Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Spectacular view from this penthouse of ocean and jungle
Spectacular view from this penthouse of ocean and jungle
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom,4 baths with Ocean & Mountain/Jungle Views

Our fully furnished two-story penthouse with private dipping pool is located in the prestigious residential area of Amapas, just minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach and Old Town. You will appreciate that all of the windows and patio doors are screened allowing for the cool ocean breezes to flow through. Our two-story penthouse has 3 very large bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms and all with magnificent views in a secured complex with private secured parking. Taxi service is very inexpensive so a $5.00 ride gets you almost everywhere if you choose to not walk or drive.

Our penthouse has marble floors, open concept kitchen and living room, granite counter tops, top quality stainless steel appliances, luxurious linens and bedding, quality dishes and fittings, a kitchen that any chef would love, BBQ on the deck, upper Palapa offering a cool and relaxing retreat, lounges and deck furniture on every level and outside eating area, two end to end decks with spectacular views, private dipping pool on upper deck and all bedrooms have their own private en-suite baths plus an extra bath for dipping pool area.

We offer Satellite TV, FREE Wi-Fi internet, Flat Screen TVs with DVD players, so you can bring your favorite music or movies, a land line phone for local calls to make reservations or call a taxi, free long distance to anywhere in North America to call loved ones and tell them what a great time you are having. All of our rooms have air conditioning and ceiling fans. We offer top quality furnishings, luxurious bedding and the most memorable stay you will ever have.

We offer parking for one vehicle in our secured complex parking.

Our complex offers a large infinity pool with furnished sitting area if you wish to relax in the sun or shade. Of course you can always just hide away in your private dipping pool on your own deck with views that go on forever. Careful, you may just not want to leave.

Please note that our home is in an established and sought-after residential area where neighbors respect each other’s privacy and space.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband introduced me to PV just a few years ago. I immediately fell in love with the people and culture and knew I wanted to own my own home here. We bought our home to have a place to recharge and it certainly does that. We travel from Calgary Canada in just 4.5 hours so it takes no time to get here.

Barb Bentley-Swales purchased this condo in 2012

The moment we walked into our Penthouse we were mesmerized by the views, open concept space and the 2 large separate outside living areas. There are 2 large master suites each with their own en-suite bathroom and walk-in closets - also a 3rd large bedroom with en-suite bathroom.

Spectacular Ocean views from every room, three large bedrooms with private en-suites, 2 large outdoor living areas and a safe and prestigious area. Many upgrades and quality furniture and linens.

11 Reviews of Property 3177261 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177261
+1 403 660-5616
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Surrey, British Columbia
4

Awesome View, close to town and beach.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very spacious Penthouse. Modern features. Everything was as described or pictured on Homeaway.ca. We had a very nice three week vacation with beautiful weather and a beautiful view each morning while eating breakfast on the main deck. The upper deck with dipping pool and lounge area was great for sun tanning and just sitting in the evenings.
The walk down to town is steep, but after a couple times, you get used to it. cabs run up and down the road, so, if you need one it's reasonable (50 pesos) to most places in town.
There are many great restaurants in Old Town and on the other side of the Rio Cuale. Walmart, Costco are a cab ride away or take the bus if you want. You can catch a bus in town. Just be sure to read the windshield to see where it goes. Closer groceries are at the end of the Malecon. The store is LEY (sort of like a Safeway with a Pharmacy / hardware store upstairs. Note: There is no elevator in LEY, you just park your cart at the bottom of the stairs and go up and get what you need.The store is super air conditioned. A cab from LEY to the penthouse is 60 - 80 pesos. Be sure to ask cost first.
Walking back up to the Penthouse is only advised for the fit. It is very steep.
The Penthouse is in a condo complex called Monte Vista and it's located in Amapas, an upscale are above old town and the romantic zone (zona romantica).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Eric and his group were very enjoyable and a pleasure to have as our guests. We look forward to their return again. Thanks again Eric and see you again next time.
business
Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177261
+1 403 660-5616
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
North Carolina, USA
5

Superb Puerto Vallarta Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can't say enough good things about this place. Everything was as described (if not better). We loved the views....and the two pools were great places to relax and lookout over the Bay and the city. The house was beautifully decorated and maintained. It has everything you'd want or need, and the kitchen was well supplied with every type of utensil. We loved cooking there. So, I'd definitely go back on my next visit to Vallarta. And recommend it without hesitation to family and friends. Thanks so much to Barb and Hector for making the whole process easy and enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gerlad, I think we have the best views by far. See you again.
business
Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177261
+1 403 660-5616
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Naperville, IL
5

Fantastic!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What can I say? This property has it all. Very comfortable, all items you need are here and good quality, the views are amazing and it is a great location. The hill is too steep to climb and I am in good shape. You will have to take a 50 peso taxi when going where you need to go but coming back to this paradise is worth it. Barb is amazing at answering all questions and she has our trust. I will be back our next visit to Puerto Vallarta.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you again. Our goal is to make it the best vacation you will ever have.
business
Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177261
+1 403 660-5616
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

ESPECTACULAR LA VISTA!..WHAT AN INCREDIBLE VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
SUPER CONTENTA Y SATISFECHA EN HABER ESCOJIDO ESTE HERMOSO,ESPASIOSO,SUPER AMPLIO EL PENTHOUSE CON UNA VISTA TAN HERMOSA Y RELAJANTE DE TODO EL BANDERAS BAY! PARA LAS 6 PERSONAS QUE NOS QUEDAMOS FUE PERFECTO! ESTA MAS EQUIPADA DE LO QUE PENSAMOS :D ..NADA HISO FALTA, ESTA TAN COMPLETO QUE TE SIENTES COMO ESTAR EN TU PROPIA CASA !..SIMPLEMENTE NOS ENCANTOO! ? SE LOS RECOMIENDO A TODOS. DEFINITIVAMENTE REGRESO CON GUSTO Y ANCIAS !

MUCHISISIMAS GRACIAS MRS. BARBARA POR SU BUEN SERVICIO Y HONESTIDAD!
SU PROPIEDAD ESTA 100% PERFECTA!



MORE THAN HAPPY AND SATISFIED CHOOSING THIS INCREDIBLE,BEAUTIFUL,SUPER SPACIOUS PENTHOUSE WITH SUCH AN AMAZING UNFORGETTABLE VIEW OF BANDERAS BAY. I JUST MISS WAKING UP EVERY MORNING TO THE MOST AMAZING AND RELAXING VIEW ?.?
IT WAS JUST SO PERFECT FOR ALL SIX OF US! IT'S JUST A COMPLETE FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN, WAY MORE THAN WE EXPECTED THAT MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE HOME. WE JUST SIMPLY LOVED IT WITH NO DOUBTS ! I FULLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE, ITS JUST MORE THAN PERFECT! :D
DEFINITELY WOULD COME BACK TO THIS AMAZING PLACE ANXIOUSLY !

THANK YOU VERY MUCH MRS. BARBARA FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE AND HONESTY!
YOUR PROPERTY IS 100% PERFECT
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177261
+1 403 660-5616
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Villahermosa, Tabasco, Mexico
5

It was much much more than i ever imagine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everything is Perfect!! the bedrooms, the living room, the Incredible views, all the equipment...

I was just overwhelmed...

It was fantastic and i cant wait to go again!... And the price is Perfect!

Thanks a LOT for hosting me in there..
Owner's Response: Thank you Fernando. We are so happy that our guests enjoy their holiday so much. We work hard to make sure it is always a great holiday and a memorable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Gracias Fernando. Estamos muy contentos de que nuestros huéspedes disfrutan de sus vacaciones tanto. Trabajamos duro para asegurarse de que siempre es una gran fiesta y una experiencia memorable. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177261
+1 403 660-5616
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Calgary
5

The PV Penthouse from HEAVEN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Well what can a person say about something that outreaches their expectations? I guess I was not expecting much as I never do when traveling as for the most part the place is merely a place to sleep or change while on holidays.

Not this place, Barb's penthouse was a pure oasis in a land of abundance! It was setup as clean and as comfortable as possible. The driver that Barb set-up for us was knowledgeable and on time with a smile no matter how early we got him up! And her condo handyman / manager was just as helpful and resourceful even though we never needed him! Everything was perfect!

I could describe this condo, inside an out from the magnificent kitchen and balconies to the aweinspiring dipping pool from the master patio....then pictures represent exactly what you get but just dont really show you how much you get!

The walk up is a little steep (but thats what cabs are for!) the walk down was a treat every morning to the old town and the beach! Literally everything you need is no more than 8 to 10 minutes away!

It is the perfect place for the perfect escape for the perfect privacy for the perfect location! We are already booking our second trip and we just got back yesterday!

Thanks!
Lee and Khai
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lee and Khai were great guests. We are so happy to have them stayed at our home. We always try to exceed someone's expectations and are very happy that they will be coming back to spend more time at our home. The great thing about the taxi ride up the hill is it is only $5.00 if you need to use it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177261
+1 403 660-5616
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Minnetonka, MN
5

Doesn't get much better than this!

Doesn't get much better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the pleasure of staying here again this year. While we enjoyed our stay in 2012, since then the condo has new ownership and we were greatly impressed with the changes and new touches that came with the condo in 2013! The views are hard to beat. With the kitchen being fully stocked with cooking utensils, we took a trip to Costco to stock up on food/beverage supplies. Take advantage of the local markets off of Camichin/Lazaro Cardenas - Carranza area, for some great seasonal items and the best tortillas/chips made right in front of you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jason and his group were a pleasure to have. We look forward to their return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177261
+1 403 660-5616
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Vancouver BC
5

Great new owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed in this same condo or 3 years in a row now. The condo and location are excellent. The new owners this year have done a great deal of work to make improvements, and improved the level of maintenance.I would have no hesitation recomending this property to anyone.We will definately be staying here again. The place is HUGE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Peter, we are so happy you all enjoyed yourselves. Looking forward to your returning again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177261
+1 403 660-5616
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Your condo is beautiful. The management was great, and the authentic mexican meals we had prepared were fantastic! We especially loved the hot tub/dipping pool and spent many evenings up there enjoying the views and beautiful sunsets. We didn't have any cloudy days! Definietky would come back to this place. No complaints.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse with Pool, Free Wi-Fi & Phone, 3 Bedrooms, 2-Storey
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177261
+1 403 660-5616
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
East Bend N.C. USA
5

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was truly one of the best places we have stayed at in Puerto Vallarta. The views are well worth the extra hike up the hill and the accommodations were above and beyond our expectations. Amazing private dipping pool and common infinity pool. Great complex with friendly neighbors. Kitchen has everything you might want for cooking on vacation and did I mention the views? Each bedroom has it's own spacious bathroom and ample closet space for unpacking and feeling at home. Oh and did I mention the views? The hill is really not that bad and the cabs are cheep if you don't feel up to the hike. Did I mention the views? Really one of the best accommodations, in the best part of town, with some of the best views in town!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes we have one of the best views in all of Puerto Vallarta.
Helpful votes: 2/2