Waldport house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Waldport House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful, larger home across the street from the ocean in the Sandpiper neighborhood of Waldport. Five bedroom, 2 bath on two levels with deck that has wonderful ocean views. Large rec room on first level with pool table. wifi

This spacious 2 -level family home sits across the street from easy beach access, very quiet neighborhood street, and has an upstairs ocean view. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs, two with queen beds, and small bedroom has a twin. There is a full bath upstairs and one downstairs, as well as two more bedrooms, one with 2 twins and the other with a queen bed. Additionally, there are two sleeper sofas. Other features include 2 fireplaces, 2 TV's, 2 VCRs, DVD, video library, pool table, ping pong table, shuffleboard, barbecue grill, washer/dryer, microwave, and an oversized water heater. Foos ball table also available. Wifi also.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

56 Reviews of Property 3175825 in Waldport, Oregon

Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
average rating of 4.839286 based on 56 reviews
business
Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175825
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Springfield, OR
5

Girls Getaway at Gathering Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Three daughters, granddaughter, and myself enjoyed a 3 night stay. House was beautiful and weather was perfect. Hoping we will be able to come back again

Manager responded on 1/31/2014:
Wow, what a fun time you must have had, thanks so much for coming!
business
Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175825
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
5

Our stay at Gathering Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were happy enough to have rebooked when we checked out!
business
Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175825
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Junction City
5

GREAT HOUSE, LARGE, ACROSS THE STREET FROM ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
GREAT HOUSE, LARGE, ACROSS THE STREET FROM BEACH, BEAUTIFUL VIEW

This house was perfect for us, great view, all the games we needed for the whole family. Kitchen is incredible, only real drawback is a house this large needs another bathroom but I cant really complain because it was not an issue. \

lots of parking on cement driveway, ping pong, pool, board games, two fireplaces. I was very satisfied with our whole experience.
thanks
Tony-
business
Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175825
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Eugene, OR
4

espn

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Not enough cable choices during football season, had to leave the house to watch the games we wanted to see. upgrade cable and add $5.00 per night a must.
business
Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175825
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Salem, OR
5

A Gathering Place is a perfect name

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Gathering Place met all our needs and more! We had plenty of space to accomplish our tasks for a working weekend for our Little League Board! Great layout, wonderful views. We'll be back! Thanks to the office staff for lining up our two rentals (Gathering Place and Beach Time) meeting our needs so well!
business
Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175825
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Corvallis, OR
5

Waldport's 'Gathering Place' is a GEM

Waldport's 'Gathering Place' is a GEM
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a spacious house with the best stocked kitchen for gourmands! All was impeccably clean and welcoming. Huge view windows, comfy living room and huge kitchen table. And an easy 2-minute walk to the ocean.

Wifi is horribly slow, but one should enjoy the view instead, right? I will definitely rebook!
business
Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175825
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Junction City, Or
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our third time at the Gathering Place & we have enjoyed it every time. Some of our friends had been there before & were happy to be back. Other "newbies" so enjoyed it that they, too, look forward to returning.
business
Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175825
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Sweethome, OR
4

Famioly Reunion at The Gathering Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a family gathering at "The Gathering Place" with family members coming from Anchorage, Seattle, Medford and the Willamette Valley. We had a wonderful time. From games and puzzle times indoors, to boogie boarding and runs on the beach, to outings at local businesses, such as the Oregon Coast Aquarium. We found the home clean and ready for our use, and the layout was great for a large group. Our only real complaints is that there were some lights not working and the septic might have been having some issues, but when we called it was hours before we received a call back, and were told he would come the next day and he never did. Thankfully it was working, just had a warning buzzer that went off. Recommendations for staff: for a large group gathering there were not enough large serving bowls. Also, all the kitchen cupboards were full, so when we arrived with boxes of food, there was nowhere to put them away. It had to sit out on the counter space all week. But overall, we hope to be able to go back again!

Manager responded on 9/18/2013:
Thank you for your suggestions. We will definitely get some larger bowls and clear out the kitchen cupboards for your next stay. The septic has been pumped so it's working great. Overall we are happy you had a fun stay at Gathering Place.
business
Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175825
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

weekend at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very beautiful house, excellent location, lots of towels and other stuff, had a great time with my friends and family. The only thing I would change about the house is getting newer furniture at least for the bedrooms. excellent overall. Thank you
business
Gathering Place--R315 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175825
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Bozeman, MT
5

Another fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved it as always! It's a great house. We're missing it already!