Northstar house rental - Beautiful Cedar Home 1/2 Block from the Beach
Beautiful Cedar Home 1/2 Block from the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Northstar House Rental Photos and Description
3 BRs , plus a tiny bunk room, 2 full Baths and 1 half bath.Sleeps up to 8

Agatam Lodge is a classic Tahoe Mountain home in a great location Walk 1/2 block to Agatam Beach & all the local restaurants. Up the street is the North Tahoe Regional Park with miles of Hiking and Bike trails (cross-country in winter) and Tennis Courts. For winter skiing, it's only 10 Min to Northstar & 15 min to Squaw and Alpine Ski resorts.

Agatam Lodge has 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths, with 2 Queen bedrooms, plus our very small Bunk room, and a full bath on the entry floor, and the Master bedroom with a CA King and private bath on the upper floor. There is also an additional 1/2 bath upstairs. Our gourmet kitchen has all new appliances, gorgeous St. Cecilia granite slab counter tops and a rustic maple hardwood floor. The dining table seats six and there are three comfortable bar stools at the island counter. The interior furnishings of the house are in an updated casual Mountain Craftsman style.

In the summer we rent mostly by the week, from Sunday to Sunday, but some shorter stays are usually available. Please call for availability.

Several local restaurants are just a short walk which includes Captain Jon's, and Le Petit Pier. The Old Range Steakhouse is at the foot of our street, so you can walk down to dinner and enjoy the gorgeous sunsets on the lake. It is a short drive to sculpture. The main shopping area of King's Beach is a short drive for groceries and other shopping, and Tahoe City is a short drive the other direction. The house has carpets and hardwood floor, granite kitchen and baths, and rustic slate entry.

Agatam Lodge Layout: There is a wood stove in the living area for cool nights, and all of the bedrooms have cozy designer quilts and luxury bedding. We have plenty of driveway parking for ski trips and room for your boat trailer, too. There is an inside laundry room next to the first floor entry to take care of your wet snow gear or sandy towels in the summer. Relax on the sunny deck and enjoy the filtered view of Lake Tahoe down at the beach. We have a brand new gas BBQ (available all year) and comfortable deck furniture to cook out in style. Your whole family will have a great vacation staying at the comfortable Agatam Lodge!

Bed configuration:

(1.) Master, CA King .

(2.) Queen.

(3.) Queen.

(4.) SMALL,TINY! Bunk Room with a set of Twin Bunk Beds).

Extra**: Sofa bed (queen) in living room, 2 Portacribs.

Amenities and Activities:: Filtered Lake view from the living room and deck, easy walk to the beach, granite kitchen counters, hardwood floor. granite bath vanities. Bedding & bath linens, microwave, coffee maker, off street parking, parking for a boat trailer or RV, 1 car garage, wood stove and some firewood, deck, new dishwasher, toaster, iron & ironing board, cable TV, stereo, gas frill, new refrigerator. Washer and dryer in inside laundry room, beach chairs, VCR and DVD, 2 TVs w/VCD & DVD, CD players in master & queen bedrooms and living room, sofa bed, bicycles, new stove and oven, blender, griddle, games and books for kids & adults, clock alarms in all bedrooms. Hiking and biking trails are 2 blocks up the street in the North Tahoe Regional Park.

Agatam Beach is a one block walk. Numerous Restaurants are within walking distance from the house.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live in San Jose, and have been renting our three vacation rental homes in Tahoe since 2000. We often have our guests tell us that staying in one of our homes is more like enjoying a friend's Tahoe Cabin than a rental house. I make it our policy to have a beautifully clean, nicely decorated Tahoe Style home for your mountain vacation, winter or summer.

Joyce Miller- Please call me for availability. We have three rental homes purchased this house in 2000

Our Agatam Lodge house is located in Tahoe Vista, between King's Beach and Tahoe City, just up the rise from the neighborhood beach. The house sits away from the street giving our house and high deck a lot of privacy. This house is the closest one we have to the Lake, and there is a filtered lakeview from the front deck. Location,location,location!

This home is also very close to Northstar, about 10 minutes away, and 15 minutes to Squaw Valley.

38 Reviews of Property 317678 in Northstar, California

Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
average rating of 4.909091 based on 38 reviews
business
Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317678
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Delaware
5

Agatam Lakeview Lodge - North Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Absolutely beautiful home in North Lake Tahoe! Easy to reserve and the owners are very accommodating. One block to the beach, close to everything- shopping, grocery store, restaurants. Twenty min. to Squaw Valley. Two restaurants within walking distance- Mexican and Itian - both had great food and were very affordable. Beautifully appointed home with all the amenities!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317678
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Petaluma
5

Great house! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family (7 of us) really enjoyed staying at Agatam. The house was EXACTLY as described. The house was very clean (I'm a neat freak so that was VERY important). Having upstairs/downstairs was a great layout. Very spacious. The kids are already asking when we're going back! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317678
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Danville CA
5

Great House, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Whether you're here during the summer or winter, this place is perfectly located. Close to Northstar and Squaw, close to the lake, close to downtown restaurants, Safeway, etc yet far enough off the main road that you're not going to hear traffic noise. This house has a flat driveway which is extemely important during the winter season. The house is comfortable and has all the amenities you'll ever need. WiFi worked well. Joyce was extremely accommodating and flexible. My family enjoyed it tremendously and we plan to be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317678
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Clarita, CA
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I rented this home in June 2011 and we had a blast! I definitely recommend this home. The lake is about a block away (very close, just walk down to the street and you are there), the home is clean and comfortable and the owners are very nice and friendly.

My husband and I are in our 30s and we had our son (8 months old) and my parents (60s) vacationed at this home and we all enjoyed it. I am so happy that all turned out well. I will definitely be renting this house again and referring my family/friends to this location.

I can't think of anything bad to say about this home. Perhaps the trash bin outside is small, but that is normal in the mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317678
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sonoma County, CA
5

Excellent adventure at Agatam Lodge home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We just came home from an excellent adventure over the Jan 7-9th weekend. This home was lovely, each bed was reported to be so comfy with quality linen (clean and fresh), emaculant cleaning upon arrival. We ended up having 8 in our party and there was ample room in this home. Plenty of water for showers for everyone. All cooking utentisils were there and in good condition, big refrigerator and lots of cupbord storage. Has a great dishwasher, and washer/dryer.

Best of all was the convienance to all activities in the Tahoe area. the kids were taken to Northstar (10 miles away) or they walked 1 block to the beach to watch the sunset. Grocery store was 2 miles away (safeway) and local restraunts nearby. We drove to incline village to bowl (awesome time again), and the neighborhood was beautiful, quiet and clean.

Booking, checking in and out was a breaze, Joyce was wonderful to work with. Each person that came on this trip asked to do this again in the summertime as this cabin is perfect for winter or summer fun.

I have booked plenty on VRBO and you never know what your really getting, i can honestly say that all the photo's and comments were very helpful and what was advertized was exactly what we got.

Also... the wireless internet was awesome for all the kids with their wireless items, TV worked great with our Wii and plenty of room to play it. The open concept kitchen living space was the best so everyone could be involved in the entertaining.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!
Joyce
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317678
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

It was like being "home" for us.

It was like being "home" for us.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Hi Joyce -

Thanks for your email. We did thoughly enjoy your Agatam Lodge. It was like being "home" for us. And the location was so perfect for our needs. Thanks so much for sharing it. We look forward to booking it in future years.

Our best wishes for a great Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317678
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Ramon
2

Good location,

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This place was at great location, close to NorthStar, Safeway, the lake etc. summer time must be even better. It is on quite street. But the pictures were not so acurate and not updated. They had new counter but cabinets and everything else were old. We were very disapponted that housekeeping was poor and place was not super clean.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I wish that this renter would have let me know that she was dissatisfied with the cleaning right away, so that I would have had the opportunity to send our housekeeper back to detail the house to her satisfaction. She didn't say anything until the day after she checked out.
Our pictures definitly are updated, and show off our nice home.We try, but I guess we can't please everyone. We do try! Please see the other reviews.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317678
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Rocklin, CA
5

Great Place in Tahoe Vista

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Location/neighborhood is great (1 block from Agatam beach/Tahoe Vista restaurants - short drive from Kings Beach/Tahoe City/Squaw/Incline/etc.).
House is well furnished/equiped (games/DVD player/bikes/fuseball table/toys for kids/kitchen utensils/beach chairs), deck is awesome- includes a BBQ table/chairs/umbrellas.
Pictures of place/room on website are accurate/up to date. Not pictured is a bunk bed in a laundry room which even though the room is pretty small, it is useful if you have kids.
Owner is responsive and easy to deal with.
Very happy I found this rental and that it was available. Looking forward to an opportunity to rent the "Agatam Lodge" again and stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317678
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We loved our week staying at Agatam Lodge! It was so
family friendly... all of our needs were anticipated by
the Miller's. The little kids were excited to see the toys
waiting for them. The great kitchen made it easy to fix
meals for everyone. We hope to stay here again
sometime. Thanks so much!
Barbara Gibby, Sparks, Nv
business
Agatam Lodge, Walk 1 Block to Beautiful Sandy Beach and Hiking, Lake Peek,Pet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317678
+1 408 813-7115
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I had a wonderful time at
the lodge this past week! Everything
was as promised and exceeded our
expectations. The location has to be
seen to be believed! Just across the
street from a nice small beach and
within a short drive to everything you
could want, including the Nevada border
for some casino action if that's what
you like. We have many wonderful
memories from our trip and would highly
recommend the lodge to anyone else
planning their vacation.
Sanjay