Whistler condo rental - Main Open Concept Living Area with Fireplace
Main Open Concept Living Area with Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
This sizable 3 bedroom loft, 2 bathroom townhome situated directly on the Village stroll features a recently upgraded kitchen and newly carpeted spacious living room.

About the Home

A sizable unit with all the comforts of home in a location that can't be beat; The Fitzsimmons A is a 3 bedroom loft, 2 bathroom, 3 level townhome situated directly on the Village stroll enabling you to breathe in the Village energy right from your living room.

Common Areas

The spacious open concept main level features comfy couches, a flat screen TV with DVD player, stereo, presto log wood-burning fireplace and a recently renovated kitchen that features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and a breakfast bar that seats 4. The dining area seats 6 comfortably. After a day on the slopes you can relax in the home's sauna located on the second level.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

On the second level, the master bedroom features a queen bed and for added comfort a single vanity sink area. The second bedroom features two twin beds. The separate bathroom on this level features a bathtub with overhead shower and single vanity. Up another level, the third bedroom features a double bed and opens up to the loft area that features 2 double beds - perfect for kids or extra guests. There is a separate second bathroom with bathtub and overhead shower and single vanity on the main living level.

Added Conveniences

Fitzsimmons A features complimentary wireless internet, secure underground parking for one vehicle and the building offers shared laundry facilities. Given its central location, this Whistler condo is best suited for guests who want to experience the excitement and lively atmosphere of Whistler Village.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 3176669 in Whistler, British Columbia

Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
average rating of 4.095238 based on 21 reviews
business
Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176669
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Randwick, Gloucestershire
2

Review of Fitzsimmons

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We found the location ideal in terms of its proximity to shops, restaurants and ski lifts but it was also very noisy until very late in the evenings so, great for young people without kids but I suggest unsuitable for families wanting a decent nights sleep so they can enjoy the fantastic daytime activities which Whistler has to offer. The flat was generally 'tired'; grubby carpet, imperfect dishwasher, chipped bath tubs etc. It appeared that the flat had not been thoroughly vacuumed upon our arrival. The communal washing machine in the apartment was dirty so our washing came out dirtier than when it went in and the hot tub was not working. Not the standard we would expect for the price paid. I would not stay in this apartment again.
business
Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176669
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Holladay, Utah
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good location, only downer was the hottub was out of order for our entire stay

Manager responded on 8/17/2013:
Dear Brady,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the building hot tub is out of order for the unforeseeable future, as the strata council is deciding which steps to take to bring it back to an appropriate condition. We have removed the building hot tub as an amenity form this building until the strata council takes further action.
Thank you again,
Corrine Harris
Director of Operations
business
Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176669
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Kingston, Massachusetts
4

Overall a good stay....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were fairly happy with stay given that we knew the location and have stayed in another condo there. Property needs some updating, but good value.
business
Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176669
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
GUILDFORD, N/A
4

Central location, adequate

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Central location, adequate
business
Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176669
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Aberdeen, Aberdeen
5

Fitzsimmons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Check in process could have been made easier as my husband who was first to arrive was not given code to front door so had to wait for other residents to get into building. Also we were not told that we could have paid extra for door to door airport transfers we arranged this ourselves. Other than that accomodation first class, location perfect and all reservationists at Platium were alwasy very helpful and courteous. Would defintely book again with them
business
Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176669
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Melbourne, Victoria
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great location. A little noisy but overall good.
business
Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176669
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Hood River, OR
3

A little tired, but lots of beds & great location

A little tired, but lots of beds & great location
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a group of 7 guys riding the park for three days and were looking for a place in the village that could sleep 7 and was reasonably priced. It met the mark on all of tos points. The location can't be beat for lift access and proximity to everything in the village. Be aware, that the location also comes at a price late in the evening with revellers spilling out of the bars - it can be vey noisy - bring ear plugs. The unit has every amenity, but the whole place is looking pretty tired and is in need of a remodel. Two disadvantages are off-location parking and no secure storage or balcony to store bikes.
business
Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176669
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Kenmore, WA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location--there are a lot of stairs which were hard for my older parents but the location was fantastic for everything else. If we were to stay there again though, I would bring earplugs as the noise from the village doesn't stop until 2 am. With
the windows open, it can be tough to fall asleep
business
Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176669
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Crystal Lake, Illinois
5

Cabreana Bike Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The outside door access was limited to 2 keys which made it a pain for 7 adults. The outside door's code/dial panel needs to be repaired for future guests. Sharing 2 keys was impossible...........
business
Fitzsimmons A | 3 Bedroom + Loft Condo in Heart of Whistler Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176669
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, AB
4

Great location but noicy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place but loud at 1.30am