Whistler townhome rental - Spacious Living Area with Fireplace and Vaulted Ceilings
Spacious Living Area with Fireplace and Vaulted Ceilings
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Ski home to your back door from Blackcomb Mountain. This spacious 3 bedroom, 2 level townhome features vaulted ceilings and beautiful views and is close to Lost Lake.

About the Home

Snowgoose 11 is a spacious 3 bedroom, 2 level townhome with vaulted ceilings, beautiful views with ski home access (snow conditions permitting) via Home Run from Blackcomb Mountain. It is also conveniently located a short walk from the lifts and close to Lost Lake which offers cross country skiing in winter and a great lakeside beach in the summer.

Common Areas

The welcoming spacious entryway on the main level features a bench and equipment storage and leads to the living area that features a cozy presto log fireplace, picture windows and flat screen TV, DVD player and stereo. The spacious open kitchen features a heated floor, stainless steel fridge, a small island and a dining area that seats 8 comfortably. Or head out to the large deck and enjoy a BBQ meal and scenic mountain views.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The master bedroom located on the top level of the home features a queen bed with sitting area, private balcony and an ensuite with a jetted tub and overhead shower., The second bedroom, also on this top level, features a queen bed, twin bunk bed and small TV. The separate bathroom on this level features a single vanity and a bathtub with overhead shower. The third bedroom is located on the main level and features two twin beds with an updated ensuite with single vanity and bathtub with overhead shower.

Added Conveniences

Snowgoose 11 offers secure underground parking for two vehicles, complimentary wireless Internet, in-suite laundry and easy access to the free Village shuttle.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 3176692 in Whistler, British Columbia

Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176692
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Snowgoose #11

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location,excelent and on-time public bus service right in front of apartment. Spacious rooms, kitchen and family room. Easily sleeps 7-8 adults. NEW BBQ... Great Vacation. Will come back sooner than later.
business
Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176692
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice
business
Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176692
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Coquitlam, BC
4

Great place close to Lost Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
BBQ needs to be replaced. Quite a few maintenance items including the deck which was rotted and could be dangerous; glass surround on deck cracked; low water pressure throughout and new drain plug needed for jetted tub as water leaks out. Overall the service was excellent (had internet connection problem and someone was there to fix within 20 mins of the call). The property was very clean and kitchen well stocked. Really enjoyed our stay.
business
Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176692
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
North Vancouver, BC
4

OUR VACATION IN WHISTLER 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Happy with most things,certain places could have been cleaner.
Sinks in two bathrooms would not hold water needs new sink plugs and a chair in the dinning was broken.
The BBQ was ok but a little outdated
In general we were pleased with our vacation
business
Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176692
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
North Ferriby, .
5

Excellent location,nice & spacious.

Excellent location,nice & spacious.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent location,nice & spacious. Only gripes - lack of cups.

Very good - web site welcoming & full info available -not misleading in any way. House very good, TV channels bore no resemblance to listing though ! Whistler excellent, even in summer - seriously considering long term let in near future on retirement !!
business
Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176692
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Essex Juction, VT
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice place, clean and comfortable. Heated floors were amazing after long day on the hill. Skiing in was a bonus and easy to navigate. I would definitively stay again next time.
business
Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176692
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
., .
4

Laurens Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wish there was cleaning offered during the week
business
Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176692
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

Good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good
business
Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176692
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
SINGAPORE, SINGAPORE
4

SnowGoose 11.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All in all we are happy with the accommodation and had a wonderful stay in Whistler.
Nevertheless we felt improvements can be made in some specific areas:
The shower was weak especially when others are using the taps or flushing the toilets.
Some grocery items we ordered had very short expiry dates(eg. we checked in on evening of 2.Jan'13 & the pork chops exp. 4.Jan'13, and the snow peas looked yellowish not fresh)- little things I'm sure you can improve.
business
Snowgoose #11 | 3 Bedroom Vaulted Ceiling Townhome with Ski Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176692
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Manly, NSW
5

Excellent Whistler condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good value for money, excellent condition, quick free bus to village base