South Padre Island condo rental - Yes, the view is stunning and you can hear the ocean from the balcony!
Yes, the view is stunning and you can hear the ocean from the balcony!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
There are 3 very spacious bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, our condo sleeps 8.

YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER VIEW OF THE BEACH! Our 3rd floor South Padre Island beachfront rental condo has a perfect view of the Gulf of Mexico, not too high so you can't see the beach & not too low where sand dunes block the view. We are located right next door to Schlitterbahn Water Park. There are 3 very spacious bedrooms & 2 full baths. The master bedroom, living & dining room have a breathtaking floor-to-ceiling view of the ocean. Every room has a cable TV & DVD player. The living room has an LCD TV & new queen sleeper sofa. There are 50+ various DVDs provided. Our complex provides Wi-Fi internet service for your electronic devices. The master has a king bed & a private bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has a king bed & twin size bed. The 3rd bedroom has bunk beds (for children under 70 pounds) & 2 twin beds. The balcony stretches the width of the unit with a beautiful view of the gulf. The full size kitchen has new appliances & all the utensils. There is a washer/dryer in the unit. Beach toys, boogie boards, beach chairs & umbrella are provided.

To give you a quick layout… : Our condo is located on the 3rd floor (there is an elevator in the building). There are 3 very spacious bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms.

Master bedroom and a living room/dining room have a breathtaking floor-to-ceiling view of the ocean. Every room has a TV and a DVD player. The living room has a home theater surround sound system & brand new queen-size sleeping sofa. There are over 30 DVDs available for your enjoyment. The master bedroom has a king bed and its own private bathroom. The second master bedroom has another king bed and a twin size bed. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds and a set of bunk beds (rated to sleep children under 70 pounds). There is a long balcony with a beautiful view of the gulf. There is a full kitchen equipped with everything you need for cooking. There is a washer/dryer in the unit. We provide beach toys, boogie boards, beach chairs, and tennis rackets. There is a high-chair, stroller, and a portable crib for infants/toddlers.

Activities: Picture a relaxing vacation filled with water sports, golfing, horseback riding, dolphin watching, and swimming or snorkeling from sunrise to sunset! And imagine, watching the beautiful sunset while enjoying live music at one of the many superb waterfront restaurants located just blocks away! The white sandy beaches of South Padre are known throughout the world as some of the top beaches in America. The Island is famous for its secluded beaches, magnificent sunsets, and unspoiled natural sand dunes. The moderate temperatures year-round make South Padre Island the perfect spot in the continental United States for vacationers to play in the sun (why settle for Florida's rain and humidity?). And remember, Mexico is only thirty minutes away if you are interested in going south of the border to shop or sightseeing.

South Padre Island condo rentals.

Schlitterbahn Water Park: For a day of wet and wild fun walk over to the Schlitterbahn Beach water park and experience an exotic island adventure! Schlitterbahn was rated the #1 water park in the United States by the Travel Channel. While the kids splash in the water, sip an exotic drink in the swim-up bar. Then dine on the breeze-swept terrace and enjoy the live entertainment. The centerpiece of the water park is Rio Aventura, a lazy river which turns to crazy as you speed through whitewater rapids, and carries you into water coasters that blast you uphill on jets of water then right back down with stomach-lifting drops. Or you can branch off the Rio Aventura on two tube chutes. For family fun there’s the award-winning Sand Castle, a five-story-tall water fun house complete with water cannons, geysers, dumping buckets, slides and over 200 hands-on water toys. Plus for toddlers, there’s the shaded, soft-foam water toys of Squid Row.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four with two boys. We live in the Twin Cities area in Minnesota and are die hard hockey fans. With the extreme winters in MN it isn't hard to see why South Padre Island is our favorite place in the world.

Lana & Nick Strub purchased this condo in 2005

We decided to purchase a condo on the Gulf after staying in one in Florida. After much research and visiting the island we discovered South Padre was the place for our dream home. We also wanted to find the perfect family complex. Sea Vista was a perfect fit and we wouldn't trade our condo for any other.

77 Reviews of Property 318337 in South Padre Island, Texas

Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 77 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318337
+1 651 226-7373
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Tx
5

A Great Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My husband and I choose this beachfront condo in South Padre becasue how clean everything looked from the pictures. But we were still just a little worried about what it would really look like when we arrived. We were so very pleased with the location and the condition of the condo. It was right on the beach and being on the 3rd floor was great for being able to get a full view of the Ocean from our bedroom when we went to bed and in the mornings. The condo was clean, updated, comfortable and so relaxing. Although my husband and I had a blast being alone it would have been fun to have grandchildren with us. The bedrooms were large and could sleep many comfortably. We had a great time even with the wind blowing and the rain coming down. We were able to watch the ocean from the bedroom, livingroom and kitchen area. We had a blast and plan on going again with the kids. What a great find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/23
business
Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318337
+1 651 226-7373
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
White Bear Lake, MN
5

Fabulous February!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Once again we had a fabulous month in this condo at Sea Vista. The location is the best on the island, right on the beach and close to whatever you might need. We so appreciate being able to show up and having everything provided in the condo. Lana and Nick are so helpful and easy to work with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318337
+1 651 226-7373
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

Thanks for the memories SPI, we miss you.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo is fantastic. The description of the condo is exactly what you see. The beach location is perfect and it is very easy to get around the island. The condo has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The owners were very nice and easy to work with. They contacted us before allowing someone to enter the condo for maintenance to make sure we were aware of who they are. On the same note, everyone on the island is very nice. There are lots of mid westerners vacationing in January but we found everyone so very friendly and helpful. A couple of suggestions, ride the horses on the beach and make sure you see the dolphins. Make sure you try the “Blackened Shrimp Tacos” at Dirty Al’s We also went to hear “Leslie” a local singer from the island. You can find her schedule on the web by searching Leslie on South Padre Island. I am sure we will return some day. I hope Nick and Lana still own the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318337
+1 651 226-7373
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Round Rock, TX
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you for renting us your condo in SPI. It was a real home. I always have the phobia about musty places and too many stuffed pillows, which never get washed. I was very happy to see your place had everything we needed but not over stuffed with decorations, and cushions.The sheets were clean and there was enough towels and other supplies. I have a large family and we made all the meals there by using pre-prepped dishes. It was so convenient and affordable. There were even spices in the cupboards! Most of them were things that I choose not to bring to avoid over loading the car. But we didn't need to miss anything. We are definitely planning to come back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318337
+1 651 226-7373
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was so nice and my children loved it!. The condo had everything! beach toys, children toys and just the atmosphere. The condo was fully stocked and you even had pots and pans and bake ware. The condo was right on the beach and views were amazing. Thank you so much for the stay we will book with you for all our vacations down there.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318337
+1 651 226-7373
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Burleson, TX
5

Great condo for families w/ kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed in this beautiful condo during our stay at South Padre Island and it was even better than advertised. I have 4 young boys (8,7,4,2), this condo was very accommodating to kids with the toys that were provided and the atmosphere is very family friendly. The location of the condo was great for beach access and Schlitterbahn which we enjoyed greatly. We will book here in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318337
+1 651 226-7373
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Temple, Texas
5

Can't Wait to Return!

Can't Wait to Return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family enjoyed a GREAT week of rest, play and special time together. Lana & Nick's condo was very accommodating and made for a very easy vacation for us! They provided so many conveniences that made the week easy for us--toys, umbrella, towels, chairs, basic kitchen items. It made packing easy knowing we didn't have to haul the "extras". The condo is perfectly located--both for the beach (right on the water with unobstructed view!) and also to the town and the causeway. We felt like we had lots of privacy on the beach and space to enjoy our activities. We also tried out lots of fun activities IN S. Padre and loved it all. It was our first trip down to SPI and we are already hoping we can go back next year!!! Additionally, the owner was VERY helpful whenever I emailed her in advance--answering all my questions very quickly, giving suggestions and anything else I needed. They are great owners for vacation renters and we can't say enough about how positive our entire experience was!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318337
+1 651 226-7373
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
northfield,mn
5

our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
If u want to be close to the beach and ocean this is the place to stay. Hearing the waves when u go to sleep and waking up to the ocean view always puts a smile on ur face.our boys loved getting up and being able to just go down and play on the beach and after going into the pool.people are very friendly and helpful with any questions u might have. The condo was very roomy and was nice cuz we had a lot of room for the boys to run and play and for the adults to relax.easy to get around and wonderful food close by. Would recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318337
+1 651 226-7373
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
tulsa, oklahoma
5

wonderful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We thought we made a good decision when we booked on line. After we checked in, we knew we made an excellent choice. Great location, easy in and out, clean, everything we needed and then some. We will book early next time to make certain we get This same place!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo Rental by owner South Padre Island next to Schlitterbahn Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318337
+1 651 226-7373
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
White Bear Lake, MN
5

Fabulous February at Sea Vista

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We've just returned from spending the month of Feb. at Lana & Nick's unit. We had outstanding weather and were able to spend time on the beach which is right outside the door nearly every day. The location of the condo is great because it is close enough to restaurants, activities, etc. but is quiet and private. The pools were warm and a great draw for our grandchildren. This unit looked exactly as the pictures depicted, stocked with everything you need and very well cared for. Working with Lana and Nick has been a pleasure as they manage everything so efficiently and are so professional. We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1