Austin house rental - The front of the 'Alamo' house.
The front of the 'Alamo' house.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
6-Bedroom, 4 1/2 Bath, 5,500 Square Feet

City of Austin historic landmark house is a great location for SXSW, F1 or ACL accommodations. This home is situated on a beautiful street in a highly desirable in-town neighborhood. The house is extremely centrally located and accessible to all Austin activities. The home was completely remodeled in 2009 and appointed with designer-quality, high end finishes that offer every modern convenience possible. The kitchen is chef ready and boasts, 2 sinks, 2 dishwashers, Bosch Professional 4-burner stove with integrated grill, speed oven, and central vacuum sweep plates for easy clean up. The formal and informal dining rooms are open directly to the kitchen and can accommodate 18 diners. There are 3 beautiful indoor seating areas to accommodate guests comfortably. With essentially 3-master bedrooms you can't go wrong with this property for your corporate retreat or couples looking to enjoy Austin.

Master bedroom:

The oversize master bedroom is elegantly appointed with king-size bed, luxury linens, individually controlled climate system, 42 inch TV for movie watching in bed. Master bathroom has separate soaking- air jet tub, huge 2-person shower and a handheld to drench our guests.

Bedrooms and bathrooms:

6 bedrooms and 4 ½ baths

- front bedroom with attached bath – king bed, 23 inch tv, shower/tub combo, single sink (sleeps 2)

- front second bedroom with attached bath – queen bed and twin bed, shower/tub combo, single sink (sleeps 3)

- master bed with attached bath – king bed, 42 inch tv, shower, jacuzzi tub, double sink (sleeps 2)

- back bedroom – King bed and sleeper futon (sleeps 3)

- upstairs bed 1 with shared hall bath – two twins (sleeps 2)

- upstairs bed 2 with shared hall bath – two twins (sleeps 2)

- half bath off kitchen living

-Upstairs game room with 4 additional mattresses (sleeps 4)

Three portable cribs available upon request.

Amenities:

All downstairs dining, living and kitchen are open and visible from all areas.

Living room 1 – 50 inch HDTV, seating for 10

Living room 2 – 42 inch tv, seating for 8

Dining room 1 – table with seating for 10

Dining room 2 – table seating for 6-8

Kitchen has barstool seating for 5.

Kitchen:

Bosch/Thermador stainless appliances including two dishwashers, double oven, oversize fridge, and island cook top.

Microwave, coffee maker, blender and any other needed kitchen appliance you could need.

Audio/video includes surround sound with indoor and outdoor speakers.

Laundry room with lg washer and dryer.

Upstairs 800 sq feet playroom with 40 inch tv , pop shot basketball, foosball, air hockey, ping pong table and additional sleeping

Wi-fi, copier, printer, books, board games, puzzles, cable tv with all basic plus premium channels.

Fenced backyard with giant playscape.

Wrap around front porch with seating for 6. Plus 8 additional outdoor chairs.

Two adult and four kid bikes available upon request.

Two high chairs available upon request.

Single and double stroller available upon request.

Grill

Neighborhood:

One block off guadalupe, 5 blocks from ut campus, live music within walking distance.

Austin restaurant originals within walking distance – trudy’s, dirty martins, el patio, nasty’s, fino, salvation pizza, ruby’s bbq, toms tabooley, spider house, jax, the local, crown and anchor pub, another broken egg café, taco shack, kens donuts, hole in the wall

Can also walk to wheatsville coop (grocery store), cvs, breed and co (hardware store and gifts), toy joy, and many women’s clothing boutiques.

The list could go on and on. We have a walking score of 94 making it a “walkers paradise”

5 minute cab ride to the capital, 6th street, south congress

More Details
Hide Details

We love living in Central Austin. Walk to breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Close proximity to great parks, UT, downtown, and the Lake. This property allows us to enjoy all of the amenities of Austin yet gives us enough room for our large family.

Great Central Austin large home (5,400 sq. ft) with multiple bedrooms and living areas. Beautiful wrap around front porch to entertain on or simply sit back and have a cup of coffee and watch the world go by. Beautiful enclosed backyard w/playscape.

7 Reviews of Property 3177240 in Austin, Texas

SXSW, ACL, Formula 1, UT Football (2-Miles to Downtown)
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
SXSW, ACL, Formula 1, UT Football (2-Miles to Downtown)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177240
+1 5124263616
Austin Austin area
5

Great house for a big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was great and perfect for a large group. The pictures don't do the house justice. Good location too.
business
SXSW, ACL, Formula 1, UT Football (2-Miles to Downtown)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177240
+1 5124263616
Austin Austin area
5

Very nice stay in a beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stacy was extremely responsive and helpful the several weeks before our arrival answering any questions we had. She was there to meet me in person when we arrived and showed us around the house. There are very few instructions to know about, everything is very easy. The house itself, is huge and beautiful and very well furnished and modernly equipped, we never needed anything and were very comfortable. Parking is easy on the street and there is a bus stop just a block away to take you into town. We would definitely stay there again! It felt like home. It was really a lovely stay!

The only thing I can possibly think of that was not perfect was that one of the beds that was advertised as a futon ended up being a fairly thin mattress on the floor which was not very comfortable to sleep on (and there were 14 of us, so we needed every bed we could get) but all other beds and memory foam mattresses were awesome and that was honestly the only tiny complaint we had, everything else was above our expectations and I highly recommend Stacy's home :)
business
SXSW, ACL, Formula 1, UT Football (2-Miles to Downtown)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177240
+1 5124263616
Austin Austin area
5

This was a wonderful home for family reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a perfect site for our group of 3 couples and 6 children to have a relaxed reunion. The kids had the upstairs with huge playroom and 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Downstairs, we had 3 master bedroom suites, each with private bathroom. Very modern layout to home. Great location - we walked to several restaurants and to the football stadium for Saturday game. Stacy was an ideal and accommodating hostess. Very clean and well maintained. We would love to go back.
business
SXSW, ACL, Formula 1, UT Football (2-Miles to Downtown)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177240
+1 5124263616
Austin Austin area
5

Bachelorette party PERFECTION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
14 girls under one roof?? Not a problem in this Alamo-themed abode! The house was even bigger and therefore more accommodating than originally thought. Plenty of bathrooms for the girls to get ready and plenty of beds. Great open spaces for everyone to come together and enjoy each others company and yet still spread out enough for naps to be had without disturbance! Walked to a great wine and tapas place called Vino Vino first night there (a little farther than expected but awesome spot). Sunday before heading out we were able to walk a very short distance to a yummy chill place called Ruby's BBQ and then had some AWESOME bloody Mary's at a fun and funky place called Trudy's. The only big issue we had was the transportation to 6th street as yellow cab was a real pain to deal with and many times wouldn't allow more than 4 or 5 in a 6 passenger van so usually half the group was 30 minutes earlier to a destination and in one case a group was stuck for hours without a way back to the house. We learned a little too late that booking a passenger van through Super Shuttle or something to at least get somewhere by a specific time is more conducive to a larger group. That being said, the homeowner Stacy was fantastic to work with all along the way and even left some beer, wine and snacks to welcome us. Would definitely recommend this rental to anyone visiting the Austin area with a large group.
business
SXSW, ACL, Formula 1, UT Football (2-Miles to Downtown)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177240
+1 5124263616
Austin Austin area
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was perfect for our stay! We had 15+ girls and the house fit everyone comfortably. Location was perfect, the house was clean, wifi was provided, and there was enough bathroom space for everyone to get ready (almost simultaneously) :).

Walking distance to shops and restaurants (we walked on Guadelupe and Rio Grande). Recommend going to Spider House Cafe down the street for some good coffee.

Owners of this property were always available via text or phone if we had questions. Overall great stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SXSW, ACL, Formula 1, UT Football (2-Miles to Downtown)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177240
+1 5124263616
Austin Austin area
5

Excellent property for a group visiting Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stacy and Stephen were excellent to work with and their house is the perfect place for a group trip to Austin. The house is a 5 minute cab ride from anywhere downtown, but lieu of walking to 6th st.the house offers many beds, bedrooms, and space for a large group. Also, the house is very clean and updated with modern kitchen and bathrooms. I could not be happier with the service and the location. Even though it's a short cab ride to 6th street there is a grocery store, restaurants, liqour store, etc. within 2 blocks. Don't miss out on this rental!
business
SXSW, ACL, Formula 1, UT Football (2-Miles to Downtown)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177240
+1 5124263616
Austin Austin area
5

All around great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a great place this was to rent! We had a group of 10 come in. Both Stacy and Stephen were very helpful whenever we had questions or needed anything leading up to and during our stay. The house had plenty of space and each of us had our own bed, which was the most difficult part in finding a house close to downtown. Everything was as described. Couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay here. Easy 5 stars and would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1