South Padre Island condo rental - This is what is waiting for you.
This is what is waiting for you.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR 2BA sleeps 6max

This comfortable recently renovated condo with Beachfront access and Gulf views is located in a small quiet 5 story secure complex with elevator.

The unit has 2 separate bedrooms and 2 baths. The master bedroom has a king size bed, walk in closet, Full bath and a private deck with panoramic views of the Gulf. The second bedroom has a full size closet. It is set up to sleep 4 comfortably.

The Kitchen comes complete with all major appliances. There is a complete set of dinnerware, utensils and even a blender for Smoothies or that afternoon Margarita!!!!! The Breakfast Bar that is adjacent to the kitchen seats 3 and the dining table seats 4 to 6.

The living room has sofa, 2 Cairs, 36'HDTV with cable which includes HBO and a DVD VCR + Free High Speed secure InterNet.

The living room and master bedroom door opens out to a balcony overlooking the Gulf. Have your morning coffee and watch the island come alive and the waves of the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

The unit has unlimited local phone service for your convenience.

Amenities: Air Conditioning, unlimited local phone service, Free High Speed Internet, Cable TV in the living room and bedrooms. DVD VCR, Complete Kitchen facilities including Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Pool(shared), 1 assigned parking space, Furnished Patio, Laundry in unit.

Activities:: Horseback riding on the beach, Miniature and Regular Golf, Schlitterbahn Beach Water Park, Biking, Pedal Cars, Sand Buggies, Restaurants, Beach Store Shopping, Live Sea Turtles, Dolphin and Bird Watching, Fishing(Surf, Wade Fishing in the Laguna Madre, Gulf and Bay Trips and Lighted Fishing Pier),Windsurfing, Kite Flying, Wave Runners, Night Clubs with Live Entertainment, Bungee Jumping, Go Carts, Museums, Light House, Cinemas, Sight see in Mexico, Beach-combing and Don't miss 'Little Graceland' on your visit to the area.

Area:: South Padre Island is a resort community located off the Tip of Texas famous for its tropical climate, beautiful beaches, clean water, world class fishing, beach combing, birdwatching, surfing and windsurfing. It is located 25 miles from Brownsville, TX/Matamoras Mexico and 45 miles from Harlingen, TX. Both cities have international airports and rental cars available for your convenience.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 318132 in South Padre Island, Texas

Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318132
+1 602 540-0058
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We thought was the perfect condo. Right on the beach and everything we needed. Very clean and nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable and living room nicely furnished from comfortable sofa to nice comfortable dining area to play games n cards Looking forward to staying again next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318132
+1 602 540-0058
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Waxahachie, TX
5

Wonderful Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have been to South Padre a number of times and this was by far the best! The condo had everything we needed. When we opened the door we were hit with a fresh smell of clean...the kitchen was great we cooked most of our meals and had plenty of room and found everything we needed. The grill on the balcony was great! We used it a lot! Beds were comfortable...living area was a comfortable place for us to hang out as a family and the view was stunning from the balcony. The keyless entry was perfect...no having to keep up with keys on the beach! We definitely look forward to our next visit and will try and schedule our time when this condo is available...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318132
+1 602 540-0058
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Allen, TX
5

Fantastic condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rent condos every summer for our vacations and this one was the best by far. It was beautifully decorated and in a perfect location on the beach. Access to the complex was by security code only. We felt very safe. The condo had many more amenities that others do not such as an ice maker, wifi that actually works, grill, extra pillows and blankets, paper towels, trash can liners, detergent, stereo with iPod dock, and a closet full of beach toys! The condo as well as the pool area and parking lot was very clean and well kept. There were no bugs inside or outside of the condo which is rare for South Padre Island! The owners, Richard and Lou, were extremely helpful and easy to contact. My security deposit was returned quickly without any action on my part. We will definitely rent this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318132
+1 602 540-0058
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Lago Vista TX
4

Relaxing Oceanside

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of five relaxed very comfortably at this nicely equipped condo. It is mid island and the price was fair when I compared to many others. Our three girls had plenty of space with bunk beds and a sleeper sofa in their room. The oceanviews are AWESOME! Our girls enjoyed the pool which was shaded in late afternoon when they weren't at the beach. My hubbie and I spent a lot of quality time on the spacious deck overlooking the ocean and listening to the surf. There were plenty of kitchen utensils to cook a feast stovetop or grill which we certainly did. We recommend doing on offshore fishing charter if you're adventurous. We went on Osprey Adventure and had a blast. Everyone caught a shark...3-4 ft Atlantic Sharpnose and I reeled in the biggest catch...a 35 lb Ling aka Cobia. Quite exciting! We did most of our cooking at the condo but I can recommend a few restaurants: Blackbeards: we had them cook up our fish, Padreritaville had great seafood, nachos and burgers and also Parrot Eyes was good for burgers, fried shrimp and queso. Since we cooked a lot, we bought our groceries at HEB in Port Isabel to save a lil cash. I would recommend this condo to all of my friends and family! Enjoy your vacay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318132
+1 602 540-0058
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Schertz, Texas
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The room is just as described--if not, better. It is very spacious and fit 6 people VERY comfortably. It is also very clean and fully stocked with everything you need for cooking your own means. It was SO nice to have a washer and dryer provided for free!!! The view is AMAZING. There are TVs in both bedrooms…and the living room which made the evenings nice so everyone could spread out. We will be staying here again and would definitely recommend to our friends and family. The owners are amazing to work with and are super friendly. The property manager is also super nice. He called and came to check on us on the first day. I also left my camera down by the pool and did not realize it until we got home. The owner contacted the property manager and he is going to mail it to me. What a relief!! We also went parasailing and jet skiing-- a MUST do!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318132
+1 602 540-0058
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Texas
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time in the Seagull Unit 501. The ocean view from the living room and master bedroom is incredible. You are footsteps from the beach, or you can enjoy the quiet pool.The condo is very comfortable and it is tastefully decorated. The owners made sure we had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318132
+1 602 540-0058
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great time in Padre!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family spent the Labor Day weekend in South Padre. We had a wonderful stay, awesome condo, even though the A/C unit was out. Thankfully the condo stayed cool enough for comfortable days and nights. We have since been informed by the owners that the unit was replaced so we will look forward to another stay, albeit a cooler one. :o)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318132
+1 602 540-0058
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas
5

Great Unit For Our Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Great condo right on the beach. Our family spent a week here and all were happy. The kids loved the pool and how easy it was to hop on the elevator and get right down to it. The beach access was very easy. Wonderful views from the balcony. Everything worked properly. The management staff was super friendly and helpful. One thing we noticed is the beach in front of the complex is much less crowded than the beaches in front of the larger complexes. This is a big plus when you are trying to have family fun. Just an overall great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318132
+1 602 540-0058
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The condo was perfect for our family of four. It was clean and in order when we arrived. The beach access was right by the building and the location was perfect. The beach never felt crowded even though we stayed during peak season. We really appreciated the ocean front view from the balcony and all of the ammenities of the condo. We look forward to our stay next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Beachfront South Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318132
+1 602 540-0058
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
4

Worth Every Penny spent

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This renal condo was just as perfect as it could be. I had my family out on vacation for the second time in South Padre and this stay was just what one needs in vacation. The condo has the balcony facing the sea. We were able to see sun rise right from master bedroom. what else would one want? The owner is very friendly and pumps in more exitement in you when you talk to her Everything was so perfectly set we didn;t had any complaints. My Kids had a blast they enjoyed the pool as well as the beach. Interior of this condo is well planned and decorated as if we were welcomed with lot of love. I don;t think you get such a memorable stay out there with such a competetive price. Its a tripple Thumbs Up for this place.
My kids loved to be in beach during morning and evening. it was so convenient to have the condo right on the beach we didnt mind going there again and again. We will be back soon for another relaxed vacation.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1