Killington condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Killington Condo Rental Photos and Description
Whiffletree Condominiums are centrally located in the heart of Killington's main basin area. In winter, a shuttle runs to Snowshed lodge, only 1/2 mile away, and enjoy "ski home" access provided there is natural snow.

These neat and tidy 1BR/1BA accommodations have everything you'd need in a ski vacation property, featuring a gas fireplace. But it's all about location, location, location. Not only are you a stone's throw from the mountain, you're right in the middle of the action for Killington's infamous nightlife. In season, the shuttle runs a night schedule as well, or enjoy being close to some fabulous restaurants.

In the summer you have access to the outdoor heated pool, tennis courts and a playgroud for the kids!ONE LEVEL:

KITCHEN- Refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, electric stove, 4 slot toaster, coffee maker.

DINING AREA- Dining table with 4 chairs.

LIVING AREA- Queen sleeper sofa, full sleeper sofa, gas fireplace, 19" TV, VCR, DVD.

BEDROOM- King bed (2 twins). Bathroom- full bath.

5 Reviews of Property 3176067 in Killington, Vermont

Whiffletree F1
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Whiffletree F1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176067
+1 855 5296084
Killington Killington Area
Washington, DC
5

Why stay with anyone else?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Give the date of your trip and the size of your party and the rest is seamless. The Killington Group is professional, accommodating, and very friendly. I will be staying with them every year.
business
Whiffletree F1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176067
+1 855 5296084
Killington Killington Area
Keyport, NJ
5

Our news years Eve ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we had a great time very close to the mountain no issue at all with the condo perfect for 4 people. definitely would rent it again for next year.just maybe bring some of your own towels so you have plenty.all in all it was very nice to come back and have a nice place to just relax.

Manager responded on 1/15/2014:
Robert,
Very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return trip.

With Kindest Regards, Kent Hower
business
Whiffletree F1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176067
+1 855 5296084
Killington Killington Area
2

Cheap, broken down place, moldy smell, ...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cheap, broken down place, moldy smell, convenient location

The place looks good from outside, however, is made of very cheap materials. The cabinet is peeling off, the carpet is thin and worn out. The toilet was not clean with yellow residuals. It's on the bottom floor, and with a moldy smell. Blankets are dirty. The location is close to the slope and other activities.
business
Whiffletree F1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176067
+1 855 5296084
Killington Killington Area
Brooklyn, NY
4

Great Location with awesome fireplace

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place to stay. Most places in killington are circa 1980 including these condos, but it was totally fine. The included fireplace was great after a day on the slopes. The only small qualm I would have is that the shower needed a desperate update.

Manager responded on 1/31/2013:
Syed, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will mention the shower to the unit owner. We look forward to seeing you agian in the future. With Kind Regards, Kent
business
Whiffletree F1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3176067
+1 855 5296084
Killington Killington Area
Arlington, MA
4

Good location and price, but needs a bit of ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good location and price, but needs a bit of attention

My teammates and I stayed here (Whiffletree F1) during late May for the Killington Stage Race race. Because it is a basement unit, it stayed very cool even when the outside temperature got up over 90. Location is great, and there's a good amount of space in the unit itself for 4 people. Kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was stocked with towels and toiletries. I only have one criticism: the unit had obviously not been entered since the preceding winter. Not that it was unkempt or filthy, it had just had a few bugs take up temporary residence. A quick once-over with a vacuum and everything would have been taken care of. Otherwise, the management company was easy to work with and quick to answer calls. Overall a good value, and I'd definitely consider renting here again.

Manager responded on 5/30/2012:
Steve, I am glad to hear that the unit was up to your standards. Also glad to hear that you were satisfied with our overall service. We take a great deal of care to mitigate cluster flies which are a huge problem in VT. It is highly possible that they hatched after our housekeeping inspection. The unit has been walked through multiple times. I do wish you would have called and made us aware during your stay. We would have been more than happy to assist you with that issue. With Kindest Regards, Kent Hower The Killington Group