I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
I didn’t like what I found. On arrival, a lot of frames with instructions and restrictions. Surprisingly, no air condition as it was offered in the vacation package. I call the owner and over the phone he told me that if I wanted to have air condition in the living room I have to pay extra money per day ($75). Also, I paid a $80 cleaning fee, and there was a note saying that I have to pull out the linens from the beds on departure and leave them on a basket I never found. What was the cleaning for? The Kitchen was not at all fully equipped. There were no wine glasses. Floor was kind of dirty too. TV-DVD living room didn’t work.
None of those restrictions were specified on the initial contract. For the amount I paid $749 and 6.5% for insurance, NEVER, NEVER I will go again.
Manager responded on 7/3/2013:
Dear guest, sorry to hear your inconvenience, but aparently you did no understand the rental agreement of a vacation villa. As you may aware, since you are from Puerto Rico, electricity is really high cost. Air conditioning is included on the 3 bedrooms, however if you would like extra areas to be with air conditioning the cost for the 2 air conditioning together on living room and dining room is only $30.00 per night, but I believe you understood wrong. As per disclosed also in the web page, a cleaning fee apply for each reservation and you did not have to do anything at departure, maybe you also misunderstood as well the check out instructions. It was also a surprise of your comment of no wine glasses or dirty floor or damage tv, because we inspected the property prior to your arrival same day and everything was immaculate and after your departure we inspected the property again and tv at living room was working and wine glasses were in the kitchen cabinet. In 5 years you are the first negative comment from a guest, however, you never contacted us to complain and/or allow us to go and check your concerns during your stay. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?