Tannersville house rental - Front view of the house. Sits on a quiet cul-de-sac.
Front view of the house. Sits on a quiet cul-de-sac.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description
An Immaculate, Newly Designed 5 Bedroom House in a Nature-Inspired Setting

A great getaway house for all seasons & occasions, this is a 5 bedroom, 2 full bathroom and 2 half bath house on over an acre of property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. It is located 10 minutes from Mt. Airy Casino, 10 minutes from The Crossing Outlet (featuring over 100 stores) and 15 minutes from Camelback Ski Resort & Waterpark, 20 minutes from Shawnee and Bushkill Falls. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap).

The house has a fully stocked eat-in kitchen with utensils, cookware, dinnerware, pots, glasses, microwave, blender, coffeemaker, dishwasher and more. It comes with everything you need for a full size family dinner. The living room has a 50' TV and a new leather sectional couch and hardwood flooring. There is an Internet-ready computer as well as WiFi for your convenience. The fully finished basement provides hours of entertainment with a pool table, a bar with a refrigerator, a dart board, and a fully-loaded karaoke machine area with a 60' big screen TV. There is a TV in each of the five bedrooms.

The over-sized deck has a picnic table and a charcoal grill for your BBQ needs. How about a game of badminton after dinner in the large private yard? We provide the rackets and shuttlecocks. Or you can sit on the swing and watch the evening set in. Maybe some scary stories around the fire pit would be fun - we provide the chairs for you. The house can sleep up to 15 people. No smoking in the house please; ash trays are provided outside on the deck and by the garage doors.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 3177407 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Family Friendly Vacation Home in the Heart of Poconos
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Family Friendly Vacation Home in the Heart of Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177407
+1 2124959793
Tannersville Camelback
5

Wonderful Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have been to the Poconos quite a few times, and this is by far one of the best houses to stay in. The owner was responsive and flexible. The house was very clean and there was more than enough space for the 14 of us. We loved the karaoke machine! The shopping outlets was only like 10 minutes away. There were also many restaurants within driving distance. We found many things to do. I would definitely rent the house again or recommend it to someone. Thanks again Sky, it was a pleasure staying at your home.
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our house and the area and took advantage of the many year-round activities to maximize your enjoyment during your stay. We appreciate knowing that you had a great time on your vacation and that our house contributed to your fun during your stay. We also want to thank you for being gentle with our house. We would love to have you back on your next vacation when you return to the area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly Vacation Home in the Heart of Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177407
+1 2124959793
Tannersville Camelback
5

Amazing property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I can't say enough good things about this property. The house is beautiful, spacious and impeccably clean. I traveled with a group of nine other friends and there was more than enough room for all of us. We made great use of the pool table and karaoke machine downstairs, as well as the fire pit out back. The owner is professional and quick to respond to inquiries.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Family Friendly Vacation Home in the Heart of Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177407
+1 2124959793
Tannersville Camelback
5

It was amazing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The kitchen was very well equipped and the kids enjoyed basketball, badminton, and the games. The rooms were decorated and clean and the basement was a very enjoyable place to relax. We all hope to come to this house again.
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for taking such good care of the house. We'd love to have you back with us the next time you have vacation plans in the area again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly Vacation Home in the Heart of Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177407
+1 2124959793
Tannersville Camelback
new york
5

couldnt ask for more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Though there was a minor incident upon arrival that was beyond anyones control, the owners were very responsive and everything was sorted out immediately. My group and I had an awesome experence in this property, everything we can ask for to genuinely enjoy ourselves was available. The pictures of this property do not do it justice. Overall the house and scenery combined with the convenience of any outside activies or necessities made this getaway exactly what we were looking for. So thank you to the owners for prodivin us a perfect getaway from the city and i look forward to future visits :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're glad to hear that you enjyed your stay. We hope you enjoyed everything the house and the area had to offer and hope that you come back to us when you plan your next vacation to the Poconos.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly Vacation Home in the Heart of Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177407
+1 2124959793
Tannersville Camelback
5

An amazing weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our group was beyond excited to escape from NYC and this home was the perfect retreat. Clean, spacious, and we loved the big kitchen! Sky (the owner) was very helpful and kind to answer all of our questions. Not enough can be said about the fun we had with the karaoke machine! Would definitely recommend this rental to others heading to Camelback for a ski weekend.
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you had a good time at our house. It is very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed our house as much as we usually do when we stay there. We certainly look forward to having you come back on your future getaways.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Friendly Vacation Home in the Heart of Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177407
+1 2124959793
Tannersville Camelback
Queens
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Had a great stay. The house was clean, modern, and completely set up for visitors. Close to main shopping areas, located at the end of a nice cul-de-sac.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our house. Glad to learn that you like the neighborhood as we certainly do. We look forward to having you return for your future vacation plans.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Friendly Vacation Home in the Heart of Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177407
+1 2124959793
Tannersville Camelback
5

Weekend stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house was stunning! Myself and my 16 friends had a fantastic Christmas away from home! We are all from England and Ireland and away from home comforts so arriving to a lit and decorated tree was the highlight for us!

The karaoke and pool table were probably the highlights of the weekend for us! It snowed so we went for a great walk at a local path a short drive away.
Owner's Response: We're so happy you had a good time. We try to do what we can to make the house welcoming. Although we weren't aware that you were all away from home for the holidays, we're nevertheless glad that you got to enjoy Christmas and that our house helped. Happy New Year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly Vacation Home in the Heart of Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177407
+1 2124959793
Tannersville Camelback
5

Very Good Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here for the weekend and the home was absolutely lovely. Very modern and had all the things we needed. We loved the karaoke machine! The location was ideal and very close to the supermarket and restaurants. However, we did have some trouble with getting the internet password and and the roof in the second story bathroom was leaking. Aside from that, we had a great time and will definitely return
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed the house and had a good time. We take great pride in making sure that the house is clean and as it appears on the website. We do apologize for the difficulty you had in finding the password to the wifi in the house. We have since posted a sign with the wifi password by the computer so that it will not get lost or misplaced. As for the leaky roof in the bathroom, we've had two more guests stay in the house after you left and have not heard about it. We will, of course, call in a roofer right away to have it looked at. Thank you for alerting us to it- we would never have known about it had you not mentioned it.
Helpful votes: 8/8