Glen Park townhome rental - Living Room and Bedroom View of the City and the Bay Bridge
Living Room and Bedroom View of the City and the Bay Bridge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Glen Park Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Imagine sipping your morning cup of coffee while enjoying the beautiful views from our custom designed San Francisco home. Located in Diamond Heights, the property sits high on a hill above Noe Valley and Glen Park and is the PERFECT place for a peaceful getaway for professionals, corporate executives, or vacationers.

Every room is BRIGHT and AIRY with sweeping views of the SF Skyline & Bay or the Sunset District out to the Pacific Ocean. The Living Room, with fireplace and balcony, has spectacular views of downtown and the Bay Bridge, as does the second bedroom upstairs. Offering all the comforts of home, amenities include a guest computer with broadband wireless internet access, a full entertainment center with a flat panel LCD television, cable and unlimited complimentary Netflix Instant Download Movies, a baby grand piano and a small library of contemporary and classic books.

The fully equipped gourmet kitchen has granite countertops, industrial gas range with indoor grill, super-quiet dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee and espresso maker, electric kettle, rice cooker, food processor, water filter, spices and more. The expandable dining room table seats up to 10 people.

The master bedroom is located upstairs and has a king sized bed, television with DVD/VHS and balcony with views of western San Francisco out to the Pacific Ocean. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, a futon, TV with VHS and a full view of the SF skyline and Bay. All beds are super comfortable.

The upstairs bathroom has a skylight, a jacuzzi-style bath tub and the downstairs bathroom has a shower.

You will also have free unlimited long distance phone calls across the US and Canada and free calls to anyone worldwide with a Skype account.

Located just 10 - 15 minutes by car from downtown, you can quickly get to popular destinations such as Union Square, the Moscone Center, and the SF Giants' ballpark. Any part of the City is accessible within 20 minutes or less, including Golden Gate Park, Golden Gate Bridge, The Presidio, Chinatown and Fisherman's Wharf.

Just three minutes from the freeway (280), the house offers easy access to San Francisco Airport (15 mins), Oakland/Berkeley (30 mins), Stanford University and Silicon Valley (30-45 mins), Sausalito, Tiburon, and Mill Valley (30 mins); other popular destinations are also within driving distance, including wine country (Napa/Sonoma 1 hour), Carmel/Monterey (2 hours), Lake Tahoe (3 hours) and Yosemite National Park (4 hours).

A car is useful, but public transportation is available two blocks away. Local amenities such as 24-hour Safeway, restaurants, bank, post office, coffee shop and parks with playgrounds, hiking trails and tennis courts are all available within walking distance.

Unlike most of San Francisco, there is a driveway to park your car, as well as ample street parking!

This is the best accommodation value in San Francisco. If you compare our rates with a hotel, remember they charge on average $30 for parking per night, plus the San Francisco hotel tax and the sales tax to the rate quoted by the hotel (14% plus 8.5%!!). Our rates include all taxes. So why stay in a pricey San Francisco hotel or sterile corporate apartment when our home offers twice as much for half the price? Deal directly with the owner, not an agent or property manager and enjoy your home away from home.

Keywords: Flat, Condo, Apartment, House, Home

More Details
Hide Details

We love to travel and find that staying in homes is a much better way to experience a city than in an impersonal hotel. We both work and live in Silicon Valley during the week and this house has been our weekend getaway place when we are not traveling elsewhere. It's a beautiful place to take a break and yet feel like you are on top of the world!

Rié Collett purchased this townhome in 1997

We bought our second home here because of the amazing views and easy access to all parts of the city, as well as the north, south and east bay.

Diamond Heights is a well-kept secret in that it is close to everything, but you are on top of the world. It is quiet and peaceful and a great place to relax and unwind.

35 Reviews of Property 317791 in Glen Park, California

Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
average rating of 4.969697 based on 35 reviews
business
Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317791vb
6509069960
Glen Park San Francisco
5

Excellent property - Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The view and amenities in the home were 100% accurate. Loved the convenience to Bart. The owner was very prompt in responding to questions. We had such a great time. Highly recommend Slow Club and Mocca for dining.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317791vb
6509069960
Glen Park San Francisco
New Orleans
5

Awesome Bay Area townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This had to be the best vacation rental we have ever stayed. It certainly was big enough for our two teenagers to find their own space. The accommodations exceeded our expectations, with ample supplies of necessities such as towels, bedding, kitchen supplies. There were also may other extras, such as games, books, kitchen condiments even the lighting created a relaxing ambience. It really felt like home. The view was spectacular. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We all give it 2 thumbs up.

Another great plus was the owner was so conscience about making sure everything was just right.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317791vb
6509069960
Glen Park San Francisco
5

Condo on The Hill in Glen Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we enjoyed your lovely condo on top of the hill. The views were spectacular and the home so comfortable. We took advantage of your little corner of heaven and ate at almost all of the restaurants on the corner of Chenery and Diamond. Loved them all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317791vb
6509069960
Glen Park San Francisco
Richmond
5

Unbelievable Views and Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I have been to SF about 10 times in our 30+ years of marriage. This year, we took a couple who were celebrating their 30th anniversary but who had never visited the City. We were all blown away by the accommodations. Not only is the place incredibly furnished but the kitchen is a cook's dream for those of you who like to prepare a meal now and then. What stunned us was just how incredible the views from either side of the house are! If fog hasn't rolled in, you can see the beautiful lights of the City as far as across the Bay. And if you happen to catch a moonset and/or the fog rolling in late at night, you're in for a great treat. The neighborhood is quiet and there are some great little shops in short distance (especially Cheese Boutique on Chenery). Far superior to a hotel and you will definitely appreciate the parking availability. Our friends had one hell of a great vacation and so did we!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317791vb
6509069960
Glen Park San Francisco
4

Spectacular view of the City

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location of this property was just wonderful. This condo is not for anyone who is handicapped. All rooms are up a good amount of stairs. Up one level for living room and kitchen and 1 bathroom. Up another flight for 2 bedrooms and master bath. Having 2 bedrooms up and one bath on another floor was a bit inconvenient, but everything else was nice. The beds are comfy and there is plenty of closet space. The owners are very concerned with everything being clean and welcoming.
business
Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317791vb
6509069960
Glen Park San Francisco
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Awesome Stay in San Fran!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of six had a spectacular stay at Rie's condo in Diamond Heights. Her place is exactly like the pictures. Amazing views of everything. The townhouse was clean, quiet and convenient. It was homebase as we explored SF. My kids and in-laws loved staying there. Rie is very detail-oriented which prevented any surprises. The value compared to a hotel in San Francisco is a no-brainer. We would definitely stay again. Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317791vb
6509069960
Glen Park San Francisco
5

Family of 6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We visited SF many times before but this is our 1st experience with a vacation rental in SF - it was wonderful! All is as mentioned in their vrbo description of home. Our family included our 2 grandchildren (5 and 7 years old) and we all felt comfortable. Home is clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was like being at home - it had all the appliances and cookwares we use in our own home. The views are spectacular. We were able to get to Golden Gate Park, SF Zoo and Exploratorium without any traffic hassles. Parking is a great plus.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317791vb
6509069960
Glen Park San Francisco
Philippines
5

Clean, cozy and well appointed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you Rie and Ron! Your place is beautiful and well maintained. We love the location since we are familiar with this neighborhood. We discovered a few more restaurants in the area that have made it to our favorites list. Great view, easy parking and lovely home. Love the idea of your portfolio. It was most helpful. We will definitely want to stay here again on our next visit to San Francisco and highly recommend it to others.
Bacco Italian restaurant was a good discovery. Casual dining with freshly made pasta and risotto. Also, went back to Barney's for our favorite burgers. On days that we came back late, we opted for yummy dimsum and Chinese takeout at the nearby Diamond hts. shopping center where there's a post office, grocery, pharmacy, dry cleaners, etc. Very convenient. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317791vb
6509069960
Glen Park San Francisco
Santa Fe, NM
5

GREAT HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a terrific stay at this beautiful townhouse. It lived up to all our expectations. The views are incredible, the kitchen is the best equipped kitchen we have found in our travels with VRBO, the location is great and the parking was very accessible for our friends that visited us. We definitely plan to return again the next time we are in the Bay Area. Thank you Rie and Ron!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Townhouse with Spectacular Views - Free WIFI and Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317791vb
6509069960
Glen Park San Francisco
Manhattan Beach, CA
5

Perfect location & A Beautiful Home

Perfect location & A Beautiful Home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
While frequently traveling to sf for business and staying in hotels while doing so, I was finally allowed some time for some r&r in the city. I decided to stray away from the hotel life and settled on Ron and Rié's property. Rié was quick with all of her responses and made the booking process effortless. Everything was just as described in the listing, actually even better than described. The property was immaculate and the location perfect, the supermarket was within walking distance and during the days I had to drive into the soma or fidi for work it was an easy and short trip. Everything was provided and was far easier than having to worry about racking up charges at a hotel such as parking which you can expect to run you ~50.00 per night at most hotels within the city. I would highly recommend staying here, you won't regret it.
Thank you Ron & Rié!
Helpful votes: 1/1