New Braunfels house rental - Dining and Living Area
Dining and Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

New Braunfels House Rental Photos and Description
Lovely 4BR 2BA Antique Furnished Home Large Living Area & Full Kitchen

Located in the heart of Historic New Braunfels, Texas. We are just blocks from Americas #1 Waterpark, Schlitterbahn, and tubing in the cool Comal River. Landa Park and Landa Golf Course is just down the street. Historic Gruene, TX is just minutes away as well as rafting and tubing on the Guadalupe River. This charming 100 yr old home has been fully renovated and updated with all the amenities of home. Full kitchen, central AC/Heat, washer/dryer, and a large comfortable living area. There are hardwood floors throughout the home and tall ceilings in every room. The Master Bedroom has a kings size bed, 2 of the Guest Bedrooms have 2 full size beds in each room, and the 4th Guest Bedroom has 2 twin size beds. Linens and towels provided. The lawn has large shade trees and a lovely back porch to relax and enjoy the weather...

This property is open year round and is family owned and operated.

Amenities: Dishwasher, microwave, 2 TV's with DVD/VHS, washer/dryer, full kitchen, charcoal BBQ pit.

Activities: Schlitterbahn Water Park, tubing the Comal River, tubing/rafting the Guadalupe River, Landa Park with Olympic pool and spring fed pool, Landa Golf Course, Bandit Golf Course, Shopping/dinning in historic Gruene,Tx, shopping/dinning in downtown New Bruanfels, boating at Lake Dunlap or Lake McQueeny.

Area: 20 min. from San Antonio

45 min. from Six Flags Fiesta Texas

50 min. from Sea World

50 min. from Austin

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 318012 in New Braunfels, Texas

Charming Home in the Heart of New Braunfels
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming Home in the Heart of New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318012
+011 210 724-7901
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Right at Home for the Holidays!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of gathered here for Thanksgiving 2013! It was a fabulous place to stay. The landlord was very gracious to us, even making it possible to maximize the kitchen potential for our special dinner. She brought special baking pans and a roaster to lighten our load. The rooms were very accommodating to our diverse needs. The floor plan was fabulous, giving everyone a nice space to settle in and feel at home. The location made it easy to get anywhere! We've all agreed, we will be back!!! Loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Charming Home in the Heart of New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318012
+011 210 724-7901
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Lovely home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved this home! We had 10 in our party and this home was perfect for us. The sleeping arrangements were fabulous. We spent a lot of time on the back patio, that has ceiling fans that made it much more comfortable on the hot days. This home is close to everything you want to do including Schlitterbahn.
We cant wait to book this home again. The owners are wonderful and very accommodating to all your needs.

Thank you again for allowing us to rent your home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Home in the Heart of New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318012
+011 210 724-7901
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Lovely home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved this home! We had 10 in our party and this home was perfect for us. The sleeping arrangements were fabulous. We spent a lot of time on the back patio, that has ceiling fans that made it much more comfortable on the hot days. This home is close to everything you want to do including Schlitterbahn.
We cant wait to book this home again. The owners are wonderful and very accommodating to all your needs.

Thank you again for allowing us to rent your home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Home in the Heart of New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318012
+011 210 724-7901
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Home away from home for sure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved this house! It was large enough for everyone to be comfortable, and there were 10 in our party. It is very convenient to everything in town, and Schlitterbahn. We spent a lot of time on the wonderful back patio. This home has lots of ceiling fans which was a plus for the hot days! We will certainly be booking this home again in the future.
The owners are very sweet and accommodating of everything.
Thank you again for the pleasure of staying in your home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Home in the Heart of New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318012
+011 210 724-7901
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Sugar Land, TX
5

Beautiful home in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our group consisted of two family with six children (3 to 10 years) between us. This house was perfect for us! The home was comfortable, lovely and everyone had a bed. The kids could play in the back yard while the adults enjoyed being out of the back porch. Plus we were in walking distance of Schlitterbahn and the Comal, and that is the walking distance of a 3 year old! The owners were very responsive and very accommodating. Our group will be staying here again next summer!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Home in the Heart of New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318012
+011 210 724-7901
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Katy, TX
3

Antique House

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The listing is acurate, the house is old with all the antique furniture, curtains, etc. I would say that many things in the house are well preserved. There is only one thing that I would like to give caution about: Considering that the house is old, the windows are not soundproof. So you can hear the traffic on the street in front in all the bedrooms from as early as 6:30 am to 11pm. You can also hear the A/C outside located between the master bedroom and guest bedroom 2. On another subject, the owner was very kind and helpful. She does all she can in order to make your stay more comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Home in the Heart of New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318012
+011 210 724-7901
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Pensacola FL
5

Beautiful hill country house near Comal River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I was looking for a comfortable house near the river attractions in New Braunfels and found this comfortable 4 bedroom house on the internet. We were fortunate indeed to have found such a great house in a very convenient location to do what we planned to do, host our three grown kids, one wife and three grandkids in a nice house close to the Comal River and Schlitterbaun water park in New Braunfels, Texas.

I highly recommend this house. The owners were pleasant and cooperative, the house is very well furnished and very comfortable for six adults and three kids six and under, and we talked all week about what a good place we had found to spend our vacation together.

The house is a historic Hill Country style, center hall with four large bedrooms and two nice bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked and appliances worked well. Given the 100 degree plus temperatures, we were very happy to see how well the air conditioning worked!

We were only three or four blocks to the Comal River, great tubing, and the Schlitterbaun, one of the largest water parks in the world.

New Braunfels is a great old town and San Antonio is only half an hour south with all its attractions. The Texas Hill Country starts just on the west side of New Braunfels, so there is no lack of interesting things to do.

We hope to rent this house again in the future, which I guess says more about it than anything else I could add.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charming Home in the Heart of New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318012
+011 210 724-7901
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Richardson, TX
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I have stayed at this property 4 times and this summer visit in June will make my fifth stay. The property brings a quietness and relaxed feel to a lovely weekend. The backyard patio is relaxing and large and very easy to grill at and enjoy. There is a swing on the porch and patio that always get a lot of use when I am there! There are four bedrooms with plenty of space and two nicely sized bathrooms with an old cottage feel. My friends and I always enjoy our stay. The owners are sweet and friendly and very accomodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9