Bigfork cabin rental - Hermits Hideaway
Hermits Hideaway
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bigfork Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Hermit's Hideaway is a completely private 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, rustic cabin right on the shoreline of Flathead Lake. The cabin has many large windows, a boat dock and is surrounded by trees. No TV or telephone makes this cabin a truly peaceful retreat.

Just the basics is what you will find at Hermits Hideaway! This rustic getaway is great for small groups.

The bedroom has windows on all four sides to capture the wonderful views, and the full-sized bed looks directly out onto Flathead Lake. The futon-style couch makes a bed in the living room. The kitchen has everything you need and there is a BBQ outside overlooking the lake. There is no washer and dryer.

This house is very private. The driveway meanders through an orchard and a high clearance vehicle is recommended. If you are looking for privacy - this 800 sq ft cabin is a great place to get away from it all.

No Smoking.

This property accommodates 4 people maximum.

5 Reviews of Property 3175597 in Bigfork, Montana

Perfect private Get Away! Enjoy the quiet and 200 ft of pristine Lakeshore!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Perfect private Get Away! Enjoy the quiet and 200 ft of pristine Lakeshore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175597
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Minneapolis, MN
5

quiet spot on the lake.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rustic spot next to the water was exactly what we wanted for a brief get-away from City life. And this location let us wander around the mountains and other lakes just to take-in the scenery.
business
Perfect private Get Away! Enjoy the quiet and 200 ft of pristine Lakeshore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175597
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Newberg, OR
5

great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cute and clean! Everything you need is at the hideaway. Thanks a million!

Manager responded on 7/17/2013:
Thank you for the great review!

Isaac Johnston, General Manager
business
Perfect private Get Away! Enjoy the quiet and 200 ft of pristine Lakeshore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175597
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Battle Ground, WA
3

Nice location.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice location.Doors could be more secure and updated.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect private Get Away! Enjoy the quiet and 200 ft of pristine Lakeshore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175597
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Bozeman, MT
5

Happy Hermits, Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at Hermits Hideaway numerous times over the years and we just love it! It is not deluxe in any way except for it's privacy and outdated charm.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect private Get Away! Enjoy the quiet and 200 ft of pristine Lakeshore!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175597
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Lafayette, CO
5

Best Vacation in Years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We picked this cabin because of its affordability and lakefront location.
Cabin is quaint/rustic/clean. It is not "spacious" or filled with modern conveniences. (television etc). That is exactly what we wanted. We would wake up in morning, brew a pot of coffee, and walk the 70 ft to private pier, where we would pull up some chairs and read the newspaper. In afternoon, go for a dip in the lake, and in evening cookout, and enjoy the perfect west looking view of sunset. You could not ask for a more secluded, relaxing spot.
Helpful votes: 3/3