Key West condo rental - Sunset from the balcony
Sunset from the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
Enjoy Key West's famed Sunset Celebration from the comfort of your living room

Once in a generation a truly unique property comes available for all to behold and enjoy, and after a years long, total renovation with guest comfort foremost in mind, we proudly introduce the Cristol Condo, Key West’s most exclusive vacation rental. Where does one begin, the view, the location, the amenities, the immense size, the relaxed comfort of the appointments . . .

Native Washingtonians by way of Maryland thoroughbred country, now firmly ensconced in Key West, this condo has been our primary residence since our Annex house became a rental in 2007. We did so well with the vacation rentals there, we could not pass up the opportunity to lease the condo too.

Brandon the Concierge purchased this condo in 2004

Harbour Place has only 62 units and is very exclusive, there is only one larger single unit than #217. Built in 1992 the interiors have become worn and dated which is why we have spent the last two years renovating every square foot. It is now the premier four bedroom four bath property in Harbour Place as well as the entire Truman Annex.

We have made a point to furnish in this property in a manner that matches it's unique characteristics. The furnishings are not an afterthought or leftover pieces from our move, they truly reflect our desire for you to have a wonderful vacation.

5 Reviews of Property 3177514 in Key West, Florida

The Cristol Condo - Classic Key West Oceanfront Charm
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
The Cristol Condo - Classic Key West Oceanfront Charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177514
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Decatur, Alabama
5

Unforgettable Senior Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in Cristol Condo as the first part of my oldest daughter's high school graduation trip. Having never been to the Keys we weren't sure what to expect. After staying here we are spoiled forever! Unbelievable accomodations, walking distance to everything you want to see and on one day we had TWO cruise ships dock outside our condo. We only got in the car one time while we were here; the rest of the time we walked everywhere. The area was fun to explore (thanks Michael for the awesome food recommendation our first night in) and we ate some of the best food ever. The beds were super comfortable for all of us (two adults and FOUR teenagers.) Plenty of room so we never felt cramped or like we were staying on top of each other and MOST important, plenty of bathrooms. The kids are so spoiled now they are comparing every other condo we've ever stayed in to this one! They spent time at the pool several evenings and had it completely to themselves with the exception of one night when there was one other person down there. If we ever make it back to the Keys I'll be scheduling the trip around the availability of THIS condo. Thanks again Michael for starting our trip out Great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm thrilled that Becky and the "crew" had a great time. We work to make each stay special for our guests and are pleased to have hit the mark with this family. Thanks Becky for your review, we hope that you can stay again (repeat guests get special rates).
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Cristol Condo - Classic Key West Oceanfront Charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177514
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Daughters wedding week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo is by far a 5 star place to stay. We rented this from Mike the week of May 19 - 26 2013. Our daughter was married at Ocean Key Resort on May 24th and this proved to be the perfect place for our family. With son and daughter -in -law joining us from Hawaii and older daughter, husband and 2 and 4 year old boys also joining us, we were more than comfortable. Everyone had more than enough space, plenty of bathroom/shower facilities and a beautiful kitchen and living room area. The location was perfect and the overall comfort level of this condo is fantastic. Definitely, if you are looking for a top notch rental in Key West this is the place. Thank you Mike for an amazing week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Cristol Condo - Classic Key West Oceanfront Charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177514
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Philadelphia
5

This is an Excellent +++ Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
If you want to stay at the best spot on the island with the best views and location - you have found it.

We enjoyed an Easter Break girls getaway (with kids) at The Cristol Condo which was perfect. I want to say - the pictures are exactly what you get. The place is wonderful and the views are worth a million dollars.

At the Condo:
It felt very much like a home. Just being in the Condo was a vacation due to the views/amenities/ambiance.

The kids had great internet access (for the computers we brought from home), has their own space to hang out in (huge rooms w/ TV and bath) and enjoyed the pool each night.

Us ladies - we loved the views (morning, noon and night). We each had our own space which was wonderfully decorated and very comfortable to live in.

Michael, the owner, was in touch with us to give us tips on Key West. It was like we had our own concierge service. He was great to deal with.

The Keys:
The location is perfect. Close to everything you want in the Keys.

Do not hesitate to pick Cristol Condo and enjoy Key West.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are absolutely delighted that Shelley, Renee and the kids had such a good time. What was most gratifying is they felt at home, which we all know is so hard to find when you're not at home. We worked hard to make the place right and it wonderful that they enjoyed the large private spaces which are so hard to find in Key West.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Cristol Condo - Classic Key West Oceanfront Charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177514
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Shoreview, MN, USA
5

Christmas in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just spent 5 days in this fantastic condo and have to say we hit the jackpot! The condo is absolutely super- great size, comfy couches to lounge on and watch the ships go by, amazing view of the sunsets, four spacious bedrooms, each with a full bath, and a fully equiped kitchen that made it easy to entertain and enjoy each other. The location was great- we parked the car and walked everywhere. The owner was terrific to work with and helped us get "the lay of the land"- where to buy fresh seafood, groceries, etc. That made it easy to get stocked up for the week. If you want a truly remarkable and luxurious Key West experience, this is the place for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am delighted the family had such a good time. The location was a given, but I sure worked hard to make the unit nice - like I would want it for my paradise vacation. It is truly gratifying to have hit the mark with these guests.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Cristol Condo - Classic Key West Oceanfront Charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177514
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Syracuse NY
5

Key West Perfection! No Comparison!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have been attending the boat races in Key West since 1997 and have stayed in Truman Annex several times and in Harbor Place at least 6 diifferent years so I have a lot of experience with the different types of accommodations that Key West has to offer. I just spent 7 wonderful days in this beautiful 4 bedroom, 4 full bath condo. Let me start by saying that the location is by far the best on the island, the views are second to none and the attention to detail is apparent throughout the entire condo. Big screen TVs everywhere, fully stocked gourmet kitchen, comfortable beds and linens, and the list goes on and on. The pool is overlooking the ocean and was a perfect temperture with the cruise ships right out front. We watched the sunset every evening from our balcony. Only a few blocks to all the best restaurants, shops and bars with no need for a car! You can not go wrong with this vacation rental., it is beautiful yet comfortable and relaxing. I truly thank Michael for his assistance and dedication to making this trip to Key West the best ever! Can't wait until we are back there next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8