Cabo San Lucas villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Villa Rental Photos and Description
On the water, Just 15 minutes from Downtown Cabo

The beachfront property is nestled amidst the Cabo hillsides, located in one of the most exclusive and pristine communities in Cabo San Lucas. A short 15 minutes drive into the bustling Cabo San Lucas, and a 5 minute drive from the quaint, cute town of San Jose. After driving though the double guard gated community, you are rewarded with a small community of Cabo style masterpiece homes, and the most pristine, exclusive private white sand beaches and emerald blue sea of cortez views on the peninsula.

The home itself is now being offered for the first time as a rental property. The home is truly a masterpiece, perched up steps from the white sand beach, with a breathtaking view of the dramatically emerald blue Sea of Cortez. The breeze from the sea blows into the magnificently appointed 4 bedroom 4 bath home through the abundant large pane window sliders facing the sea. All rooms have dramatic views of the ocean, with ocean air flooded the space. The old world feel of the living and dining space, make the stay in Cabo truly memorable.

The exterior areas of the estate are equally dramatic. The salt water disappearing edge pool and spa compliment the lush landscape and dramatic views.

The views of the sea are dramatic from anywhere in the yard, and the3 exterior BBQ areas and seating areas are ideal for whale watching.

More Details
Hide Details

Our family developed and has used the home for vacation since it was constructed in 2000. We are in the real estate business in CA and NV and enjoy the use of the property during long weekends and holidays. We have a fairly large extended family that includes 8 children, all under 12, and it is a perfect place to get away and enjoy the family with so many fun and exciting things to do. This is the first time the home has been offered for rent.

Jason Lybbert purchased this villa in 2000

The property has amazing Cabo charm, with encridbly dramatic views. The location of the property in such an exclusive and protected community, yet only 20 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from Cabo and 5 minutes from the cozy and quaint town of San Jose, make it perfect. The ocean only steps from the home, is spotted with incredble untouched tidepools and amazing white sand beaches.

The edgeless pool overlooking dramatic sea of Cortez view, with the cool, balmy ocean air flooding the interior and exteriors areas of the estate, provide a luxuious setting to enjoy amognst friend and family.

13 Reviews of Property 3176479 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176479
+1 702 768-5923
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Memphis, TN USA
5

Casa Bernard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We came to the area for the Ironman triathlon and found the house perfect for our needs. We were away from the fray of Cabo yet near to San Jose del Cabo for all our daily needs so felt perfectly situated.

The house was very well appointed, more like staying in someones home than in a rental. Truly, we had access to things like hats, beach chairs and toys and pool loungers that I never expected. Plus the kitchen had everything we needed, plus some. They even have very nice serving dishes and wine glasses...like visiting a friend.

The beach was accessed by a rocky climb but well worth it, and as others have said it is very secluded. I guess if you want easy access you could drive to another beach but we never saw the need. The whales put on a show daily which we mostly watched from the pool because we really didn't want to be anywhere else.

The very best part of our stay was Juan Pablo who helped us every day with something, and was patient and kind always. He would be an asset to any homeowner and Casa Bernard is lucky to have him on site.
business
Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176479
+1 702 768-5923
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Excellent Cabo get away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was exactly as promised.

This is a great place to take a break in Cabo. The location makes it easy to enjoy both Cabo San Lucas and Cabo San Jose. Both towns offer unique and different atmospheres.

The house itself has a great pool area, with fabulous views of the ocean. The breaching whales add to the enjoyment. The house is located in a development which enhances the security privacy of the stay.

All in all we found this a wonderful place to stay and we hope to be back.

Al and Gail/ Minneapolis
business
Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176479
+1 702 768-5923
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Stunning View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were amazed at the view from the large terrace, it was difficult pull ourselves away to check out the house. Casa Bernard is a graceful, beautiful home. The master bedroom is enormous and opens onto the terrace. The two upstairs bedrooms have ensuite baths and ocean views. The fourth bedroom is very private, served by separate stairs.

We walked on the beach most days, it is very close and does involves a short climb down a rock, not too difficult for my 80+ year young mother. The pool is long enough to swim laps, has a zero entry and the amazing view. The whales gave us a show everyday--spouting, breaching, creating splashes we heard from the terrace. Most of our time was spent outside either in the sun or shade.

The house was clean and ready when we arrived. The home's manager, Juan Pablo, is friendly, professional and readily available for questions. The location is great-- easy trips into San José del Cabo for dinner and the Thursday ArtWalk. The street is quiet with only the homes across the street between you and the ocean.

We have rented many places in Los Cabos and the Casa Bernard location and view is outstanding, we hope to stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176479
+1 702 768-5923
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Great house, location and management

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The property was well described and the owner & house manager were very easy to deal with. We had a great time and everything went smoothly.
business
Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176479
+1 702 768-5923
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Simply wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were 10 people... 4 adults and kids. Simply put, it was just wonderful. The house, the location, the private beach, the pool, the free whale watching, the cooks that we invited over through the owner and the local house manager. We've traveled a lot. Been on lakes, on the beach... In the US, in Europe and in Israel. This was surely a vacation we will remember for a long time. We've already spread the secret among friends on this great place... Probably a terrible mistake as we should have kept it to ourselves. Thanks for everything!
business
Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176479
+1 702 768-5923
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
San Francisco
5

Christmas at one with Nature!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Casa Bernard was the PERFECT retreat for our Holiday in Cabo. We flew down with a group of 7 and had more than enough room for all. We spent our days lounging by the pool and on the breathtaking beach just steps away from the house. The house was stocked with the beast beach chairs I have ever seen, beach umbrella's, pool toys, towels, etc. We literally didn't need to bring a thing with us from home. The beach is almost private, the whole time we were there we only saw 2 other people on the beach.

During our stay we saw whales swimming of the coast, seals lounging on the beach, and on our last day, we witnessed one of the most spectacular sights baby sea turtles hatching and making their way into the ocean!!! It is something we will never forget!

The house has a fully stocked kitchen, outdoor barbecue, and all of the essentials you will need to prepare meals. There is a supermarket less than 10 minutes away to stock up on everything you need. We only ate out once for dinner in town.

I would recommend renting a car if you want to get to Cabo San Lucas for the day or for dinner. The house is off the main road, but about a 30 minute drive to the Old City. It keeps you far away from all of the other tourists!!

Casa Bernard was the perfect place to stay for a holiday! It is great for groups or families. We can't wait to stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176479
+1 702 768-5923
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

INCREDIBLE HONEYMOON!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
So, we had looked through the pictures of Casa Bernard from the website and when we arrived those pictures did not do the house justice. In reality Casa Bernard is more of a "mini" mansion/villa with a massive back patio with infinity pool and immaculate views of a private beach on the Sea of Cortez.

The place would be perfectly suited for a small group of people or even larger families. We left a large upstairs bedrooms untouched. We did make adequate use of the pool/patio, master bedroom and bath area, and a really spectacular kitchen area. The house has a great sound system as well that is connected to outside speakers and your choice of any number of satellite radio stations. There is a computer we used to periodically catch up with family while we were there and nice flat screen tv and couch area for any late-night movies or shows.

As mentioned, we decided to stock our place with food so that we could avoid going in and out of town all the time. So it was nice to be able to relax by the pool and prepare our own food anytime we wanted. The grill works great. We made tostadas and carne asada tacos. Everything you might need is in the kitchen. It is fully equipped with all the appliances, pots/pans, plates, cups and bowls, etc. There is also a liquor cabinet with several bottles inside if you might enjoy a drink or two.

Our bed felt great, we slept like babies most nights. The beach was fairly desolate while we were there so we felt like we had a beach to ourselves. We would take fresh fruit and food down there to have little picnics and lay by the beach. Periodically we took walks down the beach and checked out some of the surrounding homes and areas. It was an absolutely perfect way to celebrate our honeymoon in June, very romantic, private and relaxing. I would recommend Casa Bernard to anyone, and want to get back there with my wife or even take some of our friends next time!

Chason
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176479
+1 702 768-5923
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Paradise in Cabo!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Many many thanks to Jason and his family for renting out his house. The location couldn't be better, in between San Jose and Cabo. Both towns can be reached in minutes, so you can have the hustle and bustle of these cute towns but always return to your little paradise. We even didn't go out as often as planned because the house and front porch with swimming pool and view and beach were stunning. We saw whales swimming by all day long, the beach is very secluded so we had it to ourselves all week and the kids had a blast in the pool. And the whole community is so secure we didn't even have to lock doors.
Thanks again Jason.
Eveline + Marc Matthaeus, Switzerland
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176479
+1 702 768-5923
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Denver, CO
5

Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!

Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our party of 8 (including 4 kids - teens and pre-teens) absolutely loved our time at Casa Bernard! The breathtaking views and gorgeous home are beyond comparison. We especially enjoyed our morning sunrises and watching the breaching whales from the patio. It's hard to find a better view! The private beach was fun to walk and we were able to drive to gorgeous, swimmable beaches in an easy 10 minute drive. The Mega supermarket is close and the kitchen was well-stocked/updated for making delicious meals. There's a nice BBQ, fire pit, hot tub and the pool. It was hard to find a reason to leave the house! House manager, JP, and Jason are very helpful and made our stay comfortable and easy! Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dramatic Views - Steps from the Water - Architectural Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176479
+1 702 768-5923
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

JAWDROPPING VIEWS!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay at Casa Bernard was absolutely the best ! We have been to Cabo three times before and stayed at the Westin and in Cabo but nothing compares to the privacy and luxury of being in your own gated home with concierge services, infinity pool, jaw dropping views and all of the amenities of your own home. We will be back as soon as possible.
Helpful votes: 1/1