Big White townhome rental - Snowbanks 6, Big White, BC - Right hand end townhouse Snowbanks #6
Snowbanks 6, Big White, BC - Right hand end townhouse Snowbanks #6
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Big White Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Snowbanks 6 is a beautiful residence featuring a home theatre, private sauna, pool table and so much more. Comfortably designed to accommodate multiple families. Direct ski-in/out to 3 of the Big White lifts.

Comfort and entertainment are the themes here. Conveniently ski out the back door to three lifts and ski right back to the same door. A media room, pool table, sauna and hot tub will keep everyone occupied when they aren’t on the slopes. 3100 square feet of luxurious spaciousness will easily accommodate groups of up to 14 that can spread out over four floors. For many good reasons, Snowbanks 6 has one of the highest return rates of all our accommodations.

DETAILS

Direct ski-in/ski-out on Serwa’s trail; 4 bedrooms, 1 loft with sofa bed, private media room with Murphy bed, sofa bed in living room, four full bathrooms and one 1/2 bathroom, entertainment area with wet bar, mini fridge and pool table. Sleeps maximum of 14 persons. Hot tub and sauna; 3 separate balconies; high speed wireless internet; Netflix. This chalet is a large, very comfortable vacation home. Perfect for families and executive getaways. Electric heating with a thermostat in each room; reverse osmosis water filtration system; enclosed garage plus 1 parking space; no smoking; pet friendly; 5 Star accommodations.

FEATURES BY FLOOR

ENTRY LEVEL FLOOR:

Large living room with queen sofa bed, wooden floor, wrap around fireplace and vaulted two-story ceilings

Dining area that comfortably seats 8, with HDTV.

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen with gas stove and oven, dishwasher, microwave, etc.

Kitchen includes spacious island feature with 5 barstools

Large outdoor balcony adjacent to dining area with gas BBQ and view of ski trail and valley

½ bathroom

Enclosed garage

Enclosed entry foyer with heated slate floor.

FLOOR ABOVE ENTRY LEVEL:

Large Master bedroom suite with king size bed, window seat, TV, bathroom ensuite with shower and heated slate floor

Guest bedroom with queen-size bed and adjacent bathroom with tub/shower

Spacious loft living room area with queen sofa bed

FLOOR BELOW ENTRY LEVEL:

1st Bedroom - Queen bed, door to outside balcony, gas fireplace, TV and built-in armoires

2nd Bedroom - Queen bed

Full size bathroom with tub/shower and heated slate floor

Laundry room with full size front loading washer and dryer.

Media room with 120" projection screen, surround sound, Netflix and stadium seating for 9

Media room converts to private bedroom when comfortable queen-size Murphy bed is pulled down.

BOTTOM FLOOR:

Outdoor balcony adjacent to ski trail with 6-person hot tub overlooking ski trail and valley

Entry with heated slate floor, coat hooks and bench

Sauna (will hold 6 persons)

Pool table

Entertainment area with wet bar, mini-fridge and 5 barstools

Large full bathroom with tub/shower

Gas fireplace

Allergy Alert - Pet Friendly Chalet

For more information please go to:

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3175783 in Big White, British Columbia

Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175783
+1 855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
Waterloo, Ontario
5

Family week at Big White

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent property in a grwat ski-in ski-out location
business
Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175783
+1 855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
5

Big White Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Exceptional experience - everything well taken care of.
business
Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175783
+1 855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
5

Work retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything you need or want right there. Perfect ski-in ski-out chalet.
business
Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175783
+1 855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
Kelowna
5

Warm, inviting with all the bells and whistles

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great stay, planning our next getaway already!
business
Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175783
+1 855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
5

Dec 9-Dec 16 2013 at Snow Banks 6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property and location was amazing, priced right for amenities included.
My only negative experience was oven did not work which caused us to lose some prepurchased meals from costco and forced us to spend more money to eat out. Unit needed dusting.

Manager responded on 12/26/2013:
Rick, we will be in touch to compensate for the oven not working, we know it took a few visits from different trades to fix it,

regards the Rentchalets team
business
Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175783
+1 855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
Sharon, ON
5

Snowbanks 6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very happy with our accomodations. Snowbanks 6 is a great place for big groups to stay. Have been to Big White many times and this was the best place we have stayed in. The movie room was a big hit with the kids!
business
Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175783
+1 855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
Waterloo, Ontario
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Snowbanks 6 was a perfect fit for our needs. Our party of eight adults and 2 young children had lots of room to spread out and rooms large enough to come together for meals and games. It was beautiful and comfortable space overlooking a gorgeous view. The ski-in and out was perfect. The outside hot tub was great and well used. We enjoyed the Super Bowl on the giant screen in the media room. We had a wonderful family vacation at the SnowBanks 6 and I would certainly recommend it without reservation.
business
Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175783
+1 855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
Cranbrook, BC
5

A stunning, beautiful location. Over the TOP!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was for a wedding. I can honestly say that it more than I had anticipated! Eveerything about the chalet was 5 stars! I personally had never been to Big White before. but I do plan to go back again. It was such a great experience that I will be telling all my friends about it. Although we were there for my daughter's wedding, we managed to go tubing, skiing, enjoyed the hot tub a couple of times at the chalet. The food at local restaurants was excellent as well. A very memorable weekend! Thank you very much for all your work in making our stay an enjoyable one. We'll be back.
business
Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175783
+1 855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Great Weekend for the Bunnies!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My group and i stayed at Snowbanks #6 for the first time for our annual bunny gathering for the Easter long weekend, and all of us had nothing but great tings to say. We were wowed as soon as we walked into the chalet. Beautiful kitchen, excellent hot tub, sauna, pool table, and cinema room and lots of comfy cozy places to relax. The little touches like, tile heating and in room temperature controls made this place lux. We especially liked how convenient the chalet was located close to the chair lift with the ski in and ski out. The owners even paid us a visit with a bottle of wine! All around we loved the chalet and our weekend at Big White. We hope to rent this property again next year for the annual meeting of the bunnies!
business
Snowbanks 6, Comes with a Movie Room, Sleeps 14 with Comfort, Ski in/Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175783
+1 855 5296084
Big White British Columbia Mountains
Fort Langley, BC
4

Snowbanks 6 is more than a 6.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful home with great amenities - movie room, pool table, hot tub. A bit lacking in decor for the price - a lot of items seemed like castoffs from an eighties redo - kitchen items, fake flowers and artless art. Parking seems a little meagre for a place that sleeps 14.
Really enjoyed our winter wonderland vacation - and didn't really mind the 4 floor hike from hot tub and pool room to upstairs bedrooms., but it IS a hike.