North Amsterdam house boat rental - Lounge / Dining area
Lounge / Dining area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

North Amsterdam House Boat Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom sleeps 4

A modern and recently refurnished apartment with a romantic touch on a houseboat.The location is very close to the busy center of Amsterdam but still in a quiet residential area. A nice place to return to after a day of exploring Amsterdam.

11 Reviews of Property 3177474 in North Amsterdam, Netherlands

Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177474
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My daughter's and I stayed in the houseboat for three nights. It was clean, comfortable and adorable! The location was good and we enjoyed taking the ferry back and forth across the canal....it was easy. Staying on a houseboat was a unique experience for my kids and I and we hope to be able to come back and enjoy it again!
business
Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177474
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

HOLYDAYS ON THE FLYING DUTCHMEN's RESIDENTAL HOME

HOLYDAYS ON THE FLYING DUTCHMEN's RESIDENTAL HOME
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We can not recommend this home at all,because we might not get a timespace for the next time then.
To speak the truth: We enjoyed our stay from begin until end more than words can tell!
There was nothing really left to be desired.
Our host was the kindest and caring one to be remembered...
If you are looking for a cosy,bright cabin for your stay in my most favoured urban place of europe,then you will be at the spot here.
Enjoy! Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177474
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Nice Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Really nice houseboat appartment near the ferry to Amsterdam City (5-10 minutes). Rooms were clean and offered a lot of comfort, the kitchen was perfect for a stay with 4 persons. It was great to sit outside with the view over the canal.
This houseboat has got two appartements, also bookable for two families. The conversation with the owner was easy, friendly, uncomplicated. If possible we like to stay there with friends again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177474
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Wonderful week in Amsterdam in this Houseboat Aprt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stay 1 week in this wonderful Houseboat. The houseboat was very nice in a quiet place. The access to Amsterdam downtown was very easy.
The houseboat is very clear with big windows. It was very well equipped and very well decorated.
We were very happy to spend time in this nice place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177474
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

wonderful houseboat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
we came in this houseboat for the 2ne time and we really enjoyed it. the houseboat is clean, shinny, and beautiful. Not so far from the Central Station, the location is perfect to visit the town. Sander , the owner is great and does everything he can to help you.

We recommend the houseboat to all our friends who want to visit Amsterdam. It's the best place to be ! f we decide to go to Amsterdam again, I know that we will ask Sander if the houseboat is available.
Thank you Sander for all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177474
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Absolutely brilliant, would 100% stay here again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. When looking for places to stay in Amsterdam we needed to find somewhere affordable but nice! This property fitted both of these. I read about the house boat and was slightly concerned about the short ferry ride to the main areas, this really is no problem at all! The ferries come so frequently and run all night so we were not restricted to times, the ferry took no longer than two minutes and was quite enjoyable to go on (you can take bikes etc on them).
This property was clean and well maintained with a lovely fresh feel. The bedrooms were perfect along with the bathroom being beautiful. 4 of us stayed, two couples and this was perfect for us. Breakfast in the morning on the balcony overlooking the river was lovely and we even had the chance to hand feed cignets. This place has everything you want/need in an accomodation and we loved every minute of being here.

When arriving the owner had taken my number and so we text to organise times etc, he met us at the property with the keys without any fuss and explained anything we needed to know. The property was immaculately clean and well furnished.

We did all of the usual touristy things like anne frank house etc which were all lovely, we hired bikes which were so much fun and a brilliant way to get you round amsterdam, as some of the attractions are quite spread out.

I would definately recommend this property! It's warm and cosy, perfect after a long day of riding around.

I hope I get the pleasure of staying here again.

Thanks for having us! x
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177474
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

We love it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in the Boat House and we love it. Very nice area, very close to ferry station to Central Station, ferry is free for persons, bikes and motos. So you are in the center in 2 minutes. Wifi in all house, very good and spacious rooms. If i will go back to Amesterdam i am so staying here again. And by the way, Sander is 5 stars so no surprises on arrivals and departures.

Jose Portugal
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177474
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
Chicago, IL
5

Peace and Quiet Minutes from the Heart of Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have to admit I was a little worried about the location of this houseboat after seeing it on the map. I worried about taking a ferry to get to the fun side of Amsterdam and then of course the return trip in a slightly different state of mind! As we walked tired and jet-lagged from the train station to the ferry and then to the houseboat we were amazed that it was much closer than we thought. It was about a 10 minute walk from the ferry, on bike it was a fraction of that. The ferry is also very easy to navigate, the only problem is that they close the Centraal Station late at night so you have to walk around it. We rented bikes on the last day of our trip, I wish we had from the first...
The best part of this neighborhood is that it is quiet, all locals no tourists. This seems to be the neighborhood where families raise their children. The houseboat itself is nice, clean, and well appointed. Feeding ducks from the outside balcony is a must! This was the perfect place to unwind after long days exploring Amsterdam and I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177474
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Erholung - ganz nah am Zentrum!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Ein sehr freundlicher, unkomplizierter Vermieter, der mit Begeisterung sein Hausboot zeigt, alle wichtigen Fragen klärt und erste Ausflugstipps gibt. Eine nicht nur originelle, sondern auch ausgesprochen geschmackvoll eingerichtete, absolut saubere und mit ca. 10 Minuten Gehweg zur Fähre sehr zentral gelegene Unterkunft. Wir waren zu dritt, haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt und werden "unser" Hausboot weiterempfehlen!.
Kerstin, Micha und Hilli
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177474
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Super !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Erst mal von Anfang an. Der Vermieter ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Er hat uns nett und freundlich empfangen und uns direkt auch ein paar Ausflugtipps gegeben.Es ist sehr schön, geschmackvoll eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Es ist alles da vom Handtuch bis zum Toilettenpapier über Spültabs und neue Spüllappen.
Man ist relativ nah an Amsterdam dran und kann sich alle 5 Minuten kostenlos ( 24 Stunden rund um die Uhr) mit einer Fähre zum Zentralbahnhof von Amsterdam übersetzen lassen.
Zu Fuß zieht sich der Weg zur Fähre sehr aber wir haben uns am nächsten Tag gleich Fahrräder ausgeliehen und das klappt wunderbar.Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen weil es uns sehr gefallen hat. Beim nächsten mal nehme ich nur Mückenschutz mit da ich die Nähe zum Wasser und damit verbundenen Mückenplage unterschätz habe.
Helpful votes: 5/5