Bigfork house rental - Hanging Rock Log Home
Hanging Rock Log Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bigfork House Rental Photos and Description
Fantastic views of the Flathead River and georgeous Western sunsets will highlight your days at the Hanging Rock Log Home. Close to Eagle Bend Country Club, Bigfork and Flathead Lake!

Hanging Rock Log is a newer log-style home located just minutes from Bigfork which overlooks the Flathead River.

The two-level home has many custom features including the brand new addition/apt. with a private entrance! This amazing addition offers a king size bed, a sitting area with additional sleeping options, a beautiful kitchenette and full bath. With hand finished woodwork and a private balcony, everyone will be fighting over this loft space!

On the main floor you will find a large great room that consists of the living room with gas fireplace, dining room, and kitchen complete with everything one needs for a relaxing vacation. The main level also hosts a master bedroom with queen-sized bed and private bathroom, an additional bedroom with queen-sized bed, a laundry room and a powder room.

The upper level area has a nice relaxing overlook to the lower level, a bedroom with full-sized bed, and a bathroom with shower only.

Spend your evenings dining on the spacious deck, relaxing around the fire pit or developing your skill at horseshoes!

10 people max. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 3175598 in Bigfork, Montana

Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175598
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Chula Vista, CA
5

Outstanding Flathead Valley Getaway Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I booked this cabin for my annual Brother trip - we go to a different location each year - this was one of the best! GREAT sunsets, a central location for Flathead Valley activities. great Montana vibe here.
business
Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175598
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Wheatley, Ontario
5

Great time in Montana!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Far exceeded our expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175598
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Calgary, Alberta
4

Montana Serenity

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hanging Rock was a great venue for our family vacation in Montana. The log cabin construction and finishings gave us the rustic western feel that is so comfortable and warm. Our views from the deck were amazing. We enjoyed the fire pit, horseshoe game, the bbq, close proximity to Big Fork. The bed mattresses get a failing grade but everything else was great.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175598
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Hanging Rock

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The picture in the frame says "If you are lucky enough to own a house in Montana then you arew lucky enough" I think if you are lucky enough to vacation at this beautiful cabin you truly are lucky. Great view, lots of Deer in the yard, everything you need is already at the cabin just about. Great location with shopping nearby. It couldnt be better.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175598
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
The Dalles, OR
5

Hanging ROck

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Spots on carpet in area of dining table, living room.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175598
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Georgetown, TX
5

Hanging Rock ---Montana has struck gold !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our second to Hanging Rock -- this time with two of our children and their families. Vista views, great sunsets, the ever present deer,wild turkeys,geese and occassioal fox ----all right out of "central casting". Rooms more than adeguate for our group
of ten. And who can complain about the adjacent golf course the vintage "two block" village of Bigfork and its Summer Playhouse.Great family setting!!
business
Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175598
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
North Huntingdon, PA
5

2011 Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome! Our vacation home was absolutely perfect! The house had everything we needed and provided a fantastic Montana experience. This one the best vacation home we have ever stayed at! If you haven't stayed at Hanging Rock, you are missing the diamond
of Montana!
business
Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175598
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Conrad, MT
5

Hanging Rock was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hanging Rock was wonderful! It was comfortable and just what we wanted.
business
Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175598
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
San Diego, California
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view is out of this world and the cabin says "Montana" down to the smallest detail. We loved it!
business
Authentic Montana Decor, Perfect for the Family, close to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175598
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Centenial, CO
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had 8 adults and 5 children very comfortably in this house. It is a great place to stay. Beautiful deck and views, close to Bigfork.