Crystal River house rental - Modern kitchen
Modern kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Crystal River House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-5)

Located on a premier Large Mouth Bass fishing lake, fish from our dock or our canoe. If you have a boat bring it along. Excellent State maintained ramps allow access to the lake or down the river to the Cross Florida Barge Canal which leads to the Gulf of Mexico.

Open area features large dining area and comfortable seating space with soft sofa and plush easy chairs with ottoman. Large screen TV. Modern kitchen with eating/prep island.

Keywords: Lake Front

7 Reviews of Property 317996 in Crystal River, Florida

Lake Rouseau Waterfront
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Lake Rouseau Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317996vbi
(727) 809-1156 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Quiet, Relaxing; Convenient to Shopping, Manatees, Rainbow Springs State Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My mother, brother, and I stayed at this lake home during my sister's move to the area. After some tiring days, it was nice to have a comfortable, quiet place to relax and unwind! And, we liked being able to have home-cooked dinners together even though her household was still in boxes. The pictures of the house are accurate and the house itself was clean and well-maintained. The setting is wonderful and even though we did not take advantage of the activities such as fishing or boating, the dock is a great place to relax at the end of the day (or even at sunrise). The wireless internet access kept me in touch with my emails, so all in all, it was a very good stay. Bill, the owner, is extremely nice, helpful, and easy to work with. Despite the house's quiet location on the lake, it is actually very easy to get to both Crystal River and Dunnellon for shopping, etc. Looking forward to returning with my husband when we're visiting in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Rouseau Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317996vbi
(727) 809-1156 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

most tranquil yet convenient place to be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is located in a quaint secluded neighborhood, yet no more than 20-40 minutes away from whatever sights you would like to see in central, coastal Florida. The house is fabulous. Spacious and cozy are the best words I can use for description. The photos are kind of deceptive, because there is so much more you can't see in pictures. The view is spectacular! I traveled from Georgia to take care of my father after his surgery. My parents and I stayed here so I could provide them with a little luxury and plenty of r&r. I was able to take them on river tours on pontoon boats (smooth ride), and several restaurants. Crackers and Peck's are two of my favorites. I was able to take the canoe out in the mornings on the river, I loved the exercise and you can't beat the serenity. The owner of this property was most attentive and ensured we had everything we needed. All items needed for our stay were well stocked. You can't ask for a bigger bang for your money when you spend it here. I will definitely be looking to rent this house next time I visit Florida, especially when my son goes to scuba dive around some of the springs in the area. Thank you owner for making my stay a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lake Rouseau Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317996vbi
(727) 809-1156 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing Retreat from Rat Race

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
A great place to get away from it all. The owners were wonderful to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Rouseau Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317996vbi
(727) 809-1156 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
cleveland, ohio
5

crystal river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful time. The house was very clean and accommodating. Very open with terrific views of the water. Very nice park down the street at the dam. A very scenic bike trail 10 min. away. Close enough to the town for all the shopping. We loved the area. Ed and Vickie, Cleveland, Ohio
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Rouseau Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317996vbi
(727) 809-1156 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Myrtle Beach
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just came back from "guys only" long weekend. Brothers and best friends left the world behind for a great time. Place was perfect for us. The setting was great! Right on the water with a private dock that made it all wonderful. River went right Crystal River that went right to the gulf. Everything you could need was at our fingertips! Owner was very accommodating and went out of his way to make our time enjoyable. Within 5 miles of food, liquor, and everything else. Loved the canoe!! Thanks again for everything. Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Rouseau Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317996vbi
(727) 809-1156 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Thanksgiving Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Thank you Bill! We had a wonderful Thanksgiving vacation at the lake house. The house was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The view of the lake from the sleeping porch is spectacular. We loved watching the sunsets each evening from the dock. There was a turtle that visited us daily out in front of the dock. We spent a lot of time canoeing around the lake, bird watching, and wildlife viewing. There are many parks and restaurants located nearby so there's no shortage of things to do. This is the perfect place to just relax and enjoy nature.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Rouseau Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317996vbi
(727) 809-1156 (Florida, USA)
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, Florida
5

Orlando Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family really enjoyed our stay in your lake house. The accommodations were fantastic. Everything we needed was conveniently close. We really enjoyed fishing on your dock in the early mornings and evenings. We will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2