Holmes Beach house rental - Duplex as seen from street, Unit B is behind this view
Duplex as seen from street, Unit B is behind this view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Holmes Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Unit B in this charming duplex is located in the city of Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island on the Gulf Coast of Florida just outside Bradenton and about 25 miles south of St. Petersburg. This duplex is centrally located on the island between both causeways a short 4 minute walk to the sand beaches. It's about 1 hour south of Tampa Airport and 1 hour and 45 minutes from Fort Myers Airport.

There are 3 towns on the island: Anna Maria, Holmes Beach, and Bradenton Beach. If you prefer to venture to other parts of the island, free trolleys run every 20 minutes and go from one end to the other.

This two bedroom two bath unit provides 1queen bed, 1 double bed and a queen sofa sleeper in living room, providing sleeping for up to 6. The outside patio is perfect to enjoy your morning coffee or evening meal. Take your morning stroll along the Gulf of Mexico and observe the beautiful sunset in the evening. Take pleasure in the slow pace and peace the island has to offer.

There are dining options available on the island and ice cream parlors to satisfy your sweet tooth. The towns of Bradenton Beach and Anna Maria provide many shopping opportunities.

The address is 2903 Avenue B, Holmes Beach, FL 34217

More Details
Hide Details

We chose to buy this 2 unit duplex to provide people the opportunity to experience the life of a true islander. You can get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life and enjoy the peace and tranquility the island has to offer. No walking experience is greater than enjoying the sites along the Gulf of Mexico.

6 Reviews of Property 317866 in Holmes Beach, Florida

4 Minute Stroll to the Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
4 Minute Stroll to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317866vbi
(269) 601-0084 (Michigan, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Adorable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved our stay at Holmes Beach and the duplex capped off our visit . It was a short walk to the beach which we thoroughly enjoyed. The location description and photos accurately portrayed the rental. It was well maintained and clean. The owner went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. The outside photos accurately show the appeal of the rental. We especially enjoyed the free trolley and delicious food. We would love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
4 Minute Stroll to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317866vbi
(269) 601-0084 (Michigan, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Kansas City
4

Our family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in the unit for 5 days. It was exactly as described in the listing. It is a short walk to the beach, which we did several times. The house was clean and well maintained. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a couple quick meals. The washer and dryer were really nice to have as well as the beach chairs and umbrellas. The owner was very easy to work with and answered all of our questions. I will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 Minute Stroll to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317866vbi
(269) 601-0084 (Michigan, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Jackson, MI
5

Holmes Beach Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This rental was clean, well-stocked with the essentials like linens and kitchenware and in a nice family neighborhood. The beach is a stone's throw away, and the whole island is a laid back dream-come-true.
The owner was very helpful with both questions about the unit and area attraction tips.
We hope to go back soon!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Minute Stroll to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317866vbi
(269) 601-0084 (Michigan, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Indianapolis, IN
5

Awesome location & rental

Awesome location & rental
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were very pleased with our stay & the home. The pictures don't do this home justice. Plenty of room to roam around & lots of sitting space! Kitchen was well stocked with utensils & cookware (although we didn't use it). Very quiet neighborhood, and short stroll to beach. 2 blocks from main street, so easy in & out for driving. We would highly recommend this property & the owner is very easy to work with and has great communication! The beach is the biggest draw, but if you get the opportunity, try zegways @ the beach. Excellent tour & great price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Minute Stroll to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317866vbi
(269) 601-0084 (Michigan, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Florida
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have teenagers and it was perfect for us.

It was clean and very close to the beach. The 4th of July parade came close by so we were able to walk to see it. Everything you need for groceries, dinner out, etc. was close. The owner was very helpful and answered all of my questions.

I did and will continue to recommend this place to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 Minute Stroll to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317866vbi
(269) 601-0084 (Michigan, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Minnesota
5

2011 duplex rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed for for two months. This duplex is in an great neighborhood, short pleasant walk to the best beach! It's clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1