Grand Lake house rental - Alpenglow Magic from deck!
Alpenglow Magic from deck!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Grand Lake House Rental Photos and Description
Cheery Mtn-Lake Heaven. Enjoy in Posh Western Comfort, Designer furnishings

The welcoming Great Room provides a beautiful gathering area complete with spectacular views for you, your friends and family. The designer furnishings seat 10 comfortably, surrounding the digitally controlled rock fireplace. The adjacent television viewing area is complete with a 70” flat screen with DIRECTV, and a library of movies for your use. Enjoy the original art, and sculpture collection along with the volumes of scenic western books, and contemporary fiction available for your pleasure during your stay.

The deck is accessed off the Great Room on the second level with plenty of seating. The on deck sunken hot tub is professionally cleaned after each tenant’s departure, and we provide beach towels for this outside use. Soak in the Hot Tub under a million stars after a hard day of skiing, hiking, or exploring. The infrared gas grill also found on the deck provides the ability to grill even in the coldest of temperatures.

Whip up some memories in the beautiful gourmet kitchen. High end dishes and stemware as well as an assortment of table linens, placemats, large serving platters and bowls set the tone for family dining or a romantic champagne dinner for two. The custom cabinetry, and granite countertops add to the ambiance. Double dishwashers. 2 built in refrigerators, double ovens, ice maker and a 5 burner gas stove top all provide what is needed to create and serve meals to remember. The breakfast bar seats 5. You can gaze at the Mountain View as you enjoy your morning coffee. The mahogany dining table seats 8 in comfort. The antique side board provides a convenient place for serving all your favorite menus. Additional table seating is provided on the deck and there is a summer garden picnic table, lounges and seating set up from May in Nov next to the lake where a fire pit is waiting to roast marshmallows.

The house sleeps up to 10 people, or three couples in private comfort. The third level master has a stunning view, king bed, fireplace, and DIRECTV flat screen, with his bath’s huge walk in shower, and her bath’s soothing bubble therapy tub. A first floor king bed guestroom also has its own bath, and flat screen with DIRECTV. The third guestroom has a queen size bed, and 4 built in extra long bunks. A double sink bathroom, with a Jacuzzi tub, and toilet alcove serves that bedroom from across the hall. A generous supply of towels, in floor heating, Wi-Fi, full laundry room and an Elevator complete the picture. BOOK IT!

More Details
Hide Details

Notre Dame alum and wife, hailing from Dallas, TX & Jupiter, FL. We both love to hike, explore, boating, football, and wildlife viewing. She enjoys gardening, cooking in our gourmet kitchen and landscape painting. He enjoys reading, eating her cooking, and telling stories.

Joann Gibbons purchased this house in 2008

Stunning views of mountains, lake, and Rocky Mountain National Park within boating, or walking distance to Grand Lake Town Center. Year round easy access from Hwy 34. All modern conveniences in a natural setting with wild life galore.

this is a custom made home created for the best use of this location.Designer furnishings, elevator, infrared grill, gourmet kitchen, and DIRECTV. Catch rainbow trout off dock. Snap wild life photos from deck. Surrounded by Rocky Mountain National Park. Pristine setting in a real Old West town. Enjoy fine restaurants, out door activities or just nestle by the fire with a good book. No electric, no problem with a generator that starts automatically if the power is interrupted.

9 Reviews of Property 3177159 in Grand Lake, Colorado

Rocky Mtn. Lake View, Great Room, Hot Tub, Elevator, Dock, Pets
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Rocky Mtn. Lake View, Great Room, Hot Tub, Elevator, Dock, Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177159
561-262-0169
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Awesome says it all.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great amenities and fantastic location. The view was absolutely amazing. Hoping we get to see it again during summer.
business
Rocky Mtn. Lake View, Great Room, Hot Tub, Elevator, Dock, Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177159
561-262-0169
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
4

Awesome house and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife, our doggy and myself had a wonderful 4 nights in this house. Very cozy and comfortable and romantic. Our only regret was coming so late in the year, as we woke up to 5 inches of snow on our first day, which put a bit of a dent on our fishing and hiking plans. We'll hopefully be back in the summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Mtn. Lake View, Great Room, Hot Tub, Elevator, Dock, Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177159
561-262-0169
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Spring Hill, TN
5

Wondrful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. The view is beautiful and the house & amenities are fantastic. The elevator was a great aid for our mother who has difficulty with stairs. Grand Lake is a charming town and the proximity to RMNP makes it an ideal place to stay. I would highly recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rocky Mtn. Lake View, Great Room, Hot Tub, Elevator, Dock, Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177159
561-262-0169
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Minneapolis
5

Midwest Snowmobile Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was an awesome home with great amenities and location. I have used VRBO on multiple previous vacations and often the pictures over represent the home. This was definitely not the case. The house was beautiful and very comfortable. It was close to the snowmobile trails and with a little more snow we could have taken off right from the house. We only went out to dinner one night because we didn't want to leave the home. The elevator was nice for our luggage and groceries. The jacuzzi was wonderful after a hard day of riding and the entire house very comfortable. If our snowmobile trip or a family trip leads me to Grand Lake again, I will definitely stay here! Thank you to the owner's for a prompt answer to our questions and making it easy for us to meet and collect the keys. Definitely 5 Star! Thanks for sharing your home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Mtn. Lake View, Great Room, Hot Tub, Elevator, Dock, Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177159
561-262-0169
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Grand Lake Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I would absolutely rate this with 10 stars. This mountain home was much more than we expected, surrounded by the Rocky Mtn Nat. Park, on the lake with breathtaking views all around this home.Our grandkids loved the bunkroom with 4 built in bunks with gorgeous furnishings, their parents had the 1rst floor master suite..total luxury and a hot tub on the deck for soaking under the stars.We enjoyed the firepit by the lake and some fishing right off the dock. This is a 3 story home and us old folks enjoyed the 3rd floor private master suite with flat screen tv, his and her baths, a fireplace and a library full of who done it books. Every morning we enjoyed the spectacular view of Mt Baldy from every balcony. did I mention this home has an elevator? This home was exceptionally clean, well stocked and has a wonderful and informative housekeeper. Great experience and we are planning a winter get away at this rentall
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Mtn. Lake View, Great Room, Hot Tub, Elevator, Dock, Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177159
561-262-0169
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow! What a beautiful restful week. This is the perfect place for a relaxing & fun vacation. Downtown Grand Lake is within walking distance. Great hiking trails near by. Down the street we discovered go-cart racing and horseback riding for the kids. Gourmet Kitchen, hot tub, and large screen tv. National park down the street. We saw herds of Elk and a couple of Moose were grazing in the fields. Looking forward to going back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Mtn. Lake View, Great Room, Hot Tub, Elevator, Dock, Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177159
561-262-0169
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Walla Walla, Washington
4

A Grand New Year!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Myself and 5 other adults spent the last few days of 2012 relaxing in this gorgeous home! Overall we had a wonderful experience! The home is absolutly stunning, but there are a few things to be aware of before booking this property. When we arrived we met the caretaker and she showed us around the house and explained "all" the rules and there were plenty! Don't touch, don't use, etc. etc! The kitchen was well appointed but very unorganized and we had a difficult time finding the basics. There are two small dishwashers, but the plates were too big to fit properly, so we tried to wash them by hand, but there was no dish liquid. The trash drawer was broken and difficlut to use, not to mention very, very dirty. The bathrooms looked clean, but all three showers still had used bars of soap full of hair in them. The sheets and towels are not white, therefore have not been bleached, which creeped me out a bit. The front downstairs bedroom had a nice king size bed, but it had a very soft memory foam mattress thrown on top, the kind you buy at Costco, we had to finally take it off all together to avoid sinking into holes. I would also not recommend this home if you have small children. The house is cluttered with expenisive breakables and artwork and made things feel very unkept and dusty. Besides the few negatives, there are also a lot of great things to mention! The house has an elevator which was great seeing as how my mom had just had foot surgery and was nonweightbearing. The hottub and deck were awesome and worked well! The very large flatscreen tv in the main family room was perfect for watching football and movies! Overall this was a great place, just be aware of the small things mentioned above before you book. If the owners take care of changing out the towels and linens to white, get a new matteress downstairs and complete a more thorough cleaning between guests, it will be top notch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your four star review. We are happy to work for a five star review on your next visit. We take all guests' comments seriously and vow to always live up to your expectations. Matters of housekeeping should always be dealt with on an immediate basis and the housekeeper's cell phone is always on call for your comfort and security, as she takes her job seriously about showing the intricacies of the elevater, fireplaces, hot tub, etc. I am very happy that you enjoyed the large TV, and hot tub, but I am sure your biggest memory is that of your family gathering in our beautiful setting to bring in the New Year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rocky Mtn. Lake View, Great Room, Hot Tub, Elevator, Dock, Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177159
561-262-0169
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Aspen, CO
5

Notre Dames Alum's Dream

Notre Dames Alum's Dream
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the home. The views are were incredible. We watched the fire works from the balcony while soaking in the hot tub. The decor was beautiful, kitchen wonderful, beds comfortable.
The property was exceptionally clean. It is also within walking distance to town.
There is also an elevator which is very convenient when buying groceries, etc.
Being at the entrance of Rocky mountain National Park we got to see Elk, Moose, and various other animals.
We would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Barbara & Chet,
Thank you for taking the time to send your review about our Grand Lake property. We are so glad you got to see some of the wildlife. That is very special.
Best regards,
Joann Gibbons
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rocky Mtn. Lake View, Great Room, Hot Tub, Elevator, Dock, Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3177159
561-262-0169
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Farmersville, Texas
5

Breathtaking lakefront view, but this home's amenities will spoil you!

Breathtaking lakefront view, but this home's amenities will spoil you!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first visit to Grand Lake and didn't really know what to expect or how much the view and location mattered, but now we know!!!! The owners were really helpful in giving us information and answering questions as we planned our trip. This "home" in Grand Lake is positioned just yards from the water with breathtaking views of the lake and mountain ranges. Words cannot do justice to describe the views, but the view from the deck is exactly as shown in the photo. Full walls of windows completely engulf you in the scenery! The house is new and is immaculately appointed and maintained with more amenities than many top rated properties, heated floors, split level sleeping accommodations, gourmet kitchen, great living/dining/kitchen/deck area for gathering & entertaining. The elevator can be a life saver especially if you have to bring in a lot of luggage, gear, groceries, etc. The location of the house is perfectly positioned to head out to all types of activities, but if you just want to get away and relax, the home is a mini-resort all by itself! Although this was our first visit to Grand Lake, we cannot imagine a better property or settling for anything less. This home set really high expectations and we can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3