Belleair Beach house rental - Sunset from the balcony
Sunset from the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Belleair Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We look forward to your visit. Come and relax in our charming 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath two-story gulf front beach house. You will see some of the most spectacular sunsets the Gulf coast has to offer from almost every room. Two balconies provide extraordinary views and gulf breezes. Relax in the rocking chairs on the balcony while you watch the sun melt into the gulf signaling an end to daytime activities and a kick off to the celebration of another evening on the coast. Rest peacefully at the end of the day in the large master suite (15' x 30') with King size bed, large bath with double vanities, separate tub and shower, The 2nd bedroom offers queen bed, and the 3rd bedroom has two twin beds. This home offers 1700 sq. ft of living space which includes living and dining rooms, and a fully equipped kitchen. The colorful beach decor sets the tone for a fun get away from the ordinary. Let the stresses of everyday life slip away as you take in the sights, sounds and smells of the Gulf of Mexico: breathe in the salt air, listen to the waves, and watch the sun fade into the horizon.

Keywords: Gulf Front Beach House, Spectacular Sunsets, Balconies

More Details
Hide Details

We both grew up in the Tampa Bay area and spent many summers and vacations at the beach with family and friends. We had so many special memories, we always wanted a place of our own on the beach. Belleair Beach was our choice. The first time we walked through the door of this charming beach house we fell in love with it. The view of the gulf was breathtaking.

The Owner purchased this house in 1999

Belleair Beach is one of the most beautiful on Florida's Gulf Coast. It is a quiet, safe, prestigious, residential beach town, essentially unspoiled by commercialism (no high rises are allowed), only estate homes and two and three story structures. Our two story stilt home is as high as you can go in Belleair and our views are spectacular! If you want to spend a day at a crowded, 'people watch' beach you can drive a few minutes north to Clearwater Beach for the day.

The only thing between us and the gulf is a short walk through the sea oat covered dune and a few feet of sand to the water's edge. Enjoy an early morning or evening walk along the beach. If you walk south you will see magnificent estate homes (you might even spot a celebrity). Walk north to Sand Key, a land of commerce and overzealous high rise development but at the north end is a sliver of sanity amid the madness. Sand Key Park is a 95 acre oasis of calm. It is popular with day trippers, surfers, skim boarders, and fishermen. The long wide sandy beach is a big draw and the facilities are excellent.

32 Reviews of Property 317676 in Belleair Beach, Florida

Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317676vbi
(813) 784-7627 (Florida, USA)
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
Peoria, IL
5

Shell lover's delight

Shell lover's delight
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our group of six women selected this house and could not have been happier. It is beautifully decorated in a comfortable way, so you aren't afraid to make yourself at home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need, as is the closet full of beach "toys." Since we flew down, it was nice to have an umbrella and beach chairs available. If you are lucky enough to stay in the master bedroom you are in for a treat. It is HUGE, as is the master bathroom. The other two bedrooms are very comfortable as well and the other two full baths are sized just right. If you have issues with climbing stairs then this isn't the house for you. The whole house was very clean. Someone mentioned concerns about parking, but we had no problems. If you have more than one vehicle you may have to shuffle, but the house has it's own designated area which will accommodate two or three small cars. The other houses are close but the neighbors were quiet and friendly. The beach is hard packed and very wide; great for walking with shoes on because there are a lot of small shells. We found the best shells of any beach we have ever been on, all within a mile in either direction from the house. If you prefer to walk on a sidewalk, there is one on the street side that goes for miles in both directions. There are no high-rises in this area, so the beach was not crowded at all and this was Spring Break. There are lots of great restaurants nearby. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. We love this area of FL and loved this house. We hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll return someday.
business
Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317676vbi
(813) 784-7627 (Florida, USA)
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
5

J and J from DE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful home, fantastic location and views, quiet (almost private) beach, and close to major activity centers. You will be able to do as much or as little as you like. The owners were very accommodating.
While here enjoy many restaurants such as Lenny's (great breakfast) and Frenchy's and Palm Pavilion (casual dining).
Hope to be able to stay here again.
Also, Publix is only a short drive away for everyday needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317676vbi
(813) 784-7627 (Florida, USA)
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
5

QUick Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I decided in this brutal winter to have a week on the beach. We were so fortunate to have this delightful house available! We had visits from young children who so enjoyed the beach (and toys provided). The house is truly a beach house, light and airy and very welcoming! Everything we needed was there...with groceries and good restaurants very close by. We look forward to a return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317676vbi
(813) 784-7627 (Florida, USA)
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
5

Relaxing get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Awesome! Enjoyed the house a lot and would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317676vbi
(813) 784-7627 (Florida, USA)
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
5

Great Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Judi, thank you for an enjoyable stay on Bellair Beach especially when we were lucky enough to have dolphins within 25 yards of us on the first day!! We really enjoyed our time away and everything about the house was as advertised on vrbo.com.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317676vbi
(813) 784-7627 (Florida, USA)
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
Columbia, MO
5

Great house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have rented several beach houses in different areas, and this one is probably our favorite so far. The house was clean, comfortable, and had just about anything you might need during your stay. The beach was fabulous - beautiful and not too crowded. Birding, shelling and swimming were great. The owners were responsive and helpful during the rental process. What more could you ask for?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317676vbi
(813) 784-7627 (Florida, USA)
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
Orlando
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the beach house. The views are fantastic. The water is great. The house is very comfortable and clean. It had everything we needed. The house is in a very nice area. There are grocery stores and restaurants nearby. It is not a crowded section of beach. We will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317676vbi
(813) 784-7627 (Florida, USA)
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
Valrico
5

Outstanding home right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home had all the comforts of our own home plus the BEST views of the beautiful beach. It was pretty incredible how many places in the home you could see the beach from, including the master bedroom shower! The owners left a suggested guide to the local restaurants which were excellent and all in close proximity. We were there over Memorial Day week and the beach was still peaceful and quiet.
Best vacation ever! We look forward to returning there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317676vbi
(813) 784-7627 (Florida, USA)
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
Fort Thomas, KY
5

Can't wait to return!

Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We've spent many wonderful vacations in a condo on the beach but this was our first experience staying in a beach house right on the beach. We loved the house, the clever and interesting decor, the convenience, the privacy, the location...everything was just perfect! Unfortunately the weather was a bit cool during our stay, so we hope to return sometime in the future and have a chance to thoroughly enjoy some warm weather and sunshine in the outdoor areas that this awesome beach house has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front Beach House - Spectacular Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317676vbi
(813) 784-7627 (Florida, USA)
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
Glenview, IL
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house is very well appointed. It had all the conveniences for a stay away from home. The Gulf view is spectacular from the master bedroom balcony and the main living areas. Very clean. New kitchen. Everything we needed; groceries, restaurants, etc, within 5-10 minutes. Quiet area. If we are back in the area, we would definitely stay in this property again. The owner was delightful, responsive, and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1