Indian Rocks Beach cottage rental - Poolside at Sarah's Seaside
Poolside at Sarah's Seaside
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom 2 Bath Beach Suites sleeps 6

A Private tropical garden setting directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Indian Rocks Beach. www.GulfsideResorts.com Highest Superior Small Lodging rating and great extra amenities such as beach cabanas, bikes and sea kayaks. Beautiful butterfly garden leads to the beach and Gulf. Our 3 beach resorts are family owned and operated since 1988. Paul, Mary, and Lee take great pride in offering you personal service to make your vacation memorable. These beautiful and historic cottages have been preserved and upgraded to give visitors a chance to experience a beach setting as it was 100 years ago. No concrete slabs or white plastic fencing - we have put our heart and soul into the details of each suite and cottage. The Grounds are all gardens filled with native and tropical foliage leading to a private beach access. We give you a chance to explore the island and open your senses to the amazing natural dune and beach on the Gulf of Mexico.

Amenities: Complete living arrangement including kitchen, living, dining, private deck, Central air, phone, cable, Heated Pool, barbecue area, sea kayaks, beach cabanas chairs.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 318217 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Sarah's Seaside Beach Front Cottages with Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Sarah's Seaside Beach Front Cottages with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318217
800 597-8063
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
bradford ontario
5

sar's cottage a little paradise

sar's cottage a little paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Everything was perfect. Sara's cottages are just as promised. My husband and I could not have asked for anything better. The owners are very gracious and Wayne the grounds keeper was very helpful. We have rented other places but this was by far the best. Restuarants and a drug are close by plus the lighthouse Bakery was the perfect spot for breakfast and only a 1 minute walk for your morning coffee. The cottage was spotless. We will be booking our next trip at sar's.
Thank you Paul Mary and Lee for your hospitality.
Sandi and Joe
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sarah's Seaside Beach Front Cottages with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318217
800 597-8063
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

One of the best vacations we've experienced!

One of the best vacations we've experienced!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Sarah's Seaside Resort is first-class all the way. From the moment you walk into the lush gardens, you feel like your in paradise. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. We were pleasantly greeted by Mary, who gave us a tour of the grounds and made sure we were accommodated.

We stayed in the 1 bed/1 bath unit. It was completely updated with new cabinets, granite countertops, stainless appliances as well as updated furniture. The heated pool was definitely a plus in March and was kept very clean. We were steps from the beach and very much enjoyed the beach cabanas. The cabanas, along with beach toys for the kids and kayaks, were most definitely a nice touch.

Sarah's Seaside was very conveniently located to Crabby Bill's and other fine restaurantsl All were within walking distance, which made it nice to avoid driving in the Spring Break traffic.

I really have no complaints at all about our stay. In fact, we booked right away for next year so that we don't miss out the opportunity to stay again.

It was apparent from our stay that Gulfside Resorts takes pride in their properties and goes out of their way to take care of their guests.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sarah's Seaside Beach Front Cottages with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318217
800 597-8063
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

A wonderful place in a great location!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
A wonderful location right on the beach ( and what a beach) , great seafood restaurants in walking distance with other fabulous places to visit a short drive away ( honeymoon beach being a must visit for anyone) . Nice apartment with everything you need for a stay and a balcony with a great view of the sand dunes / beach .. oh and a special shout to the Lighthouse coffee shop across the street with amazing bagels , doughnuts and coffee to die for ... well be back .
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sarah's Seaside Beach Front Cottages with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318217
800 597-8063
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Fantastic vacation location!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We have stayed at Gulfside Resorts for the last six years. Each time we have come away happy with our vacation choice. Paul and Lee ensure that the suite is clean and fully equiped. The units are perfect for self catering - BBQ's are also available for use. We enjoy privacy and this is completely attainable at this resort. If you wish to socialize with the other guests you certainly can - but you are still able to have privacy. The location is excellent. The pool is lovely and warm no matter what the outside temperature is. My husband and I enjoy using the beach chairs complete with the wind shelters - wonderful!! We whole heartedly recommend this resort highly and look forward to returning (yet again) next year.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sarah's Seaside Beach Front Cottages with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318217
800 597-8063
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Wonderful, wonderful place to stay!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
I almost don't want to write this review - I want to keep this place a secret!!!
From the moment I made our reservations at Gulfside Resorts, I had a feeling we were going to love the place. I booked our reservation through Paul and he was very helpful and friendly each time I spoke with him (on the phone or by email). We were traveling with an 8 month old and they graciously provided a pack & play and a high chair (two less things we had to pack!!). We stayed in unit 4A - it was beautiful, clean and charming. When we arrived, Lee greeted us and offered us a cold drink and showed us around. The grounds are gorgeous - very private and inviting. The pool was great - great place to relax and cool off after being down on the beach! I loved the fact that because there were only six units, the beach and pool were not crowded at all.
They provide beach chairs, sun cabanas, a kayak and aluminum boat for your use while at the beach. It was great not having to travel with chairs and umbrellas!
It was also great being able to do a few loads of laundry before going home - there was even laundry detergent available.
The resort has such a homey feel. Not busy or rushed like other areas nearby.
We're going to make this an annual event fur sure.
We HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend the Gulfside Resorts if you're looking for a truly relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Sarah's Seaside Beach Front Cottages with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318217
800 597-8063
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Aurora, IL
5

Best spot in Indian Rocks Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a wonderful vacation at Sarah's Seaside. We had plenty of space in our cottage which was very well decorated. We made friends with all the other families in the cottage community. Lee's team worked hard to provide a relaxing and welcoming environment for our vacation. With a washer/dryer on property, beach towels and toys, we had all we needed. A condo complex cannot compete with this setting. This is the only place to stayin Indian Rocks Beach!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6