgeous 45 foot play pool with spa and waterfall, pool also features a wide shallow wet deck for sunning & wading, perfect for younger children or for someone working on their tan. Pool is solar-heated with water temperature in the 80’s most of the year (except during cold season or long period of overcast days). A large charcoal BBQ grill and food preparation table are also provided. Private Backyard, large lot, professionally landscaped with a variety of palms and flowering plants.

The 3 car garage can accommodate 2 full-size cars and a small vehicle. Additional vehicles can be parked on driveway as needed.

Amenities: Cable TV. Wireless high speed cable Internet - bring your lap top computers. 3 TVs including 1 Wide Screen TV in Living Area, and 1 smaller TV in each of the 2 Master Bedrooms. Stereo System. DVD player – bring along your favorite music or movies. Surround sound system. Luxurious All-Cotton Bed Linens & Towels. Hair Dryer in every bathroom. Brand-name Shampoo & Conditioner, Body Lotion. Coffee, tea, hot cocoa mix are included. Pots and pans, cutlery, cooking utensils, can opener, wine bottle opener. Air Conditioning. Huge laundry room equipped with state of the art large capacity washer and dryer, ironing board and iron. Detergent and fabric softener also provided.

For families traveling with young children: we provide adjustable, wheelable high chairs; access to the outdoor patio and pool area can be controlled with locks that are placed above reach of most young children.

Your own transportation is recommended, public transportation (bus, metro, taxis) not readily available and/or very expensive.

No Smoking Inside. No Pets. No RVs, trailers, campers, or boats. Street Parking not allowed. Student groups, bachelor parties, people looking for a place to throw parties, packaging general public groups, or the like, are not accepted. We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 25 years of age. Wedding receptions are limited to people staying at the property only, and have to be cleared in advance with owner.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 318526 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 38 reviews
business
Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318526
714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
Gurnee, Illimois
5

Luxurious Estate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
This home is the best. It is everything in the description and more. It is big and warm and decorated very well. We really enjoyed our week.
Helpful votes: 7/12
business
Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318526
714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Wonderful Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The entire experience in renting this home in Vegas was extremely positive and exceeded our expectations! The pictures don't do it justice. The seven of us only wish we could have spend more time in the home.

Competing in the World Food Championship was exhausting, therefore we could not wait to get back to the house and relax. The home is extremely spacious and comfortable, very tastefully furnished. King beds and private bath in every bedroom (huge plus) and huge closet space. The fact that the home is one level was a huge benefit as we were traveling with all of our gear. The home was very clean and well equipped with everything, well stocked. The Vegas nights were a bit chilly, therefore we could not take advantage of the pool (with the exception of my husband who took a quick swim...lasted only 10 seconds!!!!), but the spa was very relaxing and a huge relief for us after the long days of competing. The landscaping was beautiful!

The neighborhood VERY safe and quiet. Everything you need is within a short drive (or even walk in some instances). We were close to a number of groceries, restaurants, Costco, Target, Walmart... Our competition was held in downtown Las Vegas, Fremont Street and although it is a little over 10 miles away, the drive was easy and effortless.

Again, we can't thank you enough, Julie! You made our stay effortless. Our rental experience was awesome and we hope to stay again next year if we qualify. Your house brought most of us luck, as 3 of us placed in the top 3 in several categories and 2 of us advanced to the semi-finals. We will see if they made us TV worthy when it airs on A&E next year!!!

I recommend this home to anyone that is traveling with large parties, families, people who want to get away from the smoke filled casino chaos (although fun it may be, but it gets old quick!!!) and people who want to have the luxury of a safe, clean and tasteful home away from home!!!!

Thank you Julie!!!!!!
business
Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318526
714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect In Every Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We celebrated a very special birthday at this property, and it worked out perfectly! The four 'master' bedrooms worked out perfectly as everyone had access to their own bed and bathroom. The location was perfect for us as well as we had some family located in North Vegas. The Aliente Casino is less than five minutes away, and a great place to go play if you like lower limits than the strip hotels. The pool was great as well. It was very warm, and heated via solar power. The large wading area was perfect for our toddler as she loved splashing around, and being able to touch. Owner is very responsive to all communication and promptly returned the deposit at the end of the stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318526
714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Nice Place to Stay (and not really that far away)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property is in North Las Vegas and while it can take a little bit of time to get to the property from the LV Strip, there is absolutely no aircraft noise from Nellis AFB or McCarran. There is a Smith's grocery store, Starbuck's, and other shops within 2 blocks of the property.

The property does have 4 bedrooms, each with its own bathroom so no sharing. The spa has a remote control and works very well although if you come here from December - March, there is a possibility that the heat for the spa might be turned off by the owner (please check in advance if you rent during these months). There is also wireless internet available (with a security code) so you can surf the web.

In general, the house was exactly as described and is a great place to stay. Julie does have small amounts of soap and shampoo products in each bathroom in case you forget. The extremely large master bedroom is away from the other three bedrooms and is perfect for keeping loud snorers away from everyone else. As a previous reviewer mentioned, all of the drawers are labeled so it was easy to find things in the kitchen. We didn't have any problems during this stay and the security deposit was refunded immediately.

I highly recommend this property. As I mentioned earlier, this is in North Las Vegas and it isn't close to the Strip. But, the house is in a quiet community, close to the 215 Freeway (maybe 4 blocks), and is very comfortable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318526
714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was absolutely wonderful! Julie was a pleasure to work with and did above and beyond regarding information to the surrounding area. This home was very clean and had everything someone could want. It was truely like a home away from home. It is in a great location from walking paths, grocery stores, parks, etc. The pool and hot tub was definitely a plus.

After our visit our deposit was returned quickly. You will not be disappointed should you rent this home. A great experience for our whole family. I would definitely recommend this home to my friends and family.
business
Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318526
714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just returned from from staying at this great property.

Julie was great. She was always prompt in responding and provided all the information (even down to local dining options) and graciously okayed our request for early check-in which not many homeaway owners do not do.

We were a group of 8 including 2 young children so the 4 bedrooms each with its own bath worked out perfectly. I loved the fact the house was single story since there was no dangerous staircase I had to worry about for our kids.

The property is clean, well kept and well equipped. It was great the basic supplies (soap, detergent, kitchen paper, etc) are provided, where as with my past rentals, we had to do a huge grocery shopping for these items that turned out to be a waste since we can't use everything we've bought.

Everything in the house is well labeled so you don't have to pull out every drawer to find what you're looking for. The great room/kitchen, patio and the pool were where we spent most of our time. The pool had shollow section which was great for our children.

The house is easy to get to - both by highway and local road.

I highly recommend this property and will definitely stay here again next time we go out to Las Vegas!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318526
714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
4

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The house was just as the pictures indicated. We loved everything about it! Since there were 4 couples attending, it was important for the place to be big enough to accomodate everyone. And boy, it did not disappoint at all. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool, the living rooms and the TV were wonderfully maintained. For some reason, the music/sound systems didn't work, but between our own conversations and laughter, we had a great time.

We stayed in the Master bedroom and everything met our expectations. The cleanliness of the house and the property plus the gated community all made for a peaceful and secure stay. It was definitely 15 miles from the strip. We would've liked tv's in each room, but those couples without them, managed to watch in the general living room area. The security deposit was promptly returned and overall, we would definitely reccommend this place for other couples or families. Our age group ranged from 37-44 and this place met our needs for the time we were there. Our events were mostly based on the strip, but with our car rentals, driving directions and nearby restaurants/stores, we managed to fulfill our needs. Thanks for everything Julie! The Knight Family
business
Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318526
714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This property was perfect and exactly what our group was looking for. The home, pool, spa and surroundings were as advertised.
Close enough to the LasVegas strip for a 30 minute drive, in traffic, and far enough away to relax and enjoy the peace of the gated community.
I would highly recommend this to anyone and will use again myself in the future.
business
Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318526
714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
5

April 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We all had a great time in Las Vegas. On arrival at the house we could not beleive how big it was and how comfortable, and how secure the area was.(not that security was a real concern).

We were all amazed and very pleased with the house and everything it offered. We would certainly recomend this to our friends.
Good accomodation is avery big part of having a memorable vacation, and this accomodation certainly fitted the bill.

We spent several nights just sitting round the pool and talking whilst sipping beer or wine and with the facilities the house and grounds offered we could not have asked for better. I have taken numerous photos of the house to show friends as I do not think they would belive how good it was just by telling them.

We thank you very much, and hope to return one day before long.

John, Geraldine, Bill, Julie, Ray, June, Mark & Sharon (UK)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious and Spacious Single-story Estate with Huge Pool and Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318526
714 496-4705
Las Vegas Nevada
Bradford, Yorkshire, UK
5

Large, very well appointed, fabulous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We booked this home for the second leg of our family vacation to California/Nevada, and are so glad we did.
There were 7 of us in total and the house was more than big enough.
Everything in the house was big, and the house had a very classy feel to it.
The house is set on a quiet street in a nice gated neighborhood. The house had absolutely everything we needed, down to garbage bags, toilet rolls and laundry detergent (which many houses do not provide) It was a great base for our visits to the Las Vegas strip, Shopping Malls and the Hoover Dam. It's only a short drive to the Strip but if you want to stay in the neighborhood and take a break from the hustle and bustle, there is the Aliante Casino nearby, along with plenty of restaurants and shops including Wal Mart and Costco.
The pool and garden area were very relaxing, although it was too cold for swimming in January, but we did use the hot tub!

The deposit was returned soon after departure.
We would recommend this house to anyone, and will certainly consider it again when we return to Las Vegas
Thanks for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1