Poipu condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View

This 'Regency at Poipu Kai,' non-smoking, two bedroom, two bath, garden view condo is centrally located in the Poipu area. The lush green surroundings are accentuated with palm trees, ginger, and hibiscus.

This secluded, very private condo is a ground-floor unit with easy, convenient access and is only ten steps from your front door to the beautiful pool. At any time day or evening (up to 10:00 PM) feel free to sit in the hot tub and soothe, refresh and restore your tired body!

If you would rather go for a casual walk, you can take a 10 minute stroll to the Hyatt Regency or in the opposite direction a 5 minute walk to Poipu Beach. At either place you will find wonderful white sandy beaches and casual dining for lunch or dinner.

We have recently installed new furniture, as well as travertine floors in the dining and kitchen area.

Amenities & Activities: Phone with FREE WiFi high speed Internet, Cable TV, VCR, Stereo, CD & DVD Players with and assortment of music and videos, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Private Hot Tub & 2 Private Pools,(for use by owners and guests in the complex) Gas Grill (BBQ), No Smoking. We also provide boogie boards and snorkel equipment for your use and enjoyment. This wonderful condo we just repainted and new baseboard and trim installed. The new carpet along with the travertine floors has added the perfect touch to a relaxing vacation.

Hiking, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fishing, Shopping, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing. Walk to Poipu Beach. (Hawaii registration #W25177662.01)

More Details
Hide Details

123 Reviews of Property 318482 in Poipu, Hawaii

Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
average rating of 4.9590163 based on 123 reviews
business
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318482
801 949-4354
Poipu Kauai
ogden/utah
5

Guestbook Comment

Thanks for being a large part of the best trip that I have ever had in my life. I have been depressed for two days since I have returned to the "...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Thanks for being a large part of the best trip that I have ever had in my life. I have been depressed for two days since I have returned to the "real world". I was so impressed with the condo and how clean well maintained it was. It was so convenient to be so close to the beach and other things to do on the island. We are now planning our next trip to the island. Thanks George, for an incredible place to stay!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318482
801 949-4354
Poipu Kauai
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This is our second stay at George's condo and it was fantastic as always. The condo is always cleaning comfortable and in a prime location for easy walking to Kalapaki Joe's and the beach. Beach gear and towels are always available and ready. And there's nothing more peaceful than the Island breeze as you sit on the lanai. Life is good at this place!
George is a fantastic host and is always available if any problems arise. Will return again and again!
business
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318482
801 949-4354
Poipu Kauai
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We love our Kauai second home! Thanks again George! Absolutely perfect!
business
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318482
801 949-4354
Poipu Kauai
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful stay in the condo. Working with the owner was an easy and seamless process. We arrived extremely late at night (early morning) due to a flight delay, and I feared we'd be sleeping in the car, but the keys were in the lock box outside the management office and we had no trouble at all.
The condo is well appointed, it had everything we needed including beach accessories (chairs, umbrellas, toys etc.), and all kitchen/bath supplies. The condo is well kept and comfortable. I appreciated being on the ground floor so I didn't have to lug groceries and beach stuff and children up stairs.
We really enjoyed using the BBQ just steps from the condo and got to know some of the other people staying in the nearby units as we all seemed to cook dinner around the same time. It had a small community feel.
We were able to enjoy a leisurely walk to the Grand Hyatt and beyond or to the Poipu Beach along a safe walking path through manicured lawn and gardens. This is key with a small child who likes to run and not always in the direction you wish him to. There was a lot of safe green space for bird chasing.
I would definitely recommend this property to others and we hope to return as soon as possible!
business
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318482
801 949-4354
Poipu Kauai
Elk Grove
5

Lovely 2-bedroom condo in Poipu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Conveniently located close to the beach, restaurants, sightseeing, and shopping. Although there were only had 2 people staying in the condo, there was easily plenty of room for 6. My husband appreciated that the BBQ was so close to the condo…he also enjoyed the hot tub a couple times. Being so close to the pool didn’t present any problems with noise since it was usually empty by 8 or 9 PM. The condo is nicely furnished…they even have some boogie boards, ice chests, baby items available for your use. It also has a nice washer and dryer so you don’t have to find somewhere to do your laundry. George was wonderful to work with…prompt responses to any questions that I had.
Thanks, George…we hope to come back!
business
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318482
801 949-4354
Poipu Kauai
4

Good Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. The condo is in a great location in Poipu...close to Poipu Beach and the shopping village and good places to eat! It's also right across from one of the pools in the Poipu Kai complex so it was very convenient to use even though we spent a lot of the time driving to other places. The condo is well kept and spacious with comfortable seating although a little dated, but that was not a big issue. It can get warm as there is no AC but there are several electric fans to use within the unit. George was great to work with and our communications and arrangements all went smoothly. Thanks George!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318482
801 949-4354
Poipu Kauai
5

Wonderful condo for home base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed this condo for the first time recently, and really enjoyed our stay. The condo is nicely furnished and has some extra's that made it a little more convenient. There were cooler chests and blue ice, that made it nice when we went on picnics or kayaking. The condo was nicely furnished, beds/bedrooms were nice; the listing info was accurate, only good surprises. We were glad to have the safe to put small valuables/credit cards in, just for "piece of mind" when we were gone all day. We had other friends stay in the area, and it was nice to be able to entertain them. There was plenty of dishware, etc.

We enjoyed having the pool/hot tub/BBQ just a few steps away.

The condo is in a good location, walkable to the beach, and not too close to the main road, so there was no road noise. We like the south side of the island, its typically more sunny than other parts of the island, and well situated between Waimea Canyon and Kapaa. Snorkling at nearby beaches was very good. We could see whales from the cliff walks.

The instructions provided by the owner were spot on, and the check-in went smoothly. All in all, a perfect week in paradise, we will probably stay here again on a future trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318482
801 949-4354
Poipu Kauai
5

Thank you for a great Kauai stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We would return to this condo with no hesitation. The owner is tops to work with, the condo is well-fitted, well located in the complex, sooooo comfortable and private yet convenient.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318482
801 949-4354
Poipu Kauai
5

ParadiseLocation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is our 3rd visit at this beautiful Condo. It has everything you could possibly want for your stay . Boogie boards,snorkeling equipment,Flippers, beach chairs and all sizes of coolers, We enjoyed the small walk to Poipu Beach thru the tennis courts and beautiful scenery. We learned that bananas grow upside down to how we imagined they did.. The beach has every type of water adventure that you would want. Very versatile. Pool and hot tub are right out side the condo door along with the bbqs. Lots of dining opportunities within walking distance of the condo.. sightseeing opportunities abound. We will be back as soon as possible... Elma and Roger... Washington state
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lush Tropical Setting with Tranquil Garden View w/FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318482
801 949-4354
Poipu Kauai
Vancouver Island
5

Thoroughly enjoyable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thanks George for the use of your Condo. We stayed at the Regency from December 23/12 to January 5/13. The condo worked out perfectly. The fruit stand around the corner was handy and the shops in Koloa supplied everything else that we neeeded and didn't picked up at Costco in Lihue on the way to the Regency. We had some concerns about the noise level with the pool being right outside the door but with hours being 8 to 10, and the pool usually being empty by 9:00, there was nothing to worry about. The condo is well stocked with beach gear, snorkels, fins and boards and we used them pretty much every day that we were there. Poipu Beach Park is an easy 5-10 minute stroll away. Life is Good. All the Best George, Mahalo.
Helpful votes: 1/1