Canal District apartment rental - Our monumental building in the city center between 2 canals!
Our monumental building in the city center between 2 canals!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Canal District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5). Historical building (1890)

This 70 square meter apartment in monumental building with roofterrace is situated in one of the best areas of Amsterdam. The Utrechtsestraat is known for its boutique shops, nice restaurants and night life, which is nearby and not in the street. The opera house and park is at walking distance. Also the famous theatre Carre and the fresh opened Hermitage museum is at 3 min walking distance.

The apartment is nice, clean, comfortable and modern, 4 staircases, so you need good legs! there is no elevator but the view at our garden is great from the terrace at the roof! a gym, the best biological supermarket in town and the Rembrandtsquare are in the same area.

Keywords: top floor, modern, roofterrace in serene garden, fully equipped with TV, WIFI, kitchen, stereo, Microwave, oven

1 livingroom and two bedrooms

while I was working for KLM royal dutch airlines, I learned about service. As we are living in the same building we are easy to contact! We are there to make you enjoy our beautiful city!

Ton Keunen purchased this apartment in 2006

Amsterdam is my city! I AMsterdam!

I want you to be proud of the city of Amsterdam and will treat you like you are home!

The apartment is situated in the middle of everything! All sightseeings are on walking distance. When home a roof terrace looking over the garden is waiting for you!

114 Reviews of Property 318493 in Canal District, Netherlands

Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
average rating of 4.9115043 based on 114 reviews
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318493vbi
+31 641039118 (Netherlands)
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Family Holiday in Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This was a great apartment in a great location. So much of a better experience then staying in a hotel. Stairs were a challenge but that is what made it so much fun! Well kept apartment, clean and all utilities available for cooking. Love the outdoor terrace!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318493vbi
+31 641039118 (Netherlands)
Canal District Amsterdam
Victoria, Canada
5

GREAT TIME IN AMSTERDAM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were three adults stopping in Amsterdam for a few days of city life after some time in Africa. The apartment was all and more than we had hoped for. The location was excellent and put us within walking distance for all the museums and highlights of Amsterdam we had wanted to see. The shopping and restaurants in the neighbourhood were everything we were looking for and made the end of the day dinner choice very easy. The apartment was bright clean, and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen, though we only had breakfast at home. We loved our time in Amsterdam and the apartment and are already looking forward to our next visit. We highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318493vbi
+31 641039118 (Netherlands)
Canal District Amsterdam
4

Our stay in Amsterdam was delightful and pleasant and though it was winter the weather was beautiful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The description of the property fitted the listing description except the stairs to climb up and down with baggage is steep and narrow. The appearance and amenities match the description and everything worked well. The property was well maintained and clean on arrival and hopefully we left it in that fashion as well. The owner was very helpful and forthcoming with all information and the check in lady and the cleaning lady were very professional at time of check in. The property is within walking distance of all the sights and attractions of Amsterdam and we would recommend the place to anyone who is willing to travel light.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318493vbi
+31 641039118 (Netherlands)
Canal District Amsterdam
5

LOVELY STAY WONDERFUL APARTMENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are four ladies in our 50s and 60s who love art and such like and have just returned from a stay in Ton's apartment. It was a pleasure to spend time here, in fact it was all so comfortable that we left the apartment rather later each day than was planned. Location was great, we walked everywhere, apartment spotless, good shower, lovely thick towels, great taste in decor, comfortable beds. We were welcomed at the apartment by Nat and helped up with our bags, the stairs are not a problem if you have regular excercise. We visited the Rijkesmusuem, the Stedelikje, and the Van Gogh. There was also an digitally remastered exhibition showing all of Rembrandts paintings which was very interesting and good value. Also visited Rembrandts and Anne Franks house, and both the New and Old church. Lots of restaurants close by, we had a great evening in Bar Moustache and were looked after very well.

It would be nice to visit Amsterdam in better weather to just meander around the canals, and use outside terrace, but that will be for next time. Much thanks to Ton, Koos and Nat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318493vbi
+31 641039118 (Netherlands)
Canal District Amsterdam
Burlington, Canada
5

Amazing apartment, hots, and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I believe that after 10 years of renting apartments in Europe for vacations this goes down as the best. Ton was great to work with and extremely responsive to whatever questions I had. The apartment was exactly as described. I really liked the neighbourhood - close to the tram stop, midway between two grocery shops, around the corner from a fruit/vegetable shop, across the street from a bakery . . . you get the picture. This was a neighbourhood. We enjoyed eating at the Thai and Indonesian restaurants across the street. For people like me who believe a long term stay (i.e. Slowtravel) is the only way to see a city then you'd LOVE using this apartment as a base for Amsterdam.

The only drawback were the stairs. That being said, Ton was helpful with luggage when we arrived,exhausted from the airport. We were quickly able to scamper up and down them. . . it was great exercise and helped compensate for all of the stroopwaffles I consumed! :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318493vbi
+31 641039118 (Netherlands)
Canal District Amsterdam
En France
5

Excellent séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Merci Ton pour votre gentillesse et votre accueil exceptionnel !!! L'appartement est très bien situé en centre ville. Nous avons tout fait à pieds. Un escalier un peu raide (mais c'est le charme d'amsterdam ! et une chambre très petite (mais on ne passe pas non plus nos journées dans la chambre !) voilà les seuls inconvénients. C'est sûr, nous reviendrons aux beaux jours chez vous Ton ! En ce qui concerne l'appartement, rien à dire, impeccable, aussi beau que sur les photos !!! Nous avons passé un excellent séjour de fin d'année avec en prime l'embrasement de la ville par une multitude de feux d'artifice !!! Du jamais vu !!! Amsterdam c'est magique !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318493vbi
+31 641039118 (Netherlands)
Canal District Amsterdam
5

It's everything the reviews say....and more

It's everything the reviews say....and more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children ages 11 and 13) stayed in this wonderful apartment for 4 nights over Christmas 2013. The apartment is everything it promises to be in the reviews. Warm, well equipped, comfortable etc. Ton, as host, was also everything the reviews promised. From the first communication he was helpful, clear and completely honest. He went over-and-above in helping us secure great dinner bookings for Christmas eve and Christmas day (again Ton - thanks). The only people I would not recommend this apartment to would be those with mobility issues. Those steps are steep. Overall, this is a 5-star apartment that truly lives up to the hype.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318493vbi
+31 641039118 (Netherlands)
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Excellent Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very clean, convenient place to stay. Well equipped, Tram stop is just down the street. The owner was incredibly facilitating, kind and honest. Very helpful to us Americans. I highly recommend! As noted this rental is on the top floor, so a multitude of stairs is to be expected but that is nature of Amsterdam living!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318493vbi
+31 641039118 (Netherlands)
Canal District Amsterdam
Indianapolis
5

Thanksgiving week in Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful stay in the flat last week. The accommodations were great and my children loved staying in the city for a week. The flat was as I expected. Ton and I exchanged many emails prior to our arrival, answering all my questions. He even arranged a cab for us on the day of our departure. The stairs are quite steep, but you get used to them. We were able to walk to all the museums, restaurants, Starbucks, etc. We enjoyed meeting Ton and found him to be extremely helpful!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartment in City Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318493vbi
+31 641039118 (Netherlands)
Canal District Amsterdam
Denver, CO USA
5

Fabulous Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The location was within easy access to everything we wanted to see and do. Tram system right in front of our door. Great neighborhood with specialty food shops, clothing boutiques, and grocery stores. The apartment is cozy and well appointed. Ton was easy to work with and very welcoming. This was one of the best vacations of our lives, in large part because we truly felt at home. We recommend this apartment highly and hope to have the chance to return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway