Cape Coral house rental - Spacious Lanai with TV and Stereo
Spacious Lanai with TV and Stereo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Totally remodeled in 2010. This is a non-smoking home with 16 inch tile throughout. The home is on triple lot of 560 feet frontage on intersecting canals with breathtaking views from the oversized lanai,kitchen and pool area. If boating there is 1 bridge and a 45 minute ride down the spreader to the ocean. Open bar seating from the kitchen to the lanai. Kitchen is fully equipped with a set up for 8 people. Master bedroom and Queen bedroom have private baths. Washer and dryer on site. Ironing board and hair dryers available for use. Gas grill on site.

This house can be yours to rent, call us today!

Keywords: Single Family Home/Villa on Water, with Gulf Access

I have been in the hospitality business in Miane during the summer months. and Customers have asked me to buy a home or business in Florida so they would have a place to go in the winter.So I did. I know what people want.I learned from my parent that were in the hospitality for over 40 years treat a customer the way you would like to be treatedand you will have it made.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Grate Neighborhood close to shopping and boating

The view and feeling like you are on an island

10 Reviews of Property 318466 in Cape Coral, Florida

Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318466vbi
(207) 590-4358 (Maine, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

Cape Coral Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This Cape Coral canal home was the perfect spot for our February vacation
away from our cold Minnesota winter. The whole month was sunny and 80, so
we enjoyed the heated pool with lanai over looking the canal and backyard
tropical landscaping and palms. The guys fished from shore and caught
snook, redfish, bass and even a good sized tarpon. We enjoyed the peaceful
sunsets and an occasional manatee happening by, right out our back door.
The spacious kitchen and dining areas with options for sunny lunches by
the pool, casual dining on the shady lanai, and evening dining inside made
our home cooked meals as special as eating out. This was our first time
sharing a home with another couple, and we loved the open layout, huge
living room with flat screen, and the pass through sliders that open the
kitchen and dining areas to the comfy lanai. Mike was so easy to work with
and was just down the block and a quick phone call away if we needed
anything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318466vbi
(207) 590-4358 (Maine, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lisbon, Connecticut
5

Softball Central

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying 1 week in this clean, spacious home with 3 additional "softball parents" as our daughters participated in a collegiate event. The kitchen was by far my favorite room of this home...it is HUGE and with the wall of windows that opens up onto the sunroom - counter on the kitchen side/eat at bar on the sunroom side...PERFECT for entertaining! We held 2 "team/family events" with approximately 50 people in attendance each time and really appreciated the convenience and spaciousness of the kitchen, sunroom and lanai covered pool. The home sits on a corner lot and has a HUGE quiet canal waterfront! Really pretty, especially in the morning. The location was perfect for us - in proximity to field locations as well as great eateries and grocery stores. Additionally, the quiet neighborhood setting was perfect for morning walk/runs. We cannot say enough positive about the home-owners...exceptionally accomadating! Our experience with Mike was easy, comfortable yet professional from start to finish. That they were staying at another home right down the street from this home and were literally a phone call away made them feel like "our hosts" for the week! We especially appreciated the use of the kayaks, the fishing gear and the many honest reviews and recommendations to local eateries. We would say that the only less than ideal issues for us with this home were that the 3rd bathroom; which is across the hall from one of the bedrooms, does not have a shower or tub - which meant that the guest(s) in that room need to "share" one of the in-bedroom bathrooms with one of the other guests. We worked it out but it was a bit of an inconvenience. Mike did speak of the consideration to install a shower in that room as there is ample room. Additionally, he spoke of the potential addition of a hot tub on the lanai, a pool table in the gianormous living room, and a larger tv for the sunroom - which is in the opinion of the guys in the house - NECESSARY! The only other miniscue issue was that as the home sits, the address was hard to find via ALL navigation devices...everyone got lost on the first attempt - some of us on multiple attempts! Again - Mike to the rescue and after a couple of trips in and out of the neighborhood we were pros! Thank you again to Mike and Melanie for a wonderful week ~ it was evident to us that you have considerable pride in your property and were genuinely interested in making our stay enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318466vbi
(207) 590-4358 (Maine, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oakdale,Minnesota
5

The Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family really enjoyed our stay at this fantastic home.It is beautifully furnished,very clean and nicely landscaped.The large heated pool was so relaxing and the view of the canal that surrounds the lanai was awsome.Thanks Mike for all your help and the use of the fishing poles for the kids.It was so peaceful and quiet we all hated to leave.Everything was perfect.We Would highly recommend this property .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for loving our home as much as we do. That is 1 of our problem no one wants to leave. I guess thats a good thing .Come see us again and come see us in Maine.
Thanks Mike and Melanie
business
Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318466vbi
(207) 590-4358 (Maine, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Reedsburg, Wi
5

Cape Coral house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just spent two fantastic weeks in this lovely home. We found it to be clean and well maintained. The owners were readily available to us for any problems. Mike even helped us get our laptops hooked into the wireless connection and gave us directions to the nearest Urgent Care when we needed it. Ask him for the best route to the airport. We really appreciated the beach chairs available for our use at the beach and the loan of fishing poles. The pool is clean and heated to 85 degrees and even includes pool floats. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.This makes what we do more enjoyable when we here things like this . Come see us again . Best Wishes
Mike and Melanie
business
Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318466vbi
(207) 590-4358 (Maine, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Quebec, Canada
5

What a wonderful place to put our feet up!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent a terrific month in this large and magnificient residence. The views of the canal are spectacular - very relaxing! The neighbourhood is safe and quiet. Everything was tiptop!

Also, above everything else we could always count on the total cooperation of the owners Mike and Melanie who definitely went beyond all our expectations.

We definitely recommend this little piece of paradise without hesitation. We truly had an amazing stay!

Thanks Mike and Melanie!
Owner's Response: Myself and Melanie are so glad that you had a vacation with your family to remember. Love giving vacationers like your self the peace and traquilty that is needed. Please come see us again.
Thankyou Mike and Melanie
business
Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318466vbi
(207) 590-4358 (Maine, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What a wonderful experience. We stayed in this beautiful home over Spring Break. I cannot say enough about the cleanliness and amenities this home offers. I agree with other reviews...the pictures, while good, do not do justice to this home. Mike was incredibly kind and even called upon our return home to make sure our stay was everything we had hoped for. Thank you Jan for everything...especially meeting us so early on our departure so we could avoid all the spring break traffic. We look forward to returning this summer and will recommend this vacation home/experience to others. Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi,
Thankyou for your review as I said this home is like you are on your own island and the pool and view are unforgettable.I will let Jann now or your kind words. I am glad everyon had a great time . And Hope to see you again.

Mike and Melanie
business
Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318466vbi
(207) 590-4358 (Maine, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Ontario Canada
5

Wonderful Vacation Home - Going Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We enjoyed a wonderful holiday at this lovely rental home! The pictures on the web-site are great, but they really don't do this home justice...it really exceeded our expectations. We absolutely loved the layout and decor..very clean and well equipped. The kitchen area is really spectacular, with sliders opening to the lanai. The lanai and pool area are absolutley lovely! It's hard to gage with the photos, but the lanai opens up to the large pool area on one side. The lanai area offers beautiful water views, with wonderful comfy spots for reading.
We were fortunate to see three manatees over several days, during late afternoon. We took some great pictures, which we'll be sharing with Mel & Mike. We also had fish jumping around the dock area at all times of the day/night.
Mel & Mike are truly a wonderful couple to rent from. They were extremely quick to respond with any questions or concerns. We loved this spot enought to request a repeat booking before we left..we'll be looking forwad to our return visit.
Don't miss Sanibel beaches, lovely area for day tripping.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Virgina and Mark,

Myself and Melanie are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make sure everyone arrives with a smile but a bigger smile when they leave. This is what vacations are all about, building memories. We are very much in love with our home and glad that you have also fell in love.

Best Wishes till next time.

Mike and Melanie
business
Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318466vbi
(207) 590-4358 (Maine, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Liverpool NY
5

Stayed 2-12-2011 thru 3-12-2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Oh my, we can't say enough nice things about Mike & Melanies home or the Cape Coral area. The house is immaculate and so beautiful. We stayed the month and had our friends Peg and Jeff with us for two weeks. It was wonderful to entertain here and relax. We all felt like we were staying in our good friend's house! Mike and Melanie will make sure everything is perfect for your stay. This is a perfect location to get away to any of the dozens of golf courses in the area, restaurants, shopping etc. We loved coming home from golf to the pool area and lanai to relax. All we can say is - Getting up each day to 83 degree weather, having coffee on the lanai or the great deck area on the canal - PRICELESS!!!!!
Thank you Mike and Melanie - for our best year in Florida. Tim and Ellen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Tim and Ellen,
Me and Melanie are happy that you have enjoyed our home (your home) for the time thatyou where here. I hpoe you will have memories for a life time. The manatee's are still traveling in front of the home. As I explained when you booked the home . The home and the view are PRICELESS.!!!!!
Thankyou and see you in 2012
Mike
business
Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318466vbi
(207) 590-4358 (Maine, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have just returned from vacationing in this home in March 2011, and it met and exceeded all of our expectations. The pool and open lani to kitchen allows everyone to be connected all the time. Kitchen is very well appointed and the area was quiet and relaxing. Home is decorated beautifully and is very comfortable for 4 or 6 people. For our first experience with vacation rental by owner we were very pleased.
Thanks Mike your home was beautiful, and you and your wifes attention to detail in the home did not go unnoticed. A great time had by all..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi to Tim and Mary,
I am so happy you guys enjoyed yourselfs with your friends.Our home is your home We hope you will come visit us again. And I am glad for your 1st vrdo rental will not be your last.Glad you got home safe.

Mike and Melanie
business
Sensational Lanai View, Quiet Neighborhood, Large Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318466vbi
(207) 590-4358 (Maine, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tawas City, MI
5

First Time Was the Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This home is a dream. Spacious design, attentive owners, and with resort-style amenities. The large pool/lanai area is beautifyl and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi, and thankyou for your review we are very much in love with our home and want you to feel like home .Our pool area and view as I explained is to die foor. And the house well my wife like to decorate and does a beautiful job.Remember we hope to see you year after year. Thankyou
Mike and Melanie
Helpful votes: 1/1