St. Michaels house rental - Beautiful Cape Cod on the Eastern Shore
Beautiful Cape Cod on the Eastern Shore
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St. Michaels House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 8)

A beautiful tree lined driveway ushers guests into their very own private oasis at this elegant Eastern Shore Cape Cod located a short drive to St. Michaels. Featuring three acres of land overlooking the Leadenham Creek, a private waterfront and boat lift and slip which offers guests the opportunity to canoe or kayak, go waterskiing, tubing, or fish and crab right off the dock - (2) crab traps provided. Highlights of this home include WIFI Internet, a living room with a wood burning fireplace and a dining room that seats (10), a large eat in kitchen, a screened in porch, a screened in hot tub, a deck with southeastern views of the water which makes for fabulous outdoor entertaining. Perfect for spring/summer outdoor activities and fall/winter getaways when you can rest and relax in the hot tub on those chilly days and nights.

This home has 4 bedrooms and 4 full baths (all en suite); a living room with fireplace, dining room, kitchen and laundry room. The upstairs Master Bedroom has a king size bed with a gas fireplace and views of the water. The Master bath has a Jacuzzi and Steam Shower. Down the hall is another bedroom with a queen and a twin trundle bed. The first floor has two more bedrooms with queen beds.

Close by, there is a nature sanctuary with trails for walking, biking and bird watching. You can sail, golf, fish, or go crabbing. If you want a night at home, you can lounge in the hammock in the summer followed by a nice relaxing soak in the hot tub .

This home is a short distance to the town of St. Michaels where you can dine on the water at the Crab Claw or Town Dock Restaurant or go to the St. Michaels Winery & Brewery. Enjoy concerts at the Chesapeake Maritime Museum http://cbmm.org/ during the summer months. Shop in a small town atmosphere or attend an arts & crafts exhibit. In December, come and enjoy “Christmas in St. Michaels”.

For all the football fans, Navy’s football season starts early September and Annapolis is a quick 1 hour ride.

For another fun all day event, rent a boat at Tilghman Marina, or take a ferry to Oxford and spend a day on the water and watch the spectacular sunset from the point.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 432739 in St. Michaels, Maryland

Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432739vb
+1 610-649-8000
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Greenbelt, Maryland USA
5

Our second stay at Beautiful Snug Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were so happy to return to Snug Cove with our family. As before, this home is a true delight, with plenty of room and everything we needed for a family getaway. The water views are so beautiful and it is very peaceful to sit at the dining table and watch the birds.
Each bedroom has its own bathroom and and the decor is so inviting and welcoming. Cooking together and eating delicious food is important to us and we found the kitchen to be well equipped and we did make some fantastic meals.
The new Bose player was great and we all took turns playing our favorite music. I even had a memorable dance to "American Pie" with my son.
We went into St. Michaels and visited the Maritime Museum, which is always a hit, and ate lunch at the Irish Pub.
Snug Cove is a wonderful place to bond with family and friends and you will find that Jackie is great to work with and will help you to have a terrific time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a delight it was to host you and your family again at our home and my favorite part of the review was reading that you and your son danced to one of my favorite songs "American Pie". We are so glad that you enjoyed the water views, birdwatching, as well as having bedrooms with their own private bathroom.

It is very important to us to have you share your opinions since we strive to make sure that each guests has a wonderful time during their stay.

It goes without saying that we would be thrilled to have you stay with us again. Please keep in touch.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432739vb
+1 610-649-8000
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

PERFECT RELAXING NEW YEARS GET AWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A perfect house right on the water with an ideal layout that made 4 couples and 4 children feel like we had all the space to be together comfortably but had enough privacy with each bedroom/bathroom combo that you had your own retreat. The main living space is much bigger than it looks in the photos and has a perfect flow..including the kitchen being open to the living/dining area (can't tell in the photos) with a seated bar area where we gathered as meals were being made. We made daily use of the fireplace in the living room and had we been braver the hot tub! The house is well thought out and the rental process/ access to any home & sightseeing information is very organized and Jacqueline was a pleasure to deal with. We loved it so much hoping we can make it an annual tradition.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review and for choosing our home for your NYE vacation. We are so glad that you enjoyed the water views, the layout of our home, and time gathered around the fireplace.

We are thrilled that you would consider staying with us again and we would thoroughly enjoy welcoming you back since you are now part of our growing family.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432739vb
+1 610-649-8000
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Washington, DC
5

Beyond all we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
With family and friends coming from all across the U.S. and Canada, I'd hoped to arrange a stay at a place we could all call, temporarily, home. Snug Cove was all that, and so much more. From the minute you walk in, you can see (and feel!) how well cared for this home is, from the big things (the house was immaculate!) to the little ones (new bars of soap in every bathroom, and an entire notebook full of all the information you could want or need). As other reviewers have noted, the pictures do NOT do it justice. The views of the water are incredible - every sunrise was different, but each was spectacular - the artists in the family were itching for paint and canvas every morning. Cooking together is a big part of our family vacations, and while I brought a good bit of utensils and cookware with me, I didn't need to - the kitchen is beautifully stocked, and the pantry is full of the little things you might have overlooked. Of course, all of us couldn't stop smiling at the beautiful and calming decor, but the two engineers in the family were raving about how well organized and planned the home was, from the outdoor areas to the thermostats in every room.

Jackie was a joy to work with. She was so helpful in answering all our questions and sending information and advice on every possible issue before we came, anticipating our every need.

Thanks again, Jackie and Michael, for sharing your home, your warmth, and your gracious hospitality.

We're already talking about the next trip, and the possibility of not waiting until next fall. My father's 90th birthday is in June... : )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for your 50th Birthday celebration! It truly was our pleasure hosting you and your family/friends and thank you for the amazing review and the pictures (check out our VRBO/HomeAway listing; you might recognize some new additions to our picture gallery) .

We strive to make our guests feel at home and we were so glad that you found the decor welcoming;the artists in the family enjoyed the beautiful waterview, and the engineers in the family appreciated the home's layout and hvac systems and a fully stocked kitchen where you could all spend time together at the end of a fun day.

We thank you for choosing our home for your "home away from home" vacation and we would be honored to have you stay with us again for your Father's 90th birthday.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432739vb
+1 610-649-8000
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Perfect Home and Tranquil Setting for Our Girls' Getaway

Perfect Home and Tranquil Setting for Our Girls' Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This beautifully designed and decorated house provided a perfect spot for a reunion of former college roommates. We typically get together every other year to enjoy each other's company and to discover an interesting local area. Snug Cove delivered in all respects.
First, it was a joy to work with the home's owners/agent. The rental process was professional and seamless. I have been a long time VRBO renter and can honestly say this was the best experience I have ever had. If you are fortunate enough to work with Jackie you will understand how well organized and hassle free the experience was. She has certainly raised the bar for any future rentals I pursue.
Second, the home's size and layout worked beautifully for our group of 7. Not only were there 4 large bedrooms (and a total of 6 beds) and 4 bathrooms (something we girls certainly appreciate), but the living spaces gave us the opportunity to visit. The large dining table is set in a well lit space overlooking the expansive lawn and cove which is incredibly picturesque. The living area has a large couch and comfy chair - perfect for late night talks and reading. The kitchen is well equipped with updated appliances. It was thoroughly clean. The home is large enough to give those wanting alone time nice spaces for doing so.
Just as importantly, the area surrounding the home is tranquil and peaceful. The drive into the home winds through tall pine trees while the back of the house is positioned perfectly to provide ample viewing of the beautiful cove. The kayak available for guests' use was a very nice benefit as 4 of the group enjoyed kayaking in the waters near the house. Some of the rest of us just took advantage of the adirondack chairs perfectly positioned to take in the scenery and watch the rising full moon. So relaxing is the setting that we hated to leave.
We did, however, to enjoy sightseeing on Tilghman Island with a stop at the local Philip's Wharf environmental center and a delicious lunch on the waterfront at Mike and Eric's. We wished we'd had allowed more time for the Chesapeake Maritime Museum in St. Michael's, a very worthwhile stop. Shopping in St. Michael's was fun; we had a delicious dinner at the Bistro and a nice lunch on the patio at Ava's. There is a nice trail in St. Michael's for the walkers in the group. Some of us ventured to Oxford and Easton. The area offers much in the way of history, nature, shopping and dining.
We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You truly encapsulated all the wonderful things about our home in your review and thank you doesn't seem enough for the lovely compliments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you and your college roommates will spend your next college reunion with us in a couple of years.

Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432739vb
+1 610-649-8000
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

What a wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was wonderful. We spent a long weekend with friends. The views and house itself were far beyond our expectations. We all want to own it. Everything was provided. The kitchen had everything you need if you wanted to cook. We enjoyed the yard and views of the water. The area had plenty to offer but the house was so nice you did not want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting such a lovely review. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed our home and the area during their stay.

It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends and please keep us in mind should you ever vacation again in the area.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432739vb
+1 610-649-8000
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

This property is fantastic. It was beyond our exp

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a long weekend here. This house was great. Plenty of room, clean, all high end furniture, tastefully decorated. We all would love to be the owner. St. Michaels and the area have a lot to offer, but you could just stay in this beautiful home and have a great time. The views are beautiful.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying at our home and visiting St. Michaels and the surrounding area.
It is a pleasure working with guests as nice as you and we hope that if you return to the area you will stay with us again.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432739vb
+1 610-649-8000
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Spacious and Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I booked this home for a family wedding, and everyone I stayed with was very impressed by the quality of the bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as the beautiful view. My only regret is that we could not stay there longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our home while you attended a family wedding and for the lovely review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the beautiful view of the creek from the house/private dock.

We also thank you for taking such good care of our home. If you plan another trip to the Eastern Shore it would be our pleasure to host you and your family/friends again.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432739vb
+1 610-649-8000
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Susan K

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an excellent vacation at Snug Cove- the place looks even nicer in person than it does in the photos, and the house was spacious, clean & well-decorated. Highlights include taking out the kayak for some fun exploratory trips, dinner in St Michaels (which is really quite close) and just lounging in the screened-in porch. A great find!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your very kind comments about our home and we are glad that you were able to enjoy kayaking from the private dock on the property in our two person kayak and the screened porch overlooking the water; as well as having dinner in St. Michaels which is only a few short minutes away.

Thank you for taking such great care of our home during your stay and we would genuinely enjoy hosting you again at our home.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432739vb
+1 610-649-8000
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Family vacation magic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Other than my one precious daughter-in-law, it was me and a family of boys to men....2 sons and 3 grandsons. Never a cranky moment...boredom...or TV for that matter. A perfect setting close to all the crabbing, fishing,boating and nature exploring anyone could dream of! All of this rustic splendor midst the very luxurious accommodations of Snug Cove. A treasured memory maker.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thoroughly enjoyed reading your review and thank you for the wonderful comments about our home. We are so happy you enjoyed all the fun things that our home has to offer like crabbing, fishing, boating and exploring. It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family and thank you for taking such good care of our home. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home/St. Michaels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432739vb
+1 610-649-8000
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our group of 6 women spent a wonderful long weekend in this home. Every one of us agreed that the home really was better than the pictures! I just now took a look at the pictures again, and while they're accurate, they just don't seem to capture the overall beauty, spaciousness, and welcoming vibe the house has. We were particularly impressed with the condition--everything was spotless and had obviously been prepared just before our arrival--no spider webs or leaf debris on the deck to the hot tub, kayak and grill all ready to go, etc. The layout of the home with a full bath off of each bedroom is wonderful and allows for plenty of privacy. Everything was well stocked--nice fluffy towels, plenty of linens, plenty of kitchen utensils/pots/dishes, etc. Jackie was very responsive through the rental process, and sent us probably the best packet of house/local info we've ever gotten from a VRBO owner. We had a wonderful time and don't hesitate to give this a terrific rating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely and detailed review. We really appreciate your kind words about our home. You were wonderful guests and we appreciate how well you cared for our home during your stay. If you decide to vacation in the St. Michaels area again, we hope you will consider staying with us again.