Dawsonville house rental - Front of Home
Front of Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Dawsonville House Rental Photos and Description
EXQUISITE 2 BR,1 DEN WITH A DAYBED, 3BA HOME

****MINIMUM 4 NIGHT STAY STRICTLY ENFORCED!!!****

This beautiful newly remodeled and decorated home offers guests a memorable PRIVATE get-away with all the features and amenities you would expect on your vacation. New step down designer kitchen overlooks a private garden with sitting area and opens to a large great room with vaulted ceilings and stone fireplace, custom bar and hardwood flooring. The kitchen offers up-scale stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops throughout, travertine flooring, and a cook-top island.

New, elaborate, large trex deck and private boat dock, double french doors that open out to private screen porch overlook a sweeping lawn and deep water panoramic lake views are equipped with a gas grill and lawn, patio, and bar furniture.

** One of the BEST Values on Lake Lanier **

Amenities: Central air conditioning and heating, stone fireplace, 3 - cable TVs, VCR, DVD , BOSE 5.1 SURROUND SOUND STEREO SYSTEM, new fully equipped kitchen with state of the art appliances, washer, dryer, iron/ ironing board, sofa sleeper in great room, and remote phones.

Activities:

A PRIVATE - UNUSED - covered boat dock is located on deep water with a sun deck and swimming ladder. JUST PARK - Y O U R - BOAT RIGHT INTO THE BOAT DOCK !!!

Very close to a boat ramp to launch your boat and marina to gas up! For your added enjoyment there is also a private tennis court just 5 homes away!

Area: This property is located just 39 miles north of I-285 and 1 1/2 miles off GA 400. EXTREMLY --- E A S Y H O M E --- TO FIND AT THE VERY END OF THE - CUL-DE-SAC WITH THE ONLY LARGE- PALM TREE IN THE ENTIRE QUAINT COMMUNITY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is only 10 minutes to the North GA 400 outlet mall, 4 grocery stores, many restaurants, movie theaters, Domino's pizza who delivers, golf courses, and more!!!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 318386 in Dawsonville, Georgia

Beautiful Redecorated Home in Up-scale Subdivision with Accented Privacy
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Redecorated Home in Up-scale Subdivision with Accented Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318386
+1 404 816-0939
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
5

Wonderful Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We recently stayed in this home and had a wonderful time!! The pictures do not do it justice. The house has a welcoming open floor plan with seemingly brand new appliances. It is meticulously maintained and the owner, Bob, was a joy to work with. The home is located at the end of a cul-de-sac for lots of privacy and gorgeous views. The lake water is deep and clean, which makes it a perfect spot for floating, swimming, and boating! Bob was very accommodating as we had some coworkers over 1 day for an outdoor BBQ. The huge downward sloping lawn to the lake was perfect for entertaining. Everyone loved the home AND the surroundings! If you are looking for a great getaway, this is the place to stay! Highly recommended!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Redecorated Home in Up-scale Subdivision with Accented Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318386
+1 404 816-0939
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
5

LOVELY LAKE PROPERTY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful vacation at your lovely home.. The facilities were great and the location was excellent. Having morning coffee on the porch and just relaxing is what vacations are all about.. I would recommend this home to anyone interested in the perfect lake house to rent.. The owner, Bob was easy to work with and very accommodative.
business
Beautiful Redecorated Home in Up-scale Subdivision with Accented Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318386
+1 404 816-0939
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautiful Lake Lanier home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I just ended the summer with a very enjoyable week at this property. The home was clean and lovely with a beautiful yard leading down to the lake and covered boat dock. The water at the dock was deep and perfect for swimming and boating. We brought our own boat and enjoyed cruising the lake, skiing and tubing. We spent a great deal of time on the screened in porch and open deck with a beautiful view of the lake. The location of the house is very convenient to restaurants and grocery stores, yet very privately nestled back off a quiet cul de sac. The owner was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend this property for a vacation getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Redecorated Home in Up-scale Subdivision with Accented Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318386
+1 404 816-0939
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
5

Perfect Lake Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have stayed here multiple times and the house is terrific and this is our favorite part of the lake. Quiet, large, deep coves are perfect for families boating, tubing and skiing. Having the covered dock was great as we rented a boat for our stay. Love the neighborhood with tennis, basketball court and great streets for walking. Home has lots of room and a terrific screened porch and expansive deck. The owner is so easy to deal with and always treats us like old friends. We'll be back. Thanks for a great vacation!
business
Beautiful Redecorated Home in Up-scale Subdivision with Accented Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318386
+1 404 816-0939
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
5

Excellent family house with magnificent views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family really enjoyed staying in the house over the 4th of July. The interior was well appointed, with 2 large bedrooms with on suite baths and a 3rd smaller bedroom/den. The master was my favorite room in the house! The bed faced out to a large private sunroom with an amazing view of the lake. It was so peaceful to wake up every morning to such a beautiful view! We also got much use out of the screened in porch. It is very large, with an expansive view. We ate all of our meals there and often retreated there from the rain storms or afternoon sun. The yard was beautifully manicured and our dog loved running around and jumping in the lake. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a quiet getaway!
business
Beautiful Redecorated Home in Up-scale Subdivision with Accented Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318386
+1 404 816-0939
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
5

Labradoodle's Fav Retreat

Labradoodle's Fav Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I, along with our 5 year old Labradoodle, spent a month at this property and were totally spoiled by the gorgeous house, the terrific location, and the amazing view. The neighborhood was great for dog-walking and biking, and the neighbors were very friendly. Area attractions like Dahlonega, Amicalola Falls, and Blue Ridge were easily accessible and we discovered terrific restaurants, art galleries, and shops. The house was well-equipped for a month-long stay and we definitely made ourselves "at home". The only drawback was the almost uncontrollable urge to extend our stay after sitting on the dock, swimming in the lake, or just reading and relaxing on the deck. Even our dog adapted too quickly to the easy-going lifestyle. We would stay at this property again and we highly recommend it to anyone (especially dog-owners) looking for a first class vacation rental. Bob was a joy to work with and made every effort to make our stay pleasurable.

PAK
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful Redecorated Home in Up-scale Subdivision with Accented Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318386
+1 404 816-0939
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
5

Great home, location and value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed in this very nice home over spring break week for some fishing and relaxation . The home is in a perfect location with a very short drive to the outlet malls and the north side of the lake where the fishing was great. We hooked a 18lbs stripe bass no more than 500yards from the dock. The house was well decorated and clean. We enjoyed cooking in the gourmet kitchen, relaxing on the deck and screened in porch. It was the great getaway.

Ed
Helpful votes: 1/1