Kaanapali condo rental - The Gorgeous View of Blackrock from Your Lanai
The Gorgeous View of Blackrock from Your Lanai
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Aloha!

Relax in this fully remodeled, luxurious condo and enjoy the spectacular views of Black Rock at Kaanapali Beach while feeling the tropical breezes from the lanai. Located high on the north side of tower two, for those that know the Whaler, Unit 964 in Tower II is in the preferred location!

This completely renovated studio features a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and custom cherry cabinets. Should you desire to cook while in paradise, this full size kitchen has a built in micro wave, an ultra quiet dishwasher and cookbooks from top Aloha chefs. A BBQ Grill tool set is available for successful grilling at one of the two Gas Barbeque areas and complete barware equipment is available for making mai tais to enjoy while watching the sunset from the lanai. If you would rather dine out, Whalers Village with its choices of excellent restaurants and shops is just steps away. No need to drive anywhere!

The custom furnishings and dramatic quality finishes throughout the living area were designed to relax you into the aloha state of mind! With beautiful travertine flooring in the entry and kitchen leading into plush carpet in the living area, you'll find a comfortable inviting atmosphere. When you aren't watching the whales or playing in the surf right outside your door, the condo's entertainment includes a large flat screen TV with DVD, IPod/Ipad docking station and free wifi. The king size bed features a Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattress with luxurious sheets. The sheets have a 500 thread count and are 100% pima cotton - perfect for tropical conditions. The Studio is air conditioned with automatic climate control.

The bathroom features granite countertops, a dramatic onyx sink, beautiful travertine shower with bench and a crystalline travertine rock floor. There are ample thick hydrocotton Turkish bath towels for your use. A built in makeup mirror, hair dryer and walk in closet with built in custom drawers are additional touches to make your stay so much more relaxing. Also provided for your convenience and enjoyment of a leisurely day at the beach is a large Tommy Bahama beach umbrella, and two Tommy Bahama back pack beach chairs with attached coolers.

Go for a swim in the beachfront swimming pool, take a dip in the Jacuzzi, work out in the fitness center or play a round of golf at one of the two championship golf courses next door. The possibilities for fun and relaxation are practically endless! And, of course The Whaler is just minutes away from Lahaina with it's exciting mix of restaurants, shops and entertainment.

Hawaii Tax ID W86543215-01

Keywords: condo

More Details
Hide Details

After visiting Maui for the first time over 15 years ago, I found that it was the perfect escape to rainy Pacific Northwest winters. My reading material of choice while laying on the beach quickly became Maui Real Estate magazines as I dreamt of one day owning my own place in paradise. After many years of dreaming and thinking about where the ideal location was, I found it at my home at The Whaler. I hope that you will enjoy it as much as I do. I believe that the sweeping views and the fabulous location combine to make it a perfect place to relax and experience Aloha (the breath of life)!

Jan Anderson purchased this condo in 2010

21 Reviews of Property 317698 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317698vbi
(425) 772-7022 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Relaxing in Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I recently returned from our stay at The Whaler Condo 964. We had a fantastic time! The condo is exaclty like the pictures...absolutely beautiful! It had everything you could possibly need. We loved being able to walk to activities and restaurants. I loved to sit on the lanai to read and listen to the ocean....very relaxing. But if your up for a short drive go to the Gazebo restaurant at Napili Shores as recommended by Jan. The view and food are great. I can't wait for my next trip to Maui. Thanks Jan for answering all my questions and the restaurant referrals. I was sad to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317698vbi
(425) 772-7022 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Southern California
5

Beautiful, relaxing vacation oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We recently spent a week in this beautiful condo - the pictures very accurately show how nice it is. The bed was wonderful to sleep in, and the condo had everything we needed. We are frequent visitors to The Whaler and love it, and this condo is now one of our favorites. The owner is very easy to work with, and we were extremely glad we stayed here. The view was amazing, it was quiet, and it was a very relaxing, enjoyable stay. Mahalo for your beautiful home!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317698vbi
(425) 772-7022 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Houston, Texas
5

Amazing studio unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I love going to Maui over Thanksgiving to rest and relax and this unit was the perfect place to do just that. The pictures do not do it justice. It is beautifully decorated with top of the line furniture, appliances, and linens and was immaculate upon my arrival. The updates are beautiful, tastefully done and have made this unit one of a kind. The furniture on the lanai is new and just right for watching the beautiful view from the Whaler. The owner was so very helpful during the entire process, from providing explicit information about the unit to being available during my stay in case there were any issues (which there were none). She sincerely cares about her unit and the people who stay there - she is amazing. I would highly recommend this unit to any single traveler or couple who are looking for a beautiful, top notch stay at the Whaler.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317698vbi
(425) 772-7022 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Perfect Honeymoon Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed in Jans studio for the second half of our honeymoon, and Ill be honest, it was a tearful goodbye for the both of us. Everything was PERFECT!! Her attention to detail in the interior decorations was just outstanding! This room was so romantic, beautifully decorated, CLEAN, and just a real pleasure to be in. The view was spectacular, and she provided so many great amenities. We had a margarita maker, a cold thermos for taking our piƱa coladas to the beach, tommy bahama beach chairs...Jan thought of everything, which made our lives so much easier and care free. We dream all the time of going back and staying in "our honeymoon suite", we can't wait to return!! Thank you Jan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317698vbi
(425) 772-7022 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Maui vacation for 30th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
After arriving 1 day late because of the inability to leave Bellingham due to severe fog, we were so pleased when we opened our door. What a beautiful place to call home for 10 days. The pictures do not do it justice. Everything you need is right there. Spacious lanai with a great views of the mountains and the ocean. I truly appreciated the homey feel because I broke my arm on day 5 and spent a few days recuperating. The only thing I wish it had was a Keurig coffee maker because my coffee making skills are bad... at least a walk to Starbucks in the morning started our day. We can hardly wait to come back .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317698vbi
(425) 772-7022 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Memphis, TN
5

Great Honeymoon Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We could not have asked for a better experience in every aspect of renting this Whaler condo. Jan, the owner, was awesome! She gave us tons of recommendations that we enjoyed. She provided us with several great books in the room that were useful with snorkeling, Road to Hana and Maui overall. Everytime I emailed her she promptly answered and was very sweet, even when I knew she thought I was crazy with all of the questions I had! She understood that I knew nothing about the island and was very willing to provide as much info as possible. Now, the condo itself.. A-MAZING!!!! The decor was updated and beautiful, the appliances were all stainless steel, and the kitchen was stocked with everything you would need to cook, if you decide to do that on your vacation. The view is also outstanding! It may not be one of the oceanfront units but there's no reason to spend more money on that. You have a perfect view of the ocean(with Black Rock), the mountains (with all of their beautiful rainbows) and even the pretty Whaler courtyard with their coi fish. Other than the kitchen and the books, the condo also had beach chairs that have coolers attached and umbrellas! Since we stayed 10 days there was a maid come in on the 5th day which was very helpful as she brought new towels and did our dishes. We could not have asked for a better trip to Maui and a better place to stay. We will definitely return someday and will be renting this condo again!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317698vbi
(425) 772-7022 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Big Bear Lake, Ca
5

Our Best Vacation Ever !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This Condo was even better than we expected. The furnishings are all upscale and new condition. The location is excellent with the Village shopping next door, Kaanapali Beach in front and Black Rock 5 minutes walk away. Secure parking and Lahaina is less than 10 minute drive. We will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317698vbi
(425) 772-7022 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Alberta
5

Excellent Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Whaler. Nice, quiet building with recent renovations. Great view of the mountains, the ocean and Black Rock. Condo had all the kitchen utensils and appliances needed. Condo owner was very helpful and had great restaurant suggestions. Condo was very clean and nicely furnished and also recently renovated. We have already recommended it to friends and family. Will definitely return to Maui and stay at same condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317698vbi
(425) 772-7022 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Georgetown, Texas
5

WOW !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have been to Maui and stayed at other properties at The Whaler but none better than 964. The condo was actually much nicer than what was shown in the photos. It was very warm, comfortable & cozy. We felt at home. The views from the lanai were fantastic -so much so that we enjoyed meals and wine in the evenings. Cleanest property we have ever stayed in - thank you, Star. Jan is very accomodating and easy to work with. We were so happy that we have booked 12 days for our anniversary in April. Believe me you will not be disappointed.
business
Gorgeous Whaler Fully Remodeled Studio with Blackrock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317698vbi
(425) 772-7022 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Mt. Prospect, IL
5

Review of Whaler condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved everything about Jan's condo. It has a gorgeous view of Molokai and Black Rock. The condo itself is something out of Better Homes and Garden. It is very comfortable, clean and simply perfect. We cannot think of any negatives. Jan was wonderful to deal with. The location of the Whaler is on a fantastic beach and near many great restaurants. We highly recommend this condo and will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1