Pigeon Forge cabin rental - This One Bedroom Log Cabin Home is surrounded by trees.
This One Bedroom Log Cabin Home is surrounded by trees.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin sleeps 4, with hot tub, game room with pool table, cable TV and WI-FI

SECURE ONLINE BOOKING @ AwayFromTheFray.com

Away From The Fray offers two worlds in one. Far enough into the woods to be peaceful but close enough to major attractions for easy travel. The Great room has a high peaked ceiling with a large ceiling fan and track lighting. As you sit on the full size couch or matching love seat you can admire the Stacked Stone wood burning fireplace or watch a movie on the big LCD TV. The open natural wood staircase leads up to the game room. Watch TV, play a game of pool or try to win at PAC MAN on the vintage 2 player Atari game that has over 50 titles. The Fully stocked kitchen allows you to cook your favorite meal when dining in. A full size stove and Refrig, Micro-wave, blender, coffee maker, toaster and all the utensils make cooking easy. Out the back door brings you to a private porch were you can relax in the hot tub or read a book. A propane gas grill is on the back porch so you can cook your favorite BBQ. If you prefer cooking with charcoal, the grill by the front porch is available. The bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed with a 32in. LCD TV. You can access the bathroom directly from the bedroom. The bathroom has a full size tub/shower with a bowed curtain and exhaust fan/light. A washer/dryer is also in the bathroom if needed. WI-FI internet service is available throughout the cabin and porches.

We are John and Bev the owners of Away From The Fray cabin. We grew up in the Toledo, Ohio area and still live there. We were married in 1991 and have 3 boys. I own a small business and Bev is a second grade school teacher. We always wanted to explore the mountains of Tennessee and this became our chance. We hope you enjoy our cabin (Away From The Fray)

Patti Smith is our Rental Manager.

Patti Smith purchased this cabin in 2012

We were always struck at how beautiful the Smoky Mountains are whenever we had the chance to drive through Kentucky and Tennessee. Finally the time was right for us to purchase this cabin and enjoy the mountains up close. We hope you will enjoy this cabin and take the time to relax and play in the mountain air.

The first time the door swung open to this cabin we felt it was just right for us. The hard wood floor, the high ceiling, the stone fireplace and the wood interior walls gave that warm down- home feeling. The cabin's dark brown log exterior nestled into the trees that surround it looked inviting. The front deck with the two rocking chairs had that storybook look and the back deck with the hot tub convinced us this was the cabin for us.

46 Reviews of Property 3176264 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
average rating of 4.848485 based on 46 reviews
business
HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176264
+1 419 349-3397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Perfect Vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Website does not do the cabin justice. Owners made sure to include everything possible so there was not much we needed. It was very relaxing for the whole family. Could not have asked for a better place.
business
HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176264
+1 419 349-3397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When we walked up to the cabin, it seemed like any other log cabin in the mountains, but when we got inside we were amazed. It was bright, and everything was in order. We really enjoyed the pool table in the loft, and a few dips in the hot tub out back. I wish we could have stayed longer! Overall an amazing stay.
Owner's Response: We love that you really thought everything was great inside our cabin!!! Thank You!! Please come again. Patti
business
HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176264
+1 419 349-3397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Very nice!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It was a very nice cabin. Great location! We would have liked some more towels with having the hot tub there. We would definitely recommend it!
Owner's Response: No better praise than recommending our cabin!! Thank You! We do ask in our info sent that you bring extra towels for the Hot Tub because we know so many people like beach towel size for that. Patti
business
HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176264
+1 419 349-3397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

The cabin was lovely! Exceptionally clean as well!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The cabin was absolutely gorgeous! It was decorated beautifully, and everything I could possibly need was available to me all the way down to the cooking spices! It actually exceeded my expectations in cleanliness, comfort and proximity to attractions.

The customer service was exceptional as the agent was responsive and gracious.

I can not recommend this cabin enough to my friends, and I hope my daughter and I can return again next year!
Owner's Response: Thank You Thank You!! We really do try to make our home YOUR "home away from home" We do care that you have a great getaway... and look forward to your next visit with us! Patti
business
HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176264
+1 419 349-3397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented this sweet spacious one bedroom cabin while cabin shopping to purchase our own cabin. There is nothing about this cabin that isn't fabulous. It is in a great location, fabulous back covered porch with a Hot Tub! The inside is just soo beautiful and has all the amenities of home! We really enjoyed coming back to the cabin and sitting in front of the Fireplace in the evening. We had a good evening playing pool, listening to music and even playing a little "Galaga" on the video game console...That is our favorite game...does that age us any, lol??? Booking the cabin was a breeze and Patti was awesome! Directions are great and yes, your GPS can find it! Great place!!!!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome review!! We loved having you guys! Thanks for mentioning that our secure online booking is a breeze!!! Patti
business
HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176264
+1 419 349-3397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
United States
4

This cabin was extremely clean and beautiful.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Would differently stay here again, the area was peaceful and not far from Pigeon Forge Parkway. The pictures of this cabin doesn't do it justice, it's extremely beautiful and clean.
Owner's Response: We love hearing peaceful, extremely beautiful and clean!!! Thanks for the awesome review! Looking forward to your next visit. Patti
business
HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176264
+1 419 349-3397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Perfect getaway cabin with all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Pictures do not do this cabin justice! It's clean, warm, bigger than I thought. Kid friendly. Everything was just right. Very pleased and would recommend this property to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank You! We try very hard to maintain and keep Away From The Fray updated! Hope to have you guys back anytime! Patti
business
HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176264
+1 419 349-3397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

loved it! we will be back soon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved the property. It was well located, clean, comfortable and kid friendly! We had an amazing time and loved the "home" feeling that we got! We will definitely be back again!
Owner's Response: Great review. Thanks! Love that you felt at "home" there! Patti
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176264
+1 419 349-3397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Wonderful cabin close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This cabin was perfect for my boyfriend and I's Pre-Christmas getaway. It is the perfect size for two people and I could see four people fitting here comfortably.

Pros;
- Close to all tourist areas
- Fireplace with firewood included gives a cozy feeling to the cabin
- Quiet, a thousand times better than staying at a hotel or condo with noisy neighbors.
- Jacuzzi with a decent view
- Fast Wifi
- Comcast with OnDemand in 3 rooms (bedroom, entertainment room, and living room)
- Arcade machine with my personal favorite Galaga

Cons;
- Dirty toilet brush left in the room was gross
- Some of the plates left at the dining table were dirty
- The area with the pool table is small so playing pool was a little tricky but still possible
- When we checked it was dark and the cabin was difficult to locate
- Extra pillows had no pillowcase and were past their prime (stained and worn out)

Overall the cabin was fantastic and the owners clearly went through great lengths to ensure the cabin had a 'Home' feeling to it. If you're debating on staying here or at a hotel, STAY HERE! Advice to the owners would be get new pillows, either remove the toilet brush altogether or put a new one in after each stay, and ensure your cleaning staff checks for dirty dishes.

Would definitely stay here again
Owner's Response: Miriam, We appreciate your great review and will make the changes you suggest as soon as we can. We work very hard and take much pride in great customer service!! Patti
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HONEYMOON CABIN / 7th Nt FREE *Hot Tub *Wi-Fi *Pool table *Chapel *By Dollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176264
+1 419 349-3397
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Our Stay Was Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The property and cabin were well kept and provided everything we needed. It is conveniently located near everything...But yet secluded nestled in the woods. We are looking forward to a revisit soon. My husband and I highly recommend away from the fray for families or couples The pricing was great considering you had the use of the entire house
Owner's Response: Beverly, Nothing better than a recommendation!! Thank You! We look forward to your next visit! Patti
Helpful votes: 2/2